Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

That looks soooooo much better than the silver! Now get some tyre dressing on those tyre walls :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Next up:

2n7iow7.jpg=700

ImageShow.ashx?w=394&h=261&url=1281&crop=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Gunmetal/anthracite/titanium is the business on alloys. Looking good Gavman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Had to pass the octy on to the son, the ****er was never going to die.

Eh, I think we're somewhat related. Just saw this same image posted on facebook... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

CianRyan wrote: »
    Eh, I think we're somewhat related. Just saw this same image posted on facebook... :p

I assume your referring to vesuvius. She's asleep now.

9YIJnKG.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,296 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

They're too busy pretending to be Bentleys ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭chriity139

Filthy tonight so she is

2015-03-29%2019.11.03_zpsmeuza5c2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

As if things weren't bad enough with me, lets make it worse :D
    16348540734_bf344670cc_h.jpg

At long long last, I have them both in the exact colours and years :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

dgt I haven't seen you around these parts for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

dgt I haven't seen you around these parts for a while.

A lot of stuff happening at my end, very busy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Almost 200k on this and it had only 20K on it when I purchased it almost 6 years ago and it has cost feck all to keep and it drives like new..

20150330_201026.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

They aren't common alloys, seen them on one or 2 before and they look really well! It's a highline I take it? 08 or 09?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

@Truckermal are you getting rid of it ?

Looks like a really well minded one nice colour too.

They aren't common alloys, seen them on one or 2 before and they look really well! It's a highline I take it? 08 or 09?

They are Le mans wheels and are really scarce, they came as part of a sports pack on the Highline its a 08.
    Bpmull wrote: »
    @Truckermal are you getting rid of it ?

Looks like a really well minded one nice colour too.

I had a new one ordered but changed my mind it would kill me to sell her now its a great car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Lovely looking Passat, good to hear it's been reliable!

166man wrote: »
    Lovely looking Passat, good to hear it's been reliable!

Must take some better pics so especially of the interior which is a lot nicer..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Truckermal wrote: »
    Must take some better pics so especially of the interior which is a lot nicer..:)

Has it got those lovely high line seats? With the full leather or half leather and suede?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Truckermal wrote: »

I have a neighbour who has a poverty spec 2006 one from new not as nice as that at all but he has 200k km on it now and the only thing he had to change outside wear and tear service parts were heater plugs he can't believe it himself some going for 9 years ownership.

Is yours 1.9tdi or 2.0tdi ?

166man wrote: »
    Has it got those lovely high line seats? With the full leather or half leather and suede?

Yes it has the heated sports seats with full Nappa leather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

11110879_1378892799103001_1863508182558223801_n.jpg?oh=28d34351f960a3337d35c24d92da3342&oe=55AC6427

Nearing 4 months in my ownership now, 5k or so put up on it in the meantime so it's going in to be detailed next week, and the wheels will be going soon, they're in an awful state from kerbing. There are a few more other bits to be addressed too that I am going to get done over the next few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,083 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

10944851_899785206730371_3851619898057986679_n.jpg?oh=456ab0a01e64e295c0726e43c21aa8cc&oe=55BD6C43&__gda__=1437495291_5386fff645f8394259d5d2417d9d633d

11102999_899785220063703_2218175853671904523_n.jpg?oh=fc67b643555020925cbd69c0fc04f3ce&oe=55A1D720&__gda__=1436454396_1752dd7c93b5b80186e2171048e2db99

Few snaparilos of Bishop here from earlier on. Not looking very clean atm, but in fairness to it, it hasn't seen a drop of soapy water since January after passing the test.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

For some reason I can only ever picture the android from the Alien movie every time you refer to Bishop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So happy to have her back again, it feels like I just bought it it's been so long :D:D

20150331_183925_zpscrsiq2pj.jpg

20150331_184708_zpsephunltn.jpg

20150331_184829_zpsswywrcup.jpg

20150331_184853_zpsvej8wglz.jpg

20150331_184846_zpsez2sm5au.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

unnamed.jpg

Not the best picture, have it a few months now. Not the quickest and does like juice otherwise its great.

Bought a new car today. So happy with it. :)

rSi0mVz.png

huehuehue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

GvidoR wrote: »
    Bought a new car today. So happy with it. :)

/pic

huehuehue

See Prius. Checks date. Phew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

My new wheels after a good waxing . Ocean blue in real life
    golf.jpg

Not mine but brother Goodman's new whip. I was convinced twas a 142. My yoke is lurking in the background somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Pimpin'

20150403_154909_zpshzilyo7p.jpg