If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you part 479

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭Rough Sleeper

Getting up at 6 to turn on the immersion and you half asleepness you turn it to sink aswel
    :(:(:(
    What's wrong with doing that? Do you have a bath every morning before you go to work or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭murph226

People that knock the plate in the microwave off the rollers and don't fix it after themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Getting up at 6 to turn on the immersion and you half asleepness you turn it to sink aswel   

Absolute killer alright! I just leave it on bath now. I always forgot to turn the bloody thing off too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

What's wrong with doing that? Do you have a bath every morning before you go to work or what?

Emm shower every morning and evening and at Sink setting you wouldn't have enough to shave yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

People who use the word 'literally' wrong on a regular basis. "I couldn't believe it, I literally dropped dead". Well you clearly didn't if you're standing here talking now did you!?

Jamie Redknapp is always at it on Sky Sports too - "The defensive midfielders role in this side is to just literally sit in front of defence and not move from there".

:P

Only thing you can do is dose your self up on jelly and ice cream between now and then.:D

Do you know, I was so sick yesterday I ate half a wrap for lunch. Never thought to have ice cream. That would have helped.

Got a cancelation in the end.

Have tonsillitis and bronchitis. Feckin price of being sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

murph226 wrote: »
    People that knock the plate in the microwave off the rollers and don't fix it after themselves!

Never being able to put the microwave plate back on properly and feeling like a failure :( .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Do you know, I was so sick yesterday I ate half a wrap for lunch. Never thought to have ice cream. That would have helped.

Got a cancelation in the end.

Have tonsillitis and bronchitis. Feckin price of being sick.

Both are awful. My tonsils used to get so badly infected when I was a kid that I'd have convulsions and my parents would have to put me in a bath of tepid water. I had them out and years later when I was a smoker I got a bout of bronchitis. My GP told me they'd grown back. :D Feel better soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

That the 'older lady' in one of the ads I'm seeing is probably younger than me

and older lady?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

It's so irritating when you know someone is having a little dig at you, but they are all smiles, and trying to disguise it with humour. The very same person has this way of looking at me like she is appraising me. The bitch just can't cope with my awesomeness :):)

Fcukwits who smash glass bottles on foot paths. What is the fricking point of doing something so mindless? I didn't see the glass until I was walking on it the other night and some of it slit the cushion heel on my boots, now the heel is tilting at an angle and the boots are useless.:mad:

I've just been reading that some water protesting group is planning on calling to every house in a particulare city and county to discuss water protests. Seriously, are these people ever going to fcuk off? It's not as if we don't know that they exist and we could hardly be unaware of their protests. Knocking on peoples doors is taking the piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

I've just been reading that some water protesting group is planning on calling to every house in a particulare city and county to discuss water protests. Seriously, are these people ever going to fcuk off? It's not as if we don't know that they exist and we could hardly be unaware of their protests. Knocking on peoples doors is taking the piss.

There's a charge for that too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

"Truck nuts".
    I'm all for weird and wonderful vehicle mods (my astra had a pajero roll/altimeter gauge pod on its dash...) but theres something needlessly obscene about hanging a hairy sack off the back of your hitch that just gets me for some reason..
    17tpthf5cxxzljpg.jpg
    Balls1.jpg
    Really pushing the lifted jeep stereotype here...
    nuts-500-1009534542_truck-nutswtmk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

"Truck nuts".
    I'm all for weird and wonderful vehicle mods (my astra had a pajero roll/altimeter gauge pod on its dash...) but theres something needlessly obscene about hanging a hairy sack off the back of your hitch the just gets me for some reason..
    17tpthf5cxxzljpg.jpg
    Balls1.jpg

Ball-hitch?? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Ba dum tssh :D

That the 'older lady' in one of the ads I'm seeing is probably younger than me...

I've seen a couple of them, and there seems to be a common theme. It's almost as if "older lady" is code for something or other... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

jimgoose wrote: »
    I've seen a couple of them, and there seems to be a common theme. It's almost as if "older lady" is code for something or other... :pac:

Ah, I see - in that case my moobs wouldn't qualify as 'older lady' (yet!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

73Cat wrote: »
    It's so irritating when you know someone is having a little dig at you, but they are all smiles, and trying to disguise it with humour. The very same person has this way of looking at me like she is appraising me. The bitch just can't cope with my awesomeness :):)

Oh I know exactly what you mean!

And that 'appraising' ugh. I used to work with a woman some years ago, who was dreadful for that. You could be telling her your deepest secrets (except you wouldn't :D) and she would ask, where did you get your shoes... Or something like that. She didn't even disguise the fact that she was assessing everyone's appearance, rather than paying them any attention.

Ah, I see - in that case my moobs wouldn't qualify as 'older lady' (yet!)

I'd say the girl linked-to above is probably "older" than you alright! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

"Truck nuts".
    I'm all for weird and wonderful vehicle mods (my astra had a pajero roll/altimeter gauge pod on its dash...) but theres something needlessly obscene about hanging a hairy sack off the back of your hitch that just gets me for some reason..
    17tpthf5cxxzljpg.jpg
    Balls1.jpg

Oh my god!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

That's priceless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,757 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

It's not Galway is it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

an alarm.

every fvcking day an alarm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,740 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Does anyone else "suffer" (a generally once-off occurance) with a balmly night around this time of year when the weather starts to improve, whereby you toss and turn all night and can't get any meaningful sleep? Has happened to me for years.

Well between that, a cow going mental outside in the field next to me, and indeed my phone vibrating all night as it's going through some sort of diagnostical problem that Vodafone have yet to come up with a solution to (surprise surprise there), I got the full twenty minutes sleep last night.

God forbid anyone who trivially annoys me in anyway for the rest of the day.

It's not Galway is it?

No, but it'll probably give the others ideas and before we know it they'll be knocking on every door in the country. Ah well, just another cold caller to ignore. :D

Not so trivial, there's a chap aged in his 50's who comes in and out of the town, he has some sort of mental health issues but seems harmless enough. When I was in the shopping centre earlier there were a bunch of teenage lads shouting smart arsed remarks at him. Dafuq is wrong with kids nowadays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Not so trivial, there's a chap aged in his 50's who comes in and out of the town, he has some sort of mental health issues but seems harmless enough. When I was in the shopping centre earlier there were a bunch of teenage lads shouting smart arsed remarks at him. Dafuq is wrong with kids nowadays?

There was a shell shocked soldier from ww2 in our town when we were growing up. Local gurriers used to shout abuse at him too.
    Seems to be something that some young fellas need to do to prove themselves to their peers.

There was a shell shocked soldier from ww2 in our town when we were growing up. Local gurriers used to shout abuse at him too.
    Seems to be something that some young fellas need to do to prove themselves to their peers.

I had a granduncle who was turned upside-down by an artillery shell in Gallipoli. It destroyed his nerves, and it's not terribly amusing. Any little cunnoxes I'd catch at that kind of thing would feel my boot lively. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Forced family gatherings that are purely a matter of showing your face rather than wanting to be there.

People who belittle and dismiss something you're passionate about, as if it's nothing.

So much mileage out of this thread :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

That I don't fit in anywhere.
    There's a wedding coming up this month. didn't get invited, that's grand I shouldn't expect to be.
    used to be a great group of friends, they all still are, but I'm on the outside now. don't even know how it happened. :(

The groom to be has been hounding me for 'fun.' I've told him I wouldn't do it to her because I know her and like her,
    I wouldn't do it anyway because I've actually got morals!

ah I'm annoyed that I don't fit in with girls, and I only fit in with guys cos they're looking for the ride from me.

:(