Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Chris Graham has given his resignation to the Rangers board and it has been accepted according to Twitter

Probably the best thing for all, but this faux offense by some is absolutely pathetic, both from the Rangers fans who decided they didn't like Graham so dug up some dirt as from the usual suspects in the media.

Je suis Charlie, but not if you're a Rangers fans winding up a hate preacher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,710 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

tumblr_liw0c51Gub1qge5eo.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Probably the best thing for all, but this faux offense by some is absolutely pathetic, both from the Rangers fans who decided they didn't like Graham so dug up some dirt as from the usual suspects in the media.

Je suis Charlie, but not if you're a Rangers fans winding up a hate preacher.

He knew exactly what he was doing. He put a full stop at the start of the tweet so that it wasn't just a reply, it went to all of his followers.

He seemed to revel in his Twitter persona and the cheers he got from Rangers fans for it. It's come back and but him on the arse. I'm surprised his Anti-Irish racism hasn't been brought up along with the offensive drawing.

He knew exactly what he was doing. He put a full stop at the start of the tweet so that it wasn't just a reply, it went to all of his followers.

He seemed to revel in his Twitter persona and the cheers he got from Rangers fans for it. It's come back and but him on the arse. I'm surprised his Anti-Irish racism hasn't been brought up along with the offensive drawing.

You're full of ****, as usual.

There's nothing to indicate Chris Graham is anti-Irish.

That equaliser was coming, defence all over the place.

I can't understand how McCulloch is in the hall of fame at Ibrox, utter liability.

Jaysus, you'd have to fancy Hibs' chances of promotion now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭Soups123

Looking a big ask now, no form at all. Hibs and Hearts look strong.

Could be another year in the championship which won't help with the money worries

Soups123 wrote: »

Could be another year in the championship which won't help with the money worries

Money wise promotion is of course the best, but with 14 contracts up this summer it's a good opportunity to bring in young, eager players instead of overpaid wage thieves. Regardless of promotion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Soups123 wrote: »

Think you will find the money worries will clear up now. That was part of voting a new board in.
    Really we may need another season in the championship as the crap we have don't deserve to go up but we can have clear out and a lowering of stupid wages in the close season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭Soups123

Yeah maybe another year there and a clear out is not a bad option, bring in some younger lads and try build some confidence and feel good factor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,888 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

I see a UVF ditty was on display today

-Chorus-
    And when the sound of the battle is over
    It's shoulder to shoulder we'll stand
    To remember the brave young Ulster soldiers
    Who fought for the flag of the Red Hand

6ooIqSD.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Think you will find the money worries will clear up now. That was part of voting a new board in.
    Really we may need another season in the championship as the crap we have don't deserve to go up but we can have clear out and a lowering of stupid wages in the close season

Yer going to look for out of contract premiership players again. Don't delude yourselves

Ye won't rely on youth, they are inconsistent. And yer not going to sign the best of the championship cos they'll have little purpose after promotion.

-Chorus-

6ooIqSD.jpg

Nice display that.

Dempsey wrote: »
    Yer going to look for out of contract premiership players again. Don't delude yourselves

Ye won't rely on youth, they are inconsistent. And yer not going to sign the best of the championship cos they'll have little purpose after promotion.

I never said we were going to rely on youngsters. You should visit specsavers

-Chorus-

6ooIqSD.jpg

I am not keen on it but the last time I looked there was nothing illegal there.

I never said we were going to rely on youngsters. You should visit specsavers

I never said you did. But it's bloody straight forward logic that if you clear out players you either sign other players or rely on the youth system to fill the gaps. Maybe think your thoughts through before having brainfarts?

I am not keen on it but the last time I looked there was nothing illegal there.

Oh, will you stand
    With the Ulster Volunteer Force
    As a patriotic band
    Would you fight until the death
    Would you join the U.V.F.
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand

-Chorus-

Oh, will you stand
    Would you fight for God and Ulster
    And to keep it British land
    With rifle and grenade
    Would you serve the old brigade
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand
    (chorus)

Oh! Will you stand
    Would you travel the road
    Where the brave and bold must go
    Would you wear the black cockade
    If you can you're a man then you'll stand
    (Chorus)

Last time l checked the UVF were a proscribed terrorist group. The banner quotes the above song that glorifies the UVF.

Oh, will you stand
    As a patriotic band
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand

-Chorus-

Oh, will you stand
    With rifle and grenade
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand
    (chorus)

Oh! Will you stand
    (Chorus)

Last time l checked the UVF were a proscribed terrorist group. The banner quotes the above song that glorifies the UVF.

The last time I checked the song is about the UVF that fought in WWI.

I'm surprised you of all people didn't know that :cool:

Oh, will you stand
    As a patriotic band
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand

-Chorus-

Oh, will you stand
    With rifle and grenade
    If you can
    You're a man
    Then you'll stand
    (chorus)

Oh! Will you stand
    (Chorus)

People in glass houses and all that

I never said you did. But it's bloody straight forward logic that if you clear out players you either sign other players or rely on the youth system to fill the gaps. Maybe think your thoughts through before having brainfarts?

No but you implied it when you mentioned youngsters. Filling in the gaps could mean multiple things just because you say ex premier players doesn't make it so
    And with that get off your high horse and stop being a tit. Absolutely no need for the insults

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

The last time I checked the song is about the UVF that fought in WWI.

Which of course the IRA did, that is, fought in the WW1.

People in glass houses and all that

Maybe the banner was photoshopped hahaha

delaad wrote: »
    Which of course the IRA did, that is, fought in the WW1.

The song or the banner has absolutely nothing to do with the IRA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

The song or the banner has absolutely nothing to do with the IRA.

I know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Your money worries are nowhere nearly over until the new Board pumps money into the new company.

You're spending millions and millions more a year than you're taking in, your business model is utterly unsustainable... until that is sorted you'll stay in financial trouble.

Your money worries are nowhere nearly over until the new Board pumps money into the new company.

You're spending millions and millions more a year than you're taking in, your business model is utterly unsustainable... until that is sorted you'll stay in financial trouble.

Your right it has to be sorted but I will give them longer than a week. They have a few years of **** to wade through. I honestly hate to think what they will find. I am confident they will sort it out

Well when Dave King puts in his £30m (before he was involved), or £20m (as things got real), or £10m (when it looked like he'd win at the EGM), you'll be grand. Sure he has a NOMAD lined up (before EGM) or maybe you'd be better delisting (after EGM).

It's not like he is a "glib and shameless liar".

No but you implied it when you mentioned youngsters. Filling in the gaps could mean multiple things just because you say ex premier players doesn't make it so
    And with that get off your high horse and stop being a tit. Absolutely no need for the insults

People in glass houses and all that. #specsavers

I didn't imply anything other than what I said and you know it. Don't play dumb for the sake of an argument

People in glass houses and all that. #specsavers

I didn't imply anything other than what I said and you know it. Don't play dumb for the sake of an argument

Always someone else who is wrong or wants an argument never you. I thought better of you but I have been proved wrong once more

Utter nonsense