Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

If you have a price in mind you should check out the RicherSounds forum in the Talk to... area on boards, they can give you good advice and will give you a good discount/pricematch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I'll second that for richer sounds.

Great prices and availability. They even do a 5 year warranty for like an extra 20 quid. Bear in mind that currys etc will look for over 100 notes for the same thing.

I bought dj equipment from them years ago in Belfast. After waiting a couple of weeks and not having it they gave me another model from the shop which was over 200 quid more expensive than the original one I'd picked!!

Richer Sounds often do price matching too. They're a good company to deal with imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

awec wrote: »
    Where is the best place to buy a new TV here?

If you asked me a couple of days ago I would've told you about the arnotts sale they do in furry park... Crazy prizes, like around 400 quid for a 47"+ Oled smart TV etc

• Administrators Posts: 55,127 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

.ak wrote: »
    If you asked me a couple of days ago I would've told you about the arnotts sale they do in furry park... Crazy prizes, like around 400 quid for a 47"+ Oled smart TV etc

Not decided if I buy one yet. Depends how much I spend in New York next week.

Want a one that's like 50 inch+.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Lads we can't allow discussion of ongoing court cases on boards. I'll be deleting posts. No more posts on this until the case is over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

But....but....12 Angry Men in the Grand Canal Theatre?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Buer wrote: »
    But....but....12 Angry Men in the Grand Canal Theatre?!

Glad you mentioned this actually, I just got tickets. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

I genuinely hadn't a clue what case they were talking about, I have this wonderful ability to block all the shït in the world out of my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Wang King wrote: »
    I genuinely hadn't a clue what case they were talking about, I have this wonderful ability to block all the shït in the world out of my life

That's what an absorbing past time will do for you I suppose..... :p

molloyjh wrote: »
    That's what an absorbing past time will do for you I suppose..... :p

Current pastime ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Current pastime ;)

White wine spritzer is it?

.ak wrote: »
    White wine spritzer is it?

Wife's bottle of rosé......desperate times call for desperate measures !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Can you read braille though?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Friends don't let friends drink rosé.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

dregin wrote: »
    Friends don't let friends drink rosé.

The pure abuse alone should be enough to prevent it from happening.

I'm starting to wonder is there an element of overcompensating with the username now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

For some reason that got me thinking, I don't think I've ever seen wine drunk at a rugby club...

Have you read this? Never mind 'club'!

Anyone heard any cheltenham tips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Have you read this? Never mind 'club'!

We should ask Jaco, he was probably at the game. :D

• Subscribers Posts: 43,274 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Anyone heard any cheltenham tips?

nap of the week don cossack in the ryan air chase

take him now at 7/2 or better

I ended up doing a lucky15 on the 4 Walsh runners today

Douvan
    Un de Sceaux
    Annie Power
    Faugheen

Douvan
    Un de Sceaux
    Annie Power
    Faugheen

yeah i did a treble of
    douvan, annie power and faugheen

edit: don cossack doesnt run till thursday

Douvan
    Un de Sceaux
    Annie Power
    Faugheen

Douvan won.

Three to go.

Douvan won.

Three to go.

2/2 for awec.

3/3 awec !!!

in 2/2 on my treble !!

yea 3/3. Wish I had just done it as a straight accumulator rather than a lucky 15.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Boom. 3/3 also. They made the recommendation of all of Walsh's rides on Newstalk this morning so I chanced it. Well into the black now with Annie Power the only horse left to run.

got an enhanced price off PP for hurricane fly as well

5/2 placed.... so get something small back

edit: actually got more back then i though ;)

covered my bets for teh day !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,889 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I need Annie to come in for a treble with UDS and Faugheen.

Then Very wood for an accumulator on top of that. That's a long shot though