If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

I have a fiver on courageous foot ointment in the 1715

• Subscribers, Paid Member Posts: 43,974 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Make or break today after yesterdays wash out.

Bygones Sovereign @ 28/1 (ew)

Vautour @ 6/4

Saphir De Rheau @ 8/1

sydthebeat wrote: »

Vautour @ 6/4

Saphir De Rheau @ 8/1

What is your approach? Do you have a set bankroll? Are you relying on tips? Or just bet on whatever?

I used to play a lot of poker and used to be very methodical about it. From an outsiders point of view, horse racing seems very volatile

What is your approach? Do you have a set bankroll? Are you relying on tips? Or just bet on whatever?

I used to play a lot of poker and used to be very methodical about it. From an outsiders point of view, horse racing seems very volatile

id have a set amount to bet each day.... winning on hurricane fly on teh first day gave me a bit more.

I went heavy on champagne fever yesterday but he didnt run ... so i was fairly loose re-betting that stake around yesterday.

Don cossack was a tip I got last week so hes my main bet of the week... and if Valtour comes in i might put some more on him, as hes gone further out than when i laid on him.

Other than that its following the papers, Ivan yates on newstalk and john duggan and seeing who has good results through the week.

From an outsiders point of view, horse racing seems very volatile

id be a complete amateur at it, but i have in laws who'd be a lot more involved.

I suppose its completely different to poker as your dealing with living animals who may be having a bad day, may not suit the ground etc

Im not at all an evangelist about it... but value-wise i see it as a much better area to bet in than rugby... similarly i find golf to be great value to bet in too.

• Administrators Posts: 55,562 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Getting tired of backing donkeys, want a few winners today.

Vautour @ 6/4 :D

Saphir De Rheau @ 8/1

well at least thats my bets for the day covered

YES !!!!!!

uxizandre @ 16 / 1 !!!!!!!1

YES !!!!!!

uxizandre @ 16 / 1 !!!!!!!1

Fair play. Wasn't even on my radar.

awec wrote: »
    Fair play. Wasn't even on my radar.

john duggan tipped it for today.

my nap in don cossack turned out to be a disaster, had a bad jump about 4 out and never regrouped.

Tony McCoy on uxizandre led from the front the whole way... incredible run !!

Yea I had Don Cossack. It had a terrible run. My yankee is now worth fcuk all squared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Vautour won for me earlier. Un Ace is my second choice of the day e/w. Scabby enough odds as I've been betting on favourites but I'm 4 from 5 in the festival so far which is grand and gives a bit of entertainment.

Ive Saphir Du Rheu and Zarkandar in the next one, both at 8/1

Have Zarkandar as the last horse in my yankee.

sh!te jump again 3 out fecked up zarkander....

sorry awec

so my last of the day is

Clondaw Knight @ 20/1

lets see if John Duggan can do 2 long shots in the day

sh!te jump again 3 out fecked up zarkander....

sorry awec

Second horse of mine today to make a bollocks of a jump. :(

something small on 'un ace'

and 'make a track' (16/1 ew) in the 4:00 as PP are paying 5 places

Katie Walsh wins the award for the worst ride ever on Champagne James. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

*looks in....horses?..... Fcks off again*

Finishing off today with a small bet on a fairytale ap mccoy double.

carlingford Lough in the gold cup @ 10/1
    Ned buntline in his last race at 5:15 @ 9/2

Comes in around 60/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Baan Thai for lunch....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Ugh the 1:30 wasn't good for the heart. Was going for a all-favs accum and whimped out. Instead went with hargam... idiot. :(

I had Peace and Co in my Yankee. Great run!

Picked any in the good cup awec?

Conti in my Yankee and Carlingford Lough in a single.

Princley conn ew @9/1

I had Peace and Co in my Yankee. Great run!

I hate you. Changed my mind on him last minute. If my other two come in on my pixie I've just a missed out on a silly amount. :(

Conti in my Yankee and Carlingford Lough in a single.

Have Carlingford Lough on a work sweepstakes.

It's alright. I usually start the day well and then it goes downhill. :D