Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    Yeah he said hes been a shadow of himself since coming back from injury, pretty sure they were his exact words. Complete and utter bollocks talk!

Jaysis...if he said before the injury or last season but since he came back???!!

A word too on Santi...he has been so so good that we are now even taking him for granted. Who would ever have thought the little fella was capable of being a grafter and a tackler who can put in a defensive shift? Great versatilty and commitment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,526 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great result last night. Delighted we won THERE.
    Going to watch the game this afternoon just to see what I missed.
    Ironic that Welbeck scored and delighted for him.
    Hope we can do that to them in the league game too.
    Going to read through the match thread now if I can find it:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭ronjo

Great result last night. Delighted we won THERE.
    Going to watch the game this afternoon just to see what I missed.
    Ironic that Welbeck scored and delighted for him.
    Hope we can do that to them in the league game too.
    Going to read through the match thread now if I can find it:D:D

You didnt watch it Tayto??

Out of loyalty to the team I propose that you commit to not watching anymore games this season.
    Anyone second my proposal???? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

ronjo wrote: »
    You didnt watch it Tayto??

Out of loyalty to the team I propose that you commit to not watching anymore games this season.
    Anyone second my proposal???? :D

I think for missing the game he should be condemned to making only positive comments on the thread between now and the end of the season :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

https://pbs.twimg.com/tweet_video/B_vFLI2WIAAb6Dx.mp4

you can see the result meant a lot to him

Can't find the feckin match thread.
    Anyone know how please?
    I need a laugh.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

Anyone know how please?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057392752&page=65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

What a nice morning to be an Arsenal fan. Finally on the right side of the slagging :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Anyone know how please?

I know this will make me an unpopular sap but I've great respect for Man United. Most of my friends are United and Pool fans and I have to say I find the phone a lot busier after defeats to Pool than United.

May be just me...i 'hate' them rival wise in the day/heat of the moment but when I cool I find them much more tolerable. The success they have had in the recent past is the cause and justification of some arrogance I guess.

Runs...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,680 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Man Utd mates are normally not the issue - they're mates firstly. it's the fans that are anonymous that can be the worst type.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Mr.Micro wrote: »
    All the players stood up to be counted last night. Merts was magnificent in defence.

It's funny but we were blessed that Utd never looked like having a plan B. a crossfield ball to Fellaini or a punt up to him and if you can deal with that in the first minute, you can deal with it in the 90th.

Fergie, for all his late goals, never had him teams punting it forward in the last minute.

If he had been manager, I believe they would have exploited our nerves, kept it on the deck and made our players make decisions.

The only decision last night was who's challenging Fellaini for the ball and then you don't even need to win it, just don't let him take it down and turn.

Match = excellent
    Team performance = brilliant, we stood up to them.
    Match thread = hilarious.
    Me = delighted :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,827 ✭✭✭emmetlego

A perma-smile on the face today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

gosplan wrote: »
    It's funny but we were blessed that Utd never looked like having a plan B. a crossfield ball to Fellaini or a punt up to him and if you can deal with that in the first minute, you can deal with it in the 90th.

Fergie, for all his late goals, never had him teams punting it forward in the last minute.

If he had been manager, I believe they would have exploited our nerves, kept it on the deck and made our players make decisions.

The only decision last night was who's challenging Fellaini for the ball and then you don't even need to win it, just don't let him take it down and turn.

When van Gaal put on Jones and Carrick at half time, I felt that a fifty fifty first half, had just swung in our favour. You can always depend on Jones, lol.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,545 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Sorry lads, posting on behalf of a banned user isn't allowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭ronjo

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Sorry lads, posting on behalf of a banned user isn't allowed.

There are Arsenal fans that are banned????

But we are all such nice people :D

Monreal could be like our Zabaleta/Ivanovic, took a while to settle but hes been brilliant this season and has come up with some crucial attacking plays too, won the pen vs City and the opening goal last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

If he could only break the last hoax on us now we'd be flying ....Mourinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,363 ✭✭✭G1032

When is 8/10 not as good as 7/10? ...... When Mesut Ozil gets the 8/10!!

He can't win, can he?

https://twitter.com/br_uk/status/575348907712081920

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

G1032 wrote: »

Haha I laughed at that watching it last night, surprised it has taken this long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Check out @fkhanage's Tweet: https://twitter.com/fkhanage/status/575312124450324481?s=09

I'm starting to love the coq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Arsenal need only look at Schalke's performance tonight to see it's well worth having a go in Monaco. Di Matteo really has them playing some fantastic football.

cathalio11 wrote: »

Saw that on the news earlier. Crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Arsenal need only look at Schalke's performance tonight to see it's well worth having a go in Monaco. Di Matteo really has them playing some fantastic football.

But they are out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

efb wrote: »
    But they are out

Yeah but they went out heroically...they Arsenaled the fúck outta that match :P

efb wrote: »
    But they are out

But they came within a goal of going through. And Monaco are no Madrid.

Confidence is high. Arsenal are getting results. They go and grab a first half goal, go in at half time 1 or 2 nil up and there is every chance that they'll qualify.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,260 ✭✭✭shano_88

shano_88 wrote: »
    Going to Manchester this weekend and going to the match Monday evening. Unfortunately I will be in the United end so Ill be keeping nice and quiet no matter what the result.

Think weve seats fairly near the pitch so If you see someone with a wry smile when were 3 nil up that will be me!

Well that was enjoyable. Had great seats and Monreal celebrated his goal right in front of me. Coquelin was immense and shielded our defense so well. Ozil, Sanchez, Ox all brilliant as well.

IMAG0648_zpsyyjuq8l8.jpg

IMAG0659_zpsotsspvx0.jpg

Ozil knows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭omega man

Agree. I'm defo more confident we could get a result after watching tonight's game. Fcuk it, we'll win 3 nil.