Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Read Mod Warning in OP 7/1/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

Utd don't play route one football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭dor843088

adox wrote: »
    Utd don't play route one football.

You know what I mean . I think we should be able to dominate a team like newcastle without having to resort to lumping it into fellaini . But hey its just my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,902 ✭✭✭Robson99

Fellani as our playmaker. Sweet suffer jasus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Lord TSC wrote: »
    De Gea
    Valencia Smalling Evans Rojo
    Blind Herrera
    DiMaria Fellaini Young
    Rooney

Could switch between a 4231 and a 433 quite easily...
    We could indeed, here's the formation I'd like to see given the starting 11 that I posted up on the match thread:

DDG
    Val--Smalling--Evans--Rojo
    Blind
    Fellaini----Herrera
    Di Maria
    Young
    Rooney

But of course if we were playing the 4-2-3-1 you suggested I would rather see Herrera play in that central attacking midfield position with Blind and Fellaini in behind, or even just to directly swap Fellaini and play Mata as a #10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I count 2 already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,569 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

dor843088 wrote: »
    I dont agree. We dont need route one football against Newcastle ffs.

Who said anything about route one football. The fact is Fellaini has showed himself better at holding up the ball than any of our strikers.

He also offers a threat from set pieces which are important in tight away games.

A real no brainer to play him tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Can the guys giving out saying we will play route one define thier meaning of it on thread and we can see how many times it happens in a game where Fellaini starts.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Robson99 wrote: »
    Fellani as our playmaker. Sweet suffer jasus

No he's not. Surely you know that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,902 ✭✭✭Robson99

I count 2 already

Good man. I see maths is your strong point

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Who said anything about route one football. The fact is Fellaini has showed himself better at holding up the ball than any of our strikers.

He also offers a threat from set pieces which are important in tight away games.

A real no brainer to play him tonight.

Set pieces and lumping it up to fellaini to hold it up . Awesome. Im pretty sure with our squad , were better than that. How bout swift counter attacking football with rooney ADM and wilson or would that be too risky to the laboured possesion football we play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

keane2097 wrote: »
    If there's one thing you always hear players say, it's that managers roaring at them during games is crucial to their performance.

tumblr_inline_mr5ikfqziU1r4vj2c.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Robson99 wrote: »
    Good man. I see maths is your strong point

I mostly use excel when counting because it does it for me but I can Definetely out on my fingers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Lord TSC wrote: »
    So....
    De Gea
    Valencia Smalling Evans Rojo
    Blind Herrera
    DiMaria Fellaini Young
    Rooney

?

Could switch between a 4231 and a 433 quite easily...

Id love to see Mata in Fellaini's position

Can the guys giving out saying we will play route one define thier meaning of it on thread and we can see how many times it happens in a game where Fellaini starts.

Mindless long high balls into a tall forward player. You know the type of stuff that is played at your local park by lads who are hung over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

You know what I mean . I think we should be able to dominate a team like newcastle without having to resort to lumping it into fellaini . But hey its just my opinion.

How did you watch this match before it even happened?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Id love to see Mata in Fellaini's position

yea me too, looks like mata doesnt have much of a future at united under van gaal either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Mindless long high balls into a tall forward player. You know the type of stuff that is played at your local park by lads who are hung over.

Presuming you mean from before the half way line and one he is able to get clean possesion of dont count as they would be accurate and crosses wont count either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,917 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

LVG just came to the sidelines, Bangkok is going on a 6 week party binge, with cocaine and hookers and all sorts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

So far it looks a better performance we are unlucky not to be ahead imo.

LVG just came to the sidelines, Bangkok is going on a 6 week party binge, with cocaine and hookers and all sorts.

yea is he playing up to the fans though now?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Newcastle are awful, we've been so wasteful. Should be 2 or 3 up. Di Maria has been poor/poison again.

Evans is a dirty prick too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,917 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

bangkok wrote: »

Haha man I was never one to say that, lets all take it easy here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Twice Di Maria gives away the ball, Newcastle go up the pitch and get two clear-cut chances. The guy is toxic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

bangkok wrote: »

Haha he cant do no right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

I like the balance to the team today. We've done enough to be ahead easily.

Not a hoof in site yet again but people will still see them somehow.

They should have had a penalty though.

Not many long balls from the long ball team. Disappointed.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Haha he cant do no right

he can start by getting 3 pts tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Cisse is a dirty so and so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭mcratsix

Mata on for Fellaini seems such an obvious choice for me. Fellaini has almost been anonymous, bar his header. Can't see LVG taking Fellaini off in case we need to lump it to him with 20 mins to go.
    With Rooney up front and two wingers, Mata would be so much more useful, Fellaini can't spread the play or play through balls

mcratsix wrote: »
    Mata on for Fellaini seems such an obvious choice for me. Fellaini has almost been anonymous, bar his header. Can't see LVG taking Fellaini off in case we need to lump it to him with 20 mins to go.
    With Rooney up front and two wingers, Mata would be so much more useful, Fellaini can't spread the play or play through balls

For real? Fellaini has been as good as anyone that half. P

Maybe people are just looking for how many headers he wins to judge him?