Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rant

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭Headcase

well B_Man, what would have you liked to see happen this year entertainment wise?
    And remember, Aslan can only play so many times down here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

And remember, Aslan can only play so many times down here.

rofl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

i dunno! i think ill just wait til september and then try and get involved on some of the entertainment **** and give them a hand thinkin of stuff! although sayin that, ill probably get too lazy like every year. maybe we should actually have some sort of "Sticky" post for suggestions? whatcha think? im sure the collective consciousness of all the students can think of at least one fun "actvity" a week other than "Lets go to scraggs and get pissed", like that sumo suit thing where ppl put on sumo suits and fight!

hmm i wonder would aslan play the barrow centre...ww)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,021 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

Takes too much effort to think of something new:)

at least one fun "actvity" a week

your being optimistic!!

Paintball def think yous should all go paintball and hurt each other,walk a few miles and recover in pub after!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭seanos

advise : go to nearest town; and don't be under belief "walking away from town brings you to pub quicker"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I'm from carlow (ish) too and Saturday nights in the foundry are usually pretty good and Sunday nights on during bank holiday weekends are class........... still prefer Thursday nights cause the talent is waaaaaaayyyyyy better but carlow is NOT a bad place to live!

Says the guy living in germany!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,021 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

advise : go to nearest town; and don't be under belief "walking away from town brings you to pub quicker"

he can get lost anywhere but for some reason can always find the pub!
    Maybe not the way home but always the pub!!

You say that like its a bad thing!

i call it PubDar©®

hehe bet if u were lookin for a particular pub u would prob find one bout 4 miles away:P
    Bull Island is a pretty relevent name wonder if they have pubs there:PP hehehe

Dont diss the PubDar©® ;
    It finds a great pub of deadliness ... a man will walk any distance to find a good pub; don't matter if 4miles away when the pint is worth it
    It has yet to lead me astray [in the search for pubs] - unless there is a non-believer ;P

But its not meant to kick in when in search of home and not pubs!!

sorry i don't quite understand........... Are you sayin that there has been times that you didn't want to go to the pub??

i fear moonie's leave from carlow has damaged her somewhat ;/

I fear the same.
    Moonbeam you must return to carlow and redeam yourself!

Yes there have been times I didn' want to go to the pub esp on my way home to my bed after another one:P

Yes I must return to the smelly town soon(I aint slaggin it smells,bet they didn't tell u that sean!)well for 4 months of the year anyway,

How can a sugar factory smell so bad? why doesnt it smell sweet like candyfloss or even sugar for that matter?

You think they have sugar in a sugar Factory??

Feckin woman eh??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

It stinks, but only if
    a) its that time of the year
    b) the winds blowin yer way

Dublin, however just stinks.

Also;
    Gaff in Carlow; €150,000
    Same type of gaff in Dublin €300,000 - €500,000

Dublin; stuff to do; net cafe, lotsa cinema's, shops, skanger infested pubs, etc.

Carlow; one cinema (still good, tho), no net cafe's (when I was last down; before x-mas), clothes shops. Lotsa good pubs (usually skanger free)...

Hard choice.

I'd pick Carlow because of the cheap price of living (compared to Dublin). With the saved money, I could get a big TV, PS3 (released 2005), big fridge (for beer), 2 couches, 2 multi things for the PS2 (8 players), WWF; Smackdown, and paaaaar-TAE!

Or. Or...

G-G-G-G-G-Galway...
    Except for the amount of Itinerents, its a lovely place. (bad experience with 30 Itinerents when dancing; had to be led out back door with mates).

But not Stab City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭kegan5

There are 2 net cafe's in Carlow.
    Once is in Talknow or Talk Shop...its just if you walk through the multistory car park heading towards eh the Carlow Library its just there.

And there's another one, down by ...ok...you know the part if you walk down Tullow St so that Scraggs is on your Left and Easons on your right..well keep walking and you'll get to a roundabout type red thing...keep going straight and its just down that street on the right

Kate
    p.s. I agree Carlow is cheap i was paying €440 a month now I'm only paying €200 and I get use of the whole house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Ye theres probably a few skanger pubs in town but i just dont go to them!! simple as that! theres a few skanger pubs in tallaght aswell but i dont go to them either. i go to the decent ones, its not that hard!!!
    Originally posted by the_syco

.....I could get a big TV, PS3 (released 2005), .......2 multi things for the PS2 (8 players.....

why? anyway, consoles are goin out!! a good pc and an emulator can do the job as well!! ;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Different people different needs.