Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I have a bigger willy than all of yous :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

I have a bigger willy than all of yous :pac:

You'd want to with that matiz.

Other wise you'd be very very unfortunate :P

You'd want to with that matiz.

Other wise you'd be very very unfortunate :P

Hahaha yeah true, still havent touched the inside of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Hahaha yeah true, still havent touched the inside of it

That's what she said !

"That's what" - she

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Done a cartell check on an a4 avant on donedeal and it comes up 2.5 tdi Quattro avant with an engine capacity 1898cc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Done a cartell check on an a4 avant on donedeal and it comes up 2.5 tdi Quattro avant with an engine capacity 1898cc?

1.9 on the book laaaaaaaaad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

What is it in the ad? 2.5 V6 TDI isn't known as the best engine in the world... Might have been swapped to a 1.9 TDI for better reliability + cheaper tax or it's just been changed on the logbook for cheaper tax and still has a 2.5 TDI under the bonnet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Should be 1896 if its a 1.9 tdi?
    Pure tax scam, false declaration etc

Revenue should spot check these and crush them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

That's exactly what it was no mention of it on the ad, it was the 180bhp and tax of 673 that made me check numbers didn't add up.

Got the usual response 2.5 engine 1.9 on the logbook cheap tax. Shame as it was a decent looking car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Ya meant to mention fuel creeping up. One station was at 117.9, now it's at 125.9. Should we prepare for it to skyrocket again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

It's always going to go up long term. Enjoy it while it lasts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Mycroft H wrote:
    It's always going to go up long term. Enjoy it while it lasts

Ya, I knew it was inevitable, I'm just not prepared for it to go up now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

I reckon the rise at the amount is down to the weak euro more than oil prices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

novice question here :P

the celica has 18" wheels, (235/40/18) iirc. i want to check the pressure in them today, but what is a good pressure for a tyre that size? is 32/30 psi still good guideline or is more better?

the biggest stock wheel that came on the celica was a 17" and the manual recommends 39/37 psi for those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Slightly different, but my 225/40/18 are about 33psi from the book.

Depending on the maker of the tyres a lot of them have charts online with pressures for specific cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭tossy

Sobanek wrote: »
    What is it in the ad? 2.5 V6 TDI isn't known as the best engine in the world... Might have been swapped to a 1.9 TDI for better reliability + cheaper tax or it's just been changed on the logbook for cheaper tax and still has a 2.5 TDI under the bonnet.

The 2.5 is leaps and bounds ahead of any 1.9 i've ever owned or driven,what actual real world experience are you basing this ' isn't known as the best engine in the world' on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

dorgasm wrote: »
    I reckon the rise at the amount is down to the weak euro more than oil prices.
    The feckin Greeks! As much as you might say fair play to them for standing up for themselves, they have a lotta people nervous about the euro. Even apart from quantitive easing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

tossy wrote: »
    Do those old style VLCs list previous owners ?

Yep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

The 2.5 is leaps and bounds ahead of any 1.9 i've ever owned or driven,what actual real world experience are you basing this ' isn't known as the best engine in the world' on?

• Oil deprivation
    • Piston rings wearing out
    • Cam chain jumping
    • Injector failure
    • Engine overheating
    • Fuel pump failure
    This is all too common. This engine is rare here, so you don't hear about these issues, but in Eastern Europe, a lot of VAG cars have this engine and the problems are widely known.

Same with the N47 Timing Chain. Not really huge in Eastern Europe, as most of E60/E90 models are x25d/x30d/x35d, but here, all of them really are N47 diesels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

dgt wrote: »
    [...]

As for the engine, its an XUD9TE, turbo is a garrett GT2259v, mutant 10mm pump... Give it a wee bit extra grunt ;)

That'll be interesting. I wanna see it asap! ;)

Sobanek wrote: »
    • Oil deprivation
    • Piston rings wearing out
    • Cam chain jumping
    • Injector failure
    • Engine overheating
    • Fuel pump failure
    This is all too common. This engine is rare here, so you don't hear about these issues, but in Eastern Europe, a lot of VAG cars have this engine and the problems are widely known.

Same with the N47 Timing Chain. Not really huge in Eastern Europe, as most of E60/E90 models are x25d/x30d/x35d, but here, all of them really are N47 diesels.

It's funny my one never suffered from any of those problems, i did extensive research on them and only found two of those problems to be common and one of those problems was only suffered by a certain engine code. ;)

YbFocus wrote: »
    Yep!

Is there a W or B Leigh listed ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Took all the hub caps off, since I lost one of them. #embracethesteelies

GvidoR wrote: »
    Took all the hub caps off, since I lost one of them. #embracethesteelies

I'm all about the steelies this weather :D

It suits the car!

Is that some wise ass comment ? :D:D

Haha no not at all! :P i can do much better than that sure :P

In my news, my had has come back, and i done gon gots me a job :)