Most Irish statement ever.

• 13-02-2015 04:32AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭

Just watching BBC news and they were talking about how they asked people to send in a message that they feel should be beamed into outer space to see if there is alien life.

One message came from a Seamus Cullen in Ireland:

Visit Earth. We have mojitos, Guinness, beaches. You can crash at mine if you want. You are very welcome.

This is the most Irish thing ever.....come party with us lads and sure ya can stay at mine.

What is the most Irish thing have you seen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

The money was just resting in my account...

Yeah, Right!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Come have a pint of plain.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Ah shur it'll be grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Soft evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Thinking that hospitality doesn't exist in other countries is very Irish. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Póg mo thóin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,060 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

shlootered, legless, bollixed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Cmere to me will you goway and f*** off.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Thinking that hospitality doesn't exist in other countries is very Irish. ;)

I don't think it doesn't exist elsewhere but I do know that we are very likely to tell people to come stay with us and sure it will be great craic and let's party. It's what we are known for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭pidgeoneyes

Arrah!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Go way Ourta that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭7ofBrian

im not paying for water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Any craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

I will in me hole....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,384 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Begorrah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Tiocfaidh Ár Lá always stands out for me, kind of the anti Carpe Diem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I will yeah (meaning no)

I'll be there now in a minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,060 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

comehereandilltellyourefereeyourenothingbutahaaaandicaaaap.

Tiocfaidh Ár Lá always stands out for me, kind of the anti Carpe Diem.

Makes me cringe every time I hear it.

As does shouting "IRA!" during 'Fields of Athenry'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭m.j.w

Grand stretch in the evening

Grand drying out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Makes me cringe every time I hear it.

As does shouting "IRA!" during 'Fields of Athenry'.

I don't mean it in that sense I just think of the whole Irish sentiment of our day will come vs seize the day, Irish people are lazy ****ers we don't take risks the ah sure it'll be alright or take your time mentality, but yeah I get where you are coming from on the use of the term.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

7ofBrian wrote: »
    im not paying for water

There it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Sure your one was fierce calm so she was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭matchthis

Wanna go halves on a potato?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

This IS a Catholic country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Saying "Good man yourself" really sarcastically when someone f*cks up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,889 ✭✭✭dmc17

Person 1: "Sorry about that"

Person 2: Not at all! Sure 'twas my own fault!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Are ya goin for one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Stinjy

I will yeah - meaning no..

I've found living in another country I say a lot of things that I have to explain now.....