Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Read Mod Warning in OP 7/1/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭uncleoswald

There are much more interesting games on tonight than United vs. Burnley, it should be well down on the list of tv companies priorities. I can be reasonable as I have a multitude of options to watch it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

It wouldnt matter, if rvp or falcao got injured he would play Wilson, Rooney would remain in midfield. If Rooney got injured he'd play Fellaini

Well Fellaini is a midfielder and well better than Rooney there so I would be alright with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

That's an awful looking team, I hope one of Rooney, RvP or Falcao picks up an injury for the sake of the season because van Gaal is just stubborn beyond belief.

Save the "how could you wish injury on a player" outrage for someone who cares.

so you would be happy if rooney picked up a cruciate injury tonight....goodman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebeve

Can see things going pear shaped quickly for Louis .Crazy team again tonight .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

get the **** in

what a sub, the man is a genius :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,867 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

You can't beat a good near post corner.

god I hate our defene, **** the strength in dept. Kick the feckers out of the club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Since the goal Burnley have had the better of it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

I may have to give up watching United for the same reason I gave up watching Vincent Browne - unhealthy levels of frustration.

Van Gaal is supposedly one of the greatest coaches of all time - yet he has managed to send out a completely ineffective team - barely able to compete with Burnley at home.

The mind truly boggles when simply playing Herrera instead of Januzai with Rooney up top and either Fellaini or Mata coming in for RVP would surely result in a much better more balanced performance.

What Van Gaal is seeing I'm unable to comprehend.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Please keep match discussion to match thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

wow this is just going terrible. We are drawing with a team in the relegation zone who are dominating the game while we can hardly get past the half way line unless we play 'long balls'.

And we also have 2 first half injuries....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

I may have to give up watching United for the same reason I gave up watching Vincent Browne - unhealthy levels of frustration.

Van Gaal is supposedly one of the greatest coaches of all time - yet he has managed to send out a completely ineffective team - barely able to compete with Burnley at home.

The mind truly boggles when simply playing Herrera instead of Januzai with Rooney up top and either Fellaini or Mata coming in for RVP would surely result in a much better more balanced performance.

What Van Gaal is seeing I'm unable to comprehend.

At this stage, I'd highly doubt Herrera is really available for selection due to the match-fixing investigation.

Edit: Haha, just as I say it.

Serious question. Is there any team in the league that play worse football than United?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Serious question. Is there any team in the league that play worse football than United?

villa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Where's the passion lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

im just the friendly neighborhood gowl.

Ye can buy me pints in costellos.

villa

There's not much in it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Strange game so far, very ragged at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Shocking first half, its depressing watching us perform like that at home to Burnley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

we are winning 2-1. does that mean we are playing good football?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Shocking first half, its depressing watching us perform like that at home to Burnley

Team just seems to be totally disjointed,some of the passing has been very poor,but somehow the score is 2-1,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭Quandary

I typed out 3 different posts, each filled with outrage and counted to 10 before clicking submit reply. I chose to delete each one.

Suffice to say, LVG is not learning :(

Also - Wayne Rooney playing the DM role is actually hilarious. I'd prefer Glen Whelan in that position.

I think I'm watching the Canadian version.

Those Canadian ads are weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

Awful half but winning. Van Gaal has to take responsibility for the selection, especially the midfield. It's all been said before.

Having said that the players need to cop on. So sloppy and slow and careless. They are getting bullied at times by Burnley.

We are making football look so hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Lucky for United they had Smalling at the end of those chances to put them away, and not Falcao or RVP

I think I hate Jonny Evans.

Evans is an atrocious defender

I cant believe I rated him at one stage

I think it's our defence that's hurting us and not the midfield at this stage.

They had so much potential. What happened them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,786 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Get rid of three key defenders in one swoop and pay the price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

What's a penalty?