Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

itll be long time before the bookies have a day like this again on the footie

no doubt liverpool will help them out even more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

terrible offer today imo

small bet on Ongenda (Bastia) anytime @ 6.00

striker on loan from PSG, he was left out of the team for a long time after a disappointing start (due to Makélélé's awful coaching abilities), today he's finally back in the team cuz we have many missings in attack, I'd say it's his last chance to prove himself before we cancel the loan

Hope noone followed, he's not in the starting line up, our coach preferred to put a defensive midfielder from the reserve team on the right wing instead of Ongenda lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

seanhynes wrote: »
    Heskey to score 11/2

A chronic 40 cigarette a day smoker and binge drinker would have shown more movement than him lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

wow, my bad run continues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

What's the best way to go about using the 365 account opening offer? Any tips or links appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    What's the best way to go about using the 365 account opening offer? Any tips or links appreciated.

are you doing matched betting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Infor
    Do you think Ajax will beat feyenood tomorrow ?
    They have won the last 5 head to head games and have won 4 of the last 5 ?

jaysus utd 3/1 for the cup
    rancid price

someone here backed the hammers at 40/1 (10/1 now)
    hope it comes up for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

mailburner wrote: »
    jaysus utd 3/1 for the cup
    rancid price

someone here backed the hammers at 40/1 (10/1 now)
    hope it comes up for ya

You just know that there is some poor fool out there who lost his rocks backing United v Cambridge and then tried to win it all back by doing Chelsea and City in a double!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Infor
    Do you think Ajax will beat feyenood tomorrow ?
    They have won the last 5 head to head games and have won 4 of the last 5 ?

You know you are asking a Feyenoord fan, right?

Dont think Feyenoord will lose.
    That last Ajax win was a total travesty.

a1fc37e04351e50fbe18ddc717a2ce52.png

Feyenoord hit the woodwork 4x in the fist half alone in that one.

Feyenoord midfield (Clasie, El Ahmadi, Immers, Toornstra) should be too strong for Ajax who will be without Klaassen.

I know the H2H doesnt back me up but the way teams change every year you shouldnt put too much value on H2H

inforfun wrote: »
    You know you are asking a Feyenoord fan, right?

Dont think Feyenoord will lose.
    That last Ajax win was a total travesty.

a1fc37e04351e50fbe18ddc717a2ce52.png

Feyenoord hit the woodwork 4x in the fist half alone in that one.

Feyenoord midfield (Clasie, El Ahmadi, Immers, Toornstra) should be too strong for Ajax who will be without Klaassen.

I know the H2H doesnt back me up but the way teams change every year you shouldnt put too much value on H2H

Hahah thanks.
    Didn't realise you were a feyenoord fan!

Hahah thanks.
    Didn't realise you were a feyenoord fan!

You must have avatars disabled...

I'm on the touch site. :)

44b958daa0004415313e56c06fab77f0.png

Only bet i take before kick off.
    Definite starter

69dd6030e2d825a38a56c1a357bbf569.png

Between december 6th and january 18th he had no match due to injury ad winter break

4.6 is too nice to let go for a guy on free kicks and (probably) penalties.
    Although penalties and Feyenoord dont go well together, missed the last 5 they got.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Liverpool fuxked me over :(

Lacazette (Lyon) anytime @ 1.90

Under 2.5 in Standard vs Anderlecht @ 1.78

Unibet making a piss up. They have Kongolo to score NO @1.29
    He is a central defender who might have scored in training once but afaik never in a match for Feyenoord.

To score he is 3.3 and those odds just dont make no sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭TheHannibal

He is a central defender who might have scored in training once but afaik never in a match for Feyenoord.

Must have removed not to score

You can bet on players NOT to score :eek: I would LOVE it if Bwin had that market!

b7ae51e44f1637ac94ac494bd0c873b7.png

I would have so much fun with those bets lol

Do you have the odds on Erding and Van Wolfswinkel (both St Etienne) not to score tonight vs PSG?

I would have so much fun with those bets lol

Do you have the odds on Erding and Van Wolfswinkel (both St Etienne) not to score tonight vs PSG?

ddb34d3f5c91d2938d8bc0b151f13e08.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

4 fold, mixture of horses and footy.

Lyon
    Gunners
    13.40 Un De Sceaux
    14.45 Fiscal Focus (w/o hurricane fly and Jezki)

13.5/1

1.19 on Erding not to score is not bad at all :P

laca anytime for me also 9/10 (10 goals in last 6 games)

first 3/1 (scored first in his last four in league)
    two or more 17/4 (scored 2 in 4 of last 5)
    hatrick 18/1

should be a little more predictable than the cup hopefully

Metz are the ultimate bus parkers in Ligue 1, hopefully Lacazette will find a way to score against them

How is he with headers?

Unibet has him to score with a header @15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Lyon
    Inter milan
    West ham
    Arsenal
    Over 2.5 goals juventus v chievo

How is he with headers?

Unibet has him to score with a header @15

can't recall him scoring with a header but it's worth a shot at these odds, he has a very powerful shot and knows how to shoot from "impossible" angles

See he is 1,75 so Giroud with the head i suppose.
    But well... a €5 will not hurt with those odds