Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Swansea red card ><

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Bartley ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,096 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

KevIRL wrote: »
    PP doing an 'enhanced email powerplay' found it on the mobile site by clicking the a-z sports.

City Liverpool spurs 4/1 max is 13 quid

Can't find this one anywhere. Can you link it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,474 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

PP enhancement for Pool win to nil @3

cbe3db505396763f2bdd67641756d68a.png

Sounds nice...

But this does make it a bit less nice:

1245fa894e603f33be36d572e5a8e7fb.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,096 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 964 ✭✭✭CriticEyes

inforfun wrote: »

Sounds nice...

Can you send me a link? I can't find it

CriticEyes wrote: »
    Can you send me a link? I can't find it

Popped up on the bottom when i logged in.
    Took it small and now it is gone...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Sounds nice...

Pool win btts 9/5 will do for me for interest based on the above.

Did they just enhance they entire site or what?

Feck knows, just saw it on twitter there, Derby/Chelsea/City seems good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

KevIRL wrote: »

Cheers Kev that's a serious enhancement, well spotted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

terrible offer today imo

small bet on Ongenda (Bastia) anytime @ 6.00

striker on loan from PSG, he was left out of the team for a long time after a disappointing start (due to Makélélé's awful coaching abilities), today he's finally back in the team cuz we have many missings in attack, I'd say it's his last chance to prove himself before we cancel the loan

also small bet on a draw between Lille and Monaco @ 3.00

dont know why people overlook Monaco when they're in superb form and have one of the best defenses in Europe this season, this game will finish 0-0 or 1-1 or 0-1 imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Austria!

Ivory Coast are good up front, and so poor at the back. Gave up plenty of chances against a poor enough team last week.

Btts @2.05 with Wlliam Hill. Might have a bit on a 1-1 draw too, there's been so many at this tournament so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Man City are pathetic in english national cups :/

Lille giving a debut to 2 forwards from their youth team, very weird...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

ok I may need to rethink this betting lark. Watford 2 down??? RM conceding??? Dundee losing to St Mirren???

These FA cup matches do belong in YLYL or in the football humor thread. Not in the gambling forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Never had as bad a start to a new year with regards to football betting. Terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Austria!

These FA cup matches do belong in YLYL or in the football humor thread. Not in the gambling forum.

You bet you lose thread. I'm seriously considering quitting.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

What a joke today was. Boro -1 Bradford -1 double looked good in hindsight:pac:

This one takes the piss for sure

0e9d9c2b7a0aa8047d586e5ebd4c0eeb.png

Was sure Real would get a penalty for some reason.

They did... but the moron was already sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

That was the last straw for me. Destroyed these last 3 weeks/.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Heskey to score 11/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,116 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

So glad I was out for the day looking at results. Madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

only got involved with the paddy treble
    when utd couldnt win last night I couldnt get involved
    hate the cup

also small bet on a draw between Lille and Monaco @ 3.00

dont know why people overlook Monaco when they're in superb form and have one of the best defenses in Europe this season, this game will finish 0-0 or 1-1 or 0-1 imo

Monaco with another win and another clean sheet, their 11th clean sheet in their last 12 games, unbelievable record, Lille are very hard to beat at home, PSG and Everton couldn't win there but Monaco did, what an amazing team :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Wolves ruin me again. aRGHHHHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭LBM

I don't think I can remember a day where the bookies cleaned up more, I feel ill after watching City struggle to score against Middlesbrough .