Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: January 23rd 2015 (Mod Warning #Post 369)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Ireland always seems to get oscar nominations in the most obscure categories, but like getting nominated for most improved player in your local GAA club

I always think there is some mad 'ol fella in the Oscar dungeons who comes out every few years JM!.....:D

Good for him and his madness!....

Gets us away from the misery for a while!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,144 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The nominees...

Song Of The Sea
    Big Hero 6
    The Boxtrolls
    How To Train Your Dragon 2
    The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya

Tough to call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

His teeth are a bit brown for a kid/teen.

All the smoking and coffee at the "movie scene".

Too many antibiotics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Hate to be a negative begrudger. But the graphics look very basic and primitive on that movie.

I actually really liked the animationin that clip because it reminded me of something I'd see when I was a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is sooooooooo riveting.........................NOT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Oh good god his tattoos!!! Looked like his kids took to his arms with their markers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

monkey9 wrote: »
    I actually really liked the animationin that clip because it reminded me of something I'd see when I was a kid.

I thought that too, but I know nothing about graphics or animation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Fair play to the lads but it is a shockingly bad interview

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Is animation doing well??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

"Lego Man.. a brilliant brilliant movie, one of the best in years, and YOU squeezed them out"

Ryan - gormless as ever.

'Everything Is Awesome' from The Lego Movie up for Best Original Song!

:eek: :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,719 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

The nominees...

Song Of The Sea
    Big Hero 6
    The Boxtrolls
    How To Train Your Dragon 2
    The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya

Tough to call

Went to see Boxtrolls with kids

a) It was s***
    b) It was not for kids
    c) It was very ****..

monkey9 wrote: »

Was it made in Bulgaria?

Ah, I wish them well.

Anyone who gets the nomination ahead of the big studios gives jobs to our talented children who graduate in animation and graphics....

Good for them all! :)

My cousin worked for Don Bluth, she gave me some original storyboards from All Dogs Go To Heaven 2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Yeah, I'm with you, and little Moone Boy is cute and well able to hold his own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ah, Donie.....:o You're getting old........:p

Jeaysus, I'm gonna be a pain in the face by the time I reach retirement!

(Anyway, fair play to thise guys, happy for them)

My cousin worked for Don Bluth, she gave me some original storyboards from All Dogs Go To Heaven 2!

Ah, little grey love Don Bluth WM!.....

I think I increased his pension handsomely!....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,108 ✭✭✭✭neris

a woman whos harrowing story gripped the nation???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,246 ✭✭✭jos28

Jaysis that was so boring I actually started talking to Mr Jos

edelweis wrote: »
    Yeah, I'm with you, and little Moone Boy is cute and well able to hold his own.

Do you want to rephrase that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Cue misery slot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

'Everything Is Awesome' from The Lego Movie up for Best Original Song!

:eek: :D:D:D

"Everything is awesome" the Lego movie

"Everything is ........heavily scripted on my bullet point notes so please no deviation or spontoneity " the late late show

neris wrote: »

Twink and her doggeh? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

neris wrote: »

No way. Not tonight. See yis tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Back after the break with a harrowing story".

Can't wait :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,136 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I miss Arthurs Day, these fancy adds Guinness have are a load of sheite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Over an hour of the LLS before the words "my next guest" and "harrowing story" were uttered. Is that a record? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Katie Taylor God love her she looks like she's had a labotomy on that add

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭rodneyTrotter.

Makes it all worthwhile paying the tv licence for quality like this