Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

MCGRATH CUP V TIPPERARY 08/01/2015

McGrath Cup (Q/F): Cork v Tipperary.
    Sunday 11th. January 2015, at Clonmel, 2.00 p.m.
    Referee: Richard Moloney (Limerick).
    Extra time if necessary.
    As always, we'll have live updates from the game here on the website and on our Twitter page, @OfficialCorkGAA.

The Cork team for Sunday's game will line out as follows:
    1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)
    2. Stephen O’Donoghue (Ballincollig)
    3. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)
    4. James Loughrey (Mallow)
    5. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)
    6. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
    7. Daniel Hazel (O’Donovan Rossa)
    8. Michael Cussen (Glanmire)
    9. Fintan Goold (Macroom)
    10. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadgh MacCárthaigh)
    11. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)
    12. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
    13. Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers)
    14. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
    15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
    Subs
    16. Ryan Price O’Donovan Rossa)
    17. Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s)
    18. Padraig Hodnett (Carbery Rangers)
    19. Liam Jennings (Ballincollig)
    20. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
    21. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCárthaig)
    22. George Durrant (Ballincollig)
    23. Fiachra Ó Deasunaigh (Bishopstown)
    24. John Hayes (Carbery Rangers)

Michael Cussen and Fintan Goold continue their midfield partnership from the first round, Colm O’Driscoll gets the nod for this game at ten, while brother Kevin is rested. Dan McEoin, Ilen Rovers, lines out at corner forward. Tom Clancy, James Loughrey and Eoin Cadogan resume their defensive roles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭seventh7

I have been banging a drum about this for a while now and you are 100% correct. When I posted in the past that in my opinion that at times there was bias in the underage set up I was vilified. The fact is it is all about who you know. This is one of the fundamental causes of lack of underage success in Cork in the last decade. Its only lately that there have been changes. Inconsistency in continuity between age grouop has also not helped.

seventh7 wrote: »
    I have been banging a drum about this for a while now and you are 100% correct. When I posted in the past that in my opinion that at times there was bias in the underage set up I was vilified. The fact is it is all about who you know. This is one of the fundamental causes of lack of underage success in Cork in the last decade. Its only lately that there have been changes. Inconsistency in continuity between age grouop has also not helped.

Seventh you weren't be fair I'm fact I suggest you look back over posts many agrees was previous cork teams but problem was suggestions was when some mentioned Denis ring as bias when clearly when questions no body actually proved clearly there was

Glad to see you said lately it changed so I take it you don't include current cork minors

Under sixteen you have valid concerns be fair

As senior jbm certain style player yes but no way dies he do club bias just look clubs players on panel and listen Lisa lawlor interview I suggest

As for other poster with respect making lot noise but not actually proving anything to which is clearly imo devaluation some not all he's points

That reason I didn't debate with him in you can't unless he if he can actually gives us names and examples what he means

In the past he right we all know it happened but none current cork teams bar maybe intermediate will have no such problems imo

What do mean double by exclusive interview with cuthbhert every week??with Mccarthy

Are you saying that Mccarthy has ist call on cork??

If and I emphasis if that's true imo it's wrong

I must say my opinion on the kelly matter is confusing
    Papers had last week kelly was out taking break after getting married recently
    Then yesterday ballincollig eammon murphy said huge huge doubts over availability three players were fitted in cuthbhrert plans
    That's what it said

A bit interesting astraight away that evening news break kelly is coming back

Like something similar earlier year when Moynihan had tweeted breaking news cork football next day

Suddenly cork gaa issues statement that night Mccarthy is leaving as coach
    Why isn't clarity given straight away like in kerry and Kilkenney from management

As regards coach it seems Flanagan is soley and only strength conditions coach there is no set football actually football coach announced

This simply must be asked who I's actually doing coaching???
    As I get sense no ownership responsible within in cork win well be told too well who coaching drills corl loose it imo won't be case

I must add pat Flanagan is absolutely brilliant in strength conditions wise and cork players are flying that regards I hear
    Flangan is proven well proven and tip top top man that regard
    Good choice by cuthbhert if he had coach as then flangnan I would not worry bout kerry links in flangnan is doing strength work not actual coaching

Coaching is problem actual coaching
    Who in cork Is the coach??
    There's a difference like who coach players regards defending lines, spatial awareness, movement in to space, creating and development of mindset that's adaptable to match day scenario and who implements system a and b, who actually watches if player works of poor left foot or is poor catcher on left side etc and improves that

Who will actually coach brian hurley who I dread to think could be under development if not coached properly at this point in career in he's brilliant has it all but has tendency shoot widely at times take wrong selfish options but good coaching make him a better player

Who can coach o donughe from bring good club player to elite senior as imo potential is there
    Sean kiely is awesome talent but crokes game proved hes raw, decisions making poor. Work rate good but must be great as modern midfielder must have great work rate and he's right foot bit erratic
    Whos the coach to do that???
    Some managers can manage and coach like eammon ryan, Morgan, English Mccarthy, mcguinness etc
    Some need a coach

Cit have kissane, haven haven under twenty ones have Mccarthy , Barrs have leahy, kerry have o neill, kerry have Buckley, who do cork senior have???
    We have ex players but not good enough
    A great coach must be a sublime thinker of the game
    Cork football imo is going to struggle badly in the league as frailties will be exposed up north and if there's even ounce lack belief from players where you must have spirt and belive to grind out results then cork are in dire trouble imo
    We can't appointment coach in may after realising mistake was made
    In fact January is even too late
    But better later than never

That team imo slightly improvement last week but the amount of tactical mistake I's imo baffling

Do they actually know anything about full back play???
    We have three half backs playing corner back
    O donughe too slow for corner back but better centre
    Clancy is not a full back as he's instinct is to attack the ball and not play he's aera
    He should be centre with course sullivan full back
    Loughrey can't defend one v one even mallow know this hence playing him midfield where's he's better
    He's better half back line with holding centre back
    What is there obsession with playing half backs like Dorman, loughrey, Clancy. O donughe corner back???
    Do they actually understand corner back is a specialist role

Half back line balance all wrong
    Sullivan too slow at half back, cadogan is too indecisive and carry balls steps too far so break tackles but won't delivery fast ball
    Hazel???
    On what basis, he started half back v tipp way too light imo

Midfield

Gould and cussen saved by riordain absence but if tipp have good midfield thry will struggle in cussen won't win ball if it gets tough and he's delivery execution pass poor

Modern midfielder must also do huge work on opposition kick out like run, chase and close down space and have good engine
    Cussen work rate is not imo good enough to do a role or has he the legs to do it
    Yet cuthbhert needs to see more games
    Thres times this week media glorified he's performance sunday
    Now to be far and equal if he's bad game will they have same attention to he's performance
    It's only fair good and bad judged in equal domain by cuthbhert also

Colm o driscoll fine sweeping ball has dog and bite of steel within I never doubted but he's easily blown off the ball just replay cork v mayo, he's winning ball is fine but he can't finish move against top team's as scoring and creating huge huge problem
    O rourke is brillant.

Donnacha is fine and brillant leader of all men and is fine problem is may not get enough ball and will be on the back foot
    Mac eoin brilliant choice and as fit here Begs questions why was he training across other ptich when he could been given introduction last week in more potential than Desmond or hayes
    Colm brilliant
    Hurley brilliant

Problem is though all three won't work in all too selfish in all want goals or go themselves and balance all wrong in cork meant be playing blanket but of so who out of Colm, Hurley or Dan drops back as tracker to half forward in imo none are that type player and be unfair expect them to do that

There should be just one of Colm hurley or Dan inside any of two will do
    Imo again management talked about blanked defences but here were either gone back to direct route pump high ball in or else we playing blanket with full forward imo that either one can't be a tracker back allow space two man full forward line inside
    So in essence imo this will not work
    One of these full forward line will have a poor game and I won't criticism them as management fault picking wrong dynamic in your back you won't know who give ball to as all alike and all threw will wait for ball inside and there's no space
    This is just all wrong of an inside line and concept thought imo shows like full half back lines and midfield basic fundamental games are forgotten imo

I don't know tipp team but if they play a blanket and it's strong team this cork team where the balance and dynamic is all wrong imo will loose
    Again I'm sad to say nothing has actually been learned from looking at team selection and the sub bench
    Imo no direction no defined pattern style of play and there going through the motions yet it's January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

I will say it again Brian Cuthbert has told Kieran McCarthy that Paddy Kelly returned to training this week ....so we can only hope that its true ....and you are correct its suprising that Eamon Murphy did not know this .....interesting no Goulding or Kerrigan yet ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 ANNONCORK

Thinkstoomuch.. You seem to be very confident in all of the cork set ups at the moment ??? Do you see any problems or are you convinced we are going to see proper results this year !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 COL6CB

rle Iarbhunscoileanna CLG
    MUNSTER GAA POST PRIMARY SCHOOLS FIXTURES
    All games at 1:30pm unless otherwise stated
    Dr. Harty Cup Under 18 1/2 A Hurling Quarter-Final Draw
    A Hamilton High School Bandon V Ard Scoil Ris – January 14th at 1:30pm – venue TBC
    B Rochestown V Nenagh CBS – January 14th at 1:30pm – venue TBC
    C Castletroy CC V PS Youghal – January 14th at 1:30pm – venue TBC
    D Thurles CBS V Gaelcolaiste Mhuire AG – January 9th at 1:30pm in Kilmallock
    Corn Uí Mhuirí Under 18 1/2 A Foot

I was right said last week don't be surprised with a Friday game least cork have chance see two teams in action

How do you fancy hammies chances? Are Ardscoil Rís beatable? I think so ;)

COL6CB wrote: »
    How do you fancy hammies chances? Are Ardscoil Rís beatable? I think so ;)
    Absolutely any team can beat them hammies can

I'd slightly worry about full back line as Ard scoil potent full forward line but I'd have huge confidence in Aidan o donughe coaching as said before

What I meant was that with Ag on Friday and the other three in Wednesday then no matter what games chosen it means cork fans have chance see two different teams cork two different days

Not case of hammies shouldn't be supported

My apologies if it sounded that way

I'm huge fan hammies great school
    Rochestown also
    Youghal like wise
    Tough to choose between three games

ANNONCORK wrote: »
    Thinkstoomuch.. You seem to be very confident in all of the cork set ups at the moment ??? Do you see any problems or are you convinced we are going to see proper results this year !!!

Minors have talent and coaching to get to munster final imo

It will be tough but they have great set up imo
    Intermediate can't be judged imo on year one as have field new team
    Under twenty one with Derek lyons in charge waterford have tough game but imo at home can win and will push clare if meet Liam Hayes top coach with irwin manager
    Senior can if landers can step up quickly

I always huge fan landers terrific coach worry only is can he make jump senior fast

If full back sorted and players played best position with better bench they will be close and imo only team with clare beat Kilkenney

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/busy-times-for-cunningham-as-ucc-gear-up-for-cork-test-305804.html

Great read

I'd say cork will win tonight as very strong team
    Hard know ucc team hopefully be competive
    Ger cunningham has some background team ucc seanie Mcgrath, noel furlong top young coach in making and Jim McCeovy etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Horse84

Teams for tonight

Absolutely any team can beat them hammies can

I'd slightly worry about full back line as Ard scoil potent full forward line but I'd have huge confidence in Aidan o donughe coaching as said before

What I meant was that with Ag on Friday and the other three in Wednesday then no matter what games chosen it means cork fans have chance see two different teams cork two different days

Not case of hammies shouldn't be supported

My apologies if it sounded that way

I'm huge fan hammies great school
    Rochestown also
    Youghal like wise
    Tough to choose between three games
    I think if I'm able to hold down ronan lynch then the rest of my team will be able to pull us through. As captain I feel it's only right if I try take their main man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Chrisoleary97

Lads what's the craic? There's a fella pretending to be Chris O leary there but that's not me so don't listen to a word of his bull****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Anthony Nash new Cork captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭N20

Ah lads - will Ye not be paying any attention to the ****e and waffle that's put up on forums

Fellas are busy promoting their own and everyone thinks they're an expert

keep the head down andd get on with yer games

Or at least pass on the message
    G'luck

N20 wrote: »
    Ah lads - will Ye not be paying any attention to the ****e and waffle that's put up on forums

Fellas are busy promoting their own and everyone thinks they're an expert

keep the head down andd get on with yer games

Or at least pass on the message
    G'luck
    I think that thinks too much has a great knowledge of hurling. So you're talking waffle

COL6CB wrote: »
    I think that thinks too much has a great knowledge of hurling. So you're talking waffle

Carry on so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭It makes sense

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    With so much talk about burnout in the last few days young Sean O Donoughue is an example ...my god to have those commitments already in the season and its not even 10 days old ...JBM must have great time for him...i think he will be on the u21 football starting 15 as well...not to mention Freshers ..not to mention his club commitments...and all the training ...the GAA season we love it ...it can drive us mad ...but it is what it is 2 games ...

Saw him play a few times last year looked a big strong lad played hard but fair would hope that he would be get some rest in between all the games as eventually his body will fail somewhere down the line. Amazing with all the talk about burnout that good youngsters are still being expected to play so many matches and train, has to have some effect

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,939 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Anthony Nash new Cork captain.

Very deserving I think, delighted with that choice.

Saw him play a few times last year looked a big strong lad played hard but fair would hope that he would be get some rest in between all the games as eventually his body will fail somewhere down the line. Amazing with all the talk about burnout that good youngsters are still being expected to play so many matches and train, has to have some effect

Good piece in Examiner too today

And somewhere in between they are supposed to have time and energy to do exams as well

High achievers all but tough going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭It makes sense

seventh7 wrote: »
    Its a very delicate balance between confident and Cocky. Lots of kids lack confidence and with coaches that look for kids with confidence and swagger these kids can be sidelined. It should be about nurturing and bringing them on seeing the possibility for development down the line. We have a non physical mindset in Cork hurling, we think that we are the aristocrats of hurling as in the past we have been, our skill levels usually helped to get over the line against more robust apponents. The game has moved on driven by the likes of Klkenny. We have favoured lighter wristy underage hurlers over the more robust can do kids. Our underage results show this stark fact. By limiting the selection process we have compacted our player base. Team selection must be about balance and unfortunatley at underage level the balance has been ignored for many years now. Kids grow and develope at different times and the slower maturing kids have been marginalised. The academy structure has helped in recent years but it still promotes underage stars. It has been the experience of other sports namely soccer that very few kids make the grade at the top level, therefore the broader the player base the better chance of bring through kids to senior level.

Would agree seven, have seen a lot of cork underage last few years stars at u14 not making it up to minor remember big strong lad John o' Sullivan from Ahan Gaels I think a few years ago was fantastic but have not seen him last few years, Sean og gately from Courcey again u14/15 great prospect then. Young lads change very quickly physical at 17/18, have to be fairly robust to move onto adult hurling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Richmond Ultra

Well tonights game was wet but both teams gave it there all.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,939 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Heard the conditions were shocking apparently, first 1 on 1 pen scored by UCC, nice crowd given the conditions but most were gone by ht- bad night for it. Pa Cronin, Lorcan and Kearney all did well but its hard to comment given the attrocious conditions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Figsy32

Well tonights game was wet but both teams gave it there all.

Barely warmed up from it still!

Competitive and good enough but hard to read too much into it in such miserable conditions! Impressed by Anthony Spillane. Cormac Murphy had one or two dodgy moments but looked good overall I thought. Daniel Kearney was a class above everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 GAA2TheCore

Anyone have the teams from tonight's cork UCC match ? And anyone that was at an report would be much appreciated

Teams were listed in an image above.

Cork started off better Kearney point within first minute.
    Paudie dull scored a bullet on 8 mins from a long ball in. Cork went 1-4 to 0-3 ahead at this stage. Jamie Barron and Brian Lawton got a few points.
    On 15 minutes Anthony spillane pulled down by number 4. ref awards a peno. Barron dispatches bottom left corner. Nash never had a chance.
    Cork continued scoring Hoggy getting a few frees. Darren Mac not very active better suited to half forward in my opinion.

Ht 1-13 to 1-05 cork in the lead.

Second half starts Anthony Spillane scores bullet goal top right corner.
    Intensity was kept up but Cork just stronger on the field.

Kearney my man of the match

Reports in the echo, score.ie and examiner tomorrow.

CORK SENIOR HURLING ANNOUNCE NEW CAPTAIN   08/01/2015
    Cork Senior Hurlers announce new team captain for 2015 season.

Jimmy Barry-Murphy and the Cork senior hurling selectors confirm the appointment of Anthony Nash as team captain for 2015.

When making the announcement Barry-Murphy acknowledged the contribution of Patrick Cronin over several seasons. It was with regret he acceded to Patrick's request to step back from the captaincy and to concentrate instead on his playing career. Barry-Murphy emphasised the significant contribution made by Patrick to Cork hurling, leading Cork to the All Ireland Final in 2013 and annexing the Munster title in 2014.

In his inaugural assignment, the inspirational goalkeeper leads out the Cork team in tonight’s Canon O’Brien Cup challenge v’s UCC at the Mardyke. The Kanturk clubman and dual All Star recipient made his Senior debut in 2006.

]

Great choice, Walsh I'd chosen but at same time only imo between him walsh and harnedy but great choice and Immense credit to pa cronin for having honesty within to make self sacrifice of asking for captain be taken off him. The none ego of having know he's own performance is paramount to corl and one focus to getting it right is decision must be applauded

Take a bow cronin
    Step away from leadership as captain he has in fact shown leadership courage non selfish approach and wonderful leadership in sacrificing he's own profile all for better of he's team and realises no I in team but others better placed for that role
    A wonderful role model as captain and was brillant captain and this move now shows again how cork lucky have him and how he really understand values red and white jersey means to him and cork

Everyone I'n cork management and players around country could learn from he's honesty within and non egoistic approach in what had to be a hugely difficult decision but done for benefit of corl hurling overall in when cronin fires cork will too.

As regards burn out I'd agree lot matches now
    I was surprised waterford lads played tonight like dj foran considering he played Tuesday challenge for waterford v ul, fair play mcgrath release them as big game

Amount games is a lot there seems to be no easy answer though imo

As for game two players I'm huge fan of in on field display are Cormac murphy and said Anthony Spillane was prospect he was awesome tonight and had brilliant game
    This guy has real potential and is fast strong elusive and can score
    Has to make league panel has to simply
    Another goal tonight he's ruthless but target man.
    Two goals two starts in a week.
    You see that what I mean in these games you must put your hand up make statement intent
    One four from play he really in awful weather done more than you could expect
    Should start v WExford in end month challenge unlikely imo have many games ucc as ucc will be out waterford crystal cup next week but I'd start him WExford as done everything asked of
    Senior intercounty imo written all over him, a real worker but has he hurling, in spaces and can and will improve imo
    Cadogan hit ground running last year he can also imo

He caused cahalane huge problems and cahalane is not a corner back as I said but he physically relished the battle
    Colm Barry was in trouble v foran at times I'm not convinced as said before barry is full back
    He's half back though yes imo and hope makes cork panel and I wouldnt be harsh on lads that are played out of position

Thought murphy was awesome really tore in the game and benefits hugely now playing half back not moves around half forward as before
    He will start v Kilkenney imo has start
    Everything you want in player, he will get better and better
    Physically imposing, oceans hurling, loves to mix it.
    This guy in club, county, intermediate and senior challenge games has been outstanding in not one but every game for cork I saw in last year and I felt should been on panel v tipp last year
    Imo absolutely nailed on championship panelist at least but I think starter in June
    Has improved no end and I belive lot more in him
    Terrific attuide for the game

Lorchan hurled lot ball and was good and walsh after time settle had fine game
    O shea had huge battle with kearney and kearney was magical but o shea done as well as he could of

Cronin physically had better of barron,Still imo lot offer cork as full forward not at midfield and maybe half forward as a sub
    Many wrote cronin off last year I never did I still think lot to offer and id have him as a sub before cian mac or lawton tbh

Harnedy was brillant and work rate was good some super catches
    Paudie done well for goal but fades a bit
    I had said before I doubts Darren mac in outfield when announced he'd be tried their imo I don't think he's best option and sub goalie is best option
    He should been half forward to be fair I still think cork though have better options

Horgan done well as but you expect that and I said he's fine these games
    Kilkenney is test imo but I'd start Spillane ahead of him

Lawton ucc was good be fair, brian lawton cork I said before I don't think senior is him but fine club player yeah,

I wouldn't start him v WExford yes and that's a tougher test.

Cooper was very good he's off ball work rate I's phenomal and imo Cody type player.
    Will continue to improve and imo certain starter come championship.
    Killan burke was good, and had fine game ucc at times
    Tadhg burke also waterford good v Cooper but Cooper really gave him game

Good win and ger cunningham had sweeper in heavy conditions at end so great test for cork
    Definitely good test tonight imo
    And in just two games compared this time last year marked improvement in attuide and intensity and that's what top division hurling does for you and introduce lads that can challenge others in brings real real focus where last year div two just was go through the motions
    This will only benefits cork going forward as no div two team will win an all ireland now
    Hasn't been since 1996 WExford and statistics done lie

CORK V UL - WATERFORD CRYSTAL CUP SATURDAY AT CIT 2.00 P.M. 08/01/2015

The Cork Senior Hurlers open their 2015 season on Saturday against the University of Limerick, (UL), in the Waterford Crystal Cup, at the CIT grounds, Bishopstown.
    Waterford Crystal Cup (Preliminary Round): Cork v UL
    Saturday 10th. January 2015, at CIT 2.00 p.m.
    Referee: Paul Foley (Waterford)
    Extra time if necessary ( 2 periods x 10 Minutes)
    Quarter Final: W/e 18th January - Winners Cork / UL v CIT
    As always, we'll have live updates from the game here on the website and on our Twitter page, @OfficialCorkGAA.

The Cork team for Saturday’s game lines out as follows:
    Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
    William Kearney (Sarsfields)
    Damien Cahalane (St.Finbarr’s)
    Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)
    Brian O’Sullivan (Fermoy)
    Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
    Glen O’Connor (St.Finbarr’s)
    Paul Haughney (Midleton)
    Brian Murray (Bishopstown)
    Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
    Alan Frahill-O’Connor (Youghal)
    Andy Walsh (Killeagh)
    Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
    Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
    Dayne Lee (Na Piarsaigh)
    Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
    Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)
    Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)
    Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
    Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
    Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)
    Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle)
    Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne)
    Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
    Christopher Joyce, Na Piarsaigh, lines out at centre back for Cork in their opening round of the Waterford Crystal Cup, at the CIT grounds on Saturday.
    Paul Haughney, Midleton and Brian Murray, Bishopstown, form the mid-field partnership.
    The selectors have given Peter Kelleher, Kilmichael, Alan Frahill-O’Connor, Youghal, and Andy Walsh, Killeagh the task of leading the half-forward line on this occasion.

]

Jbm true word keep same team last Saturday fair play

Good team

Collins superb keeper all he needs going forward is patient as not if he plays senior just when in he's got it all and nash is main man buy once he's patient he will wear corl senior jersey

Darren mac ahead him but Darren mac not playing in goals club may go against him
    Cahalane gets run full back and that imo best position
    O donoughue imo should swap with sullivan and be fair has done everything asked so far
    I can't wait see glen o connor though he had brilliant season and was on cork b strike team before and I like him worth a look

Joyce is brilliant at centre back he's best position
    Haughey and Murray imo are too light and too tippy fast hurling and too alike and imo I don't think either has toughness hurling up against likes Paul Browne or riche hogan

Half forward line worries me. In I don't think kelleher will make senior hurling but worth a look
    Walsh didn't impress me the other day really
    Frahill o connor did work hard
    As a unit I'm worries we have three ball winners no scorer here

Full forward line is potential good in Moylan and farell are lethal with debut man dayne lee
    Lee has huge potential but I won't judge him in imo after harty cup tommorrow it's huge ask then day after imo mentally more than physically as play harty and make cork debut is lot take in

He has talent to have good game but if doesn't not time to judge him
    Imo better half forward also
    I think lee main focus should be tommorrow game as plenty time cork and if he's half forward for Ag I think he'll be just fine

Good bench and it's good team