Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

same as feckers that choose to have their weddings around Xmas

Or that virtually everyone appears to have decided that this xmas is the one to get engaged on

I must have seriously missed the memo!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Woshy

Ugh, pro lifers like that are awful Lexie. What a dick! Why is it always old men as well? Why do they get to decide what happens to my body? I was at Galway cathedral the other day and there were two oul men in flat caps standing outside collecting money for a pro life charity. I'm standing there obviously pregnant and holding my toddlers hand so of course they make a beeline for me thinking I'd be on board. Had to tell them to feck off - my husband was not happy either.

I have so many more TAs from my charming father in law. I have turned into such an irritable, petty woman! Today he spread jam on toast, then covered it with scrambled eggs and ate it. Wtf? Also every sentence he says ends in man or eh. And today we went for a drive and for 2 hours he read out every sign and signpost as we drove past it.

I going out of my mind over ridiculous things!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    "I'm a vegetarian...except for fish"
    *Sigh. We're Pescetarians, but if we describe ourselves as that people think we're pretentious, so we say we're vegetarians. Then the veggies hate us for eating fish and the carnivores take the piss because we eat fish but not meat or fowl. Sometimes ya just can't catch a break.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,528 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Fcuking footpaths like greasy floor tiles for the next two months! :mad:

I'm getting myself one of those zimmer frame wheelie things and I don't care how stupid I look, it has to be better than breaking my back when I slip or tripping out underneath a car when I'm getting ready at a zebra crossing to step off the footpath (fair play to the driver he'd his wits about him, unlike the two who had already gone bumper to bumper and were parked up inspecting the damage).

It's absolute mayhem on the roads in this weather and will be with frost and icy roads for the next two months anyway! :(

grundie wrote: »
    When someone gets on the bus and starts opening/closing windows before sitting themselves down. If they asked other passengers first I wouldn't mind, it just when they decide that they want the environment their particular way and don't care what other passengers think.

I want to clam the windows on their fingers when they do that :mad::mad:

And yer man thats hasslin you Lexie, give him my number, Id be in right form for some coont like that now :) I'd streel him up an down the street like a fish wife

Im in a really crabby cranky mood today, like a bag of cats :(:o

Woshy wrote: »

I have so many more TAs from my charming father in law. I have turned into such an irritable, petty woman! Today he spread jam on toast, then covered it with scrambled eggs and ate it. Wtf? Also every sentence he says ends in man or eh. And today we went for a drive and for 2 hours he read out every sign and signpost as we drove past it.

I going out of my mind over ridiculous things!

is he still wearing the Jerusalem cruisers with socks

*Sigh. We're Pescetarians, but if we describe ourselves as that people think we're pretentious, so we say we're vegetarians. Then the veggies hate us for eating fish and the carnivores take the piss because we eat fish but not meat or fowl. Sometimes ya just can't catch a break.:(

Pescerarians is it? Pesky varmints , more like !!

( Only Joking Pumpkinseeds)

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

A UPC outage is annoying me this evening. No internet (except 3G on the phone) so no netflix, no home phone and no TV.
    Back to DVDs it is!
    Edit: I suppose I could read a book, or even talk to Mrs. Elf...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Went to take a shower and discovered my mother has dipped into my tiny wee pot of scrubby exfoliating stuff.
    She has a metric feckton of her own stuff (posh too!) so why is she using my tiny travel/sample sized pot?
    "Oh, I just wanted to see if it was as good as my stuff. You always get the bargains!"
    Urrrgh.
    Stop using my stuff or at least have the common courtsey to ask first! Sheesh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I left work early to go look in the sales and find something to wear for my big night out tomorrow night. Oh right. Do you think I could find anything? I picked up a jumper in river island. When I tried it on the jumper finished at the back of my knee. It looked more like a dress. Then I tried on this really nice orange dress, which would have been perfect if the horrid chiffon panels weren't draping down to the ground like a pair of curtains. It was also about 9 inches too long so even with heels Id likely trip myself up or rip the ends of it.

Could find absolutely nothing to wear except for this assemetrical black and white dress, that if I wear tomorrow night people will be expecting me to set up a table and start doing their taxes.

Even the bras in debenhams were rotten and my size has changed again. I've never been so wound up after a shopping trip. Everything was really ugly and everywhere looked like a bomb hit it.

And whats with all the batwing short sleeved jumpers?

FFS, I want to keep my arms warm, not leap from buildings

I tried on a wonderbra, seriously how are they popular? I could rest my chin on them. I could motorboat myself. They looked photoshopped on my body. I tried on a top over it and it was a horrific sight. Either I'm getting old or wonderbra is better off left in the 90s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

I tried on a wonderbra, seriously how are they popular? I could rest my chin on them. I could motorboat myself. They looked photoshopped on my body. I tried on a top over it and it was a horrific sight. Either I'm getting old or wonderbra is better off left in the 90s

because bewbs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

My O.H is a manager in a private place, 2nd to the owner, all the staff are told to keep 5 days annual leave to cover the two weeks over Christmas/New Year, BUT owner decided not to open on Friday 2nd, and DEDUCTED a days pay from everyone that didn't have 6 days left (no one did), Owner left on her holls on the Wednesday and left my O.H to face the flack, but she got shortshifted too, lost the days pay an has no explanation for the staff, Owner also didn't put the wages thru till after 6pm on Christmas Eve, So this in my O.H's T.A, Is this one a Grinch or just a Christmas Cnut??? I told her get the staff on Monday to stay outside until this is cleared up and/or staff is paid,

selous wrote: »
    My O.H is a manager in a private place, 2nd to the owner, all the staff are told to keep 5 days annual leave to cover the two weeks over Christmas/New Year, BUT owner decided not to open on Friday 2nd, and DEDUCTED a days pay from everyone that didn't have 6 days left (no one did), Owner left on her holls on the Wednesday and left my O.H to face the flack, but she got shortshifted too, lost the days pay an has no explanation for the staff, Owner also didn't put the wages thru till after 6pm on Christmas Eve, So this in my O.H's T.A, Is this one a Grinch or just a Christmas Cnut??? I told her get the staff on Monday to stay outside until this is cleared up and/or staff is paid,

She's the second option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Vel

When you meet someone who you want to have a good stalk of on Facebook but they have a really common name and are impossible to find!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Vel wrote: »
    When you meet someone who you want to have a good stalk of on Facebook but they have a really common name and are impossible to find!

this is where mutual friends/nightclubs they go to come in;)

*ive a few awlful stalker relations///who tell me there methods

Just realised today that the book and stationary shop is called 'Eason' and not 'Easons'

It will always be Easons to me.

Having an interesting dream, someone's just about to tell you something when the alarm goes off and now you'll never know what was about to be said

When you wake up from a great dream, and you are reliving it in your head, and then suddenly, just like that, in a flash and for no apparent reason, you can't recall it anymore :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Just realised today that the book and stationary shop is called 'Eason' and not 'Easons'

It will always be Easons to me.

Eason & Sons so they're Easons

73Cat wrote: »
    Another Facebook TA. Couples in the same house, the same feckin room, talking to each other via Facebook, and being the first to thank each other's stupid status updates. Paying creepy, heartfelt tributes to each other, and what amazing spouses they are. F**k right off, ya sad sacks!!!!

They are usually the ones who end up divorced or one of them incarcerated for killing the other!

We have a really noisy bed. It creaks and squeaks if either of us move even a little bit. My mother is staying over tonight and sleeping in the room below us and I just know it is going to sound to her like we are spending the whole night rutting!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

People who make claims of performing superhuman feats without providing photographic evidence. :mad:

The way peppermint stuff makes your skin feel really cold. I ran out of exfoliater so had to grab foot scrub I use for pedicures. So tingly. Horrible Sensation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I'm trivially annoyed that nothing has trivially annoyed me yet today. :D

Someone in the neighbourhood has a new puppy. I know they have a new puppy as it's doing what puppies do and yapping excitedly, that's setting off every other dog in the neighbourhood that's out in it's back garden.

We have a really noisy bed. It creaks and squeaks if either of us move even a little bit. My mother is staying over tonight and sleeping in the room below us and I just know it is going to sound to her like we are spending the whole night rutting!!

Sounds like ya might as well go for it and do a bit of rutting then, better to be hung for a sheep as for a lamb. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Small Talk

yeah yeah yeah,
    the size of the box of Roses
    the inferior quaity of the Roses
    the kids get too much these days
    there'll be a stretch in the evenings soon
    a lot of hype for 1 day

It's exhausting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

MJ23 wrote: »
    Small Talk

yeah yeah yeah,
    the size of the box of Roses
    the inferior quaity of the Roses
    the kids get too much these days
    there'll be a stretch in the evenings soon
    a lot of hype for 1 day

It's exhausting

Good Christmas?

Any plans for New Year's?

Is it raining again?

Ah sure we're paying for our summer now.

Yeah once it's dry it's ok.

Did you head into the sales?

Well, any resolutions?

F.uuuuuuuuuuck oooooooooooooooooooof!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

This time next year it will be all over.