"PAEDOPHILES SET TO POSE AS GAYS TO MARRY AND ADOPT KIDS" (Article)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

UCDVet wrote: »
    To all of those who are saying this is utter nonsense, that nobody would ever do such a thing....how do you respond to this?

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-12-10/peter-truong-jailed-over-global-paedophile-ring/5146366

No need to respond. It's much better just to make puerile references to Iona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Anyone who knows anything about the author of that article would say that he is a bigot/racist/homophobe. Should see some of the stuff he posts on FB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

That Michael McGrath of the Kilkenny Journal - he's not afraid to tell it like it is.

For example, while all the bleeding-heart liberals were wondering about "solutions" to the rough sleeping problem in Dublin, Mick was busy identifying the clear cause:
    Update: The worst has happened, a decent Irishman has died in the street this morning outside his own national parliament, Dail Eireann, from exposure. Meanwhile illegal entrants to the country are housed in luxury at Butlin's Holiday Camp just outside of Dublin...
    By illegal entrants I think he means asylum seekers, but let's not nit-pick over such details because even non-asylum seekers are to blame:
    Why should the Irish homeless die on the streets while the immigrant homeless here are accommodated in luxury?

And we know immigrants who are now so long employed that they must be basically unemployable, some of them having never worked, and they're on full JSA and top rent allowance for houses too here for over a dozen years .
    At least things can't get any worse than this for Ireland.

Or can it?
    Michael D Higgins should be subject to serious enquiry as president after his critical remarks against the government, seeking the full dole for illegals, from South Africa where he was sunning himself .

Higgins must be impeached if he carries on interfering in strictly political matters.
    Be warned, all paedophiles, illegal immigrants, President Higgins, and anyone else who is destroying this country - The Kilkenny Journal has its eye on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Is the Kilkenny Journal a genuine newspaper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Thanks to Queers, Junkies and Negroes visiting here, all of you are now at risk from the AIDS Black Death, right down to the pregnant [978] women ... and a baby can be born with AIDS!!! Horrific. AIDS is as deadly as nuclear radiation. Help us in the National Socialist Party to break the conspiracy of silence among the knee-jerk liberals in Government. Join us. Act Now. Only we will tell you the truth. Only we will save you and your family from this Scourge of God.

Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes: 1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals; 2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants; 3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People; 4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus; 5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down; 6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

We were (and are) the first to commence a smash AIDS blitz. We will shortly issue a Guide on AIDS — the Real truth, not politicians' lies! We will tell you how to protect yourself, family, friends. For this, the National Socialist Party requires volunteers, funds, help!

Contact immediately — most urgent — SAE to: Michael J. McGrath, Chief Lieutenant, National Socialist Party, 18 Dominic Street, Kilkenny City.]

Same guy who wrote the article

http://historical-debates.oireachtas.ie/S/0121/S.0121.198811300008.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

As bad as that is, it's just one looper's site and not an actual newspaper, before everyone sends gets in touch with the Press Council.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

If anyone cares to dig around, he once appointed himself "Arch-Druid of Ireland". Not playing with a full deck, this lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes: 1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals; 2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants; 3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People; 4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus; 5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down; 6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg is the new single from PRIMAL SCREAM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

fran17 wrote: »
    LOL. Biased much?

Oh dear, is the author a friend of yours?

Benny_Cake wrote: »
    If anyone cares to dig around, he once appointed himself "Arch-Druid of Ireland". Not playing with a full deck, this lad.

http://www.druidschool.com/site/1030100/page/891943
    Ireland’s druids needed Garda protection during their winter solstice celebrations after a series of death threats against their leader from a rival. Archdruid Con Connor led a small band of followers outside Newgrange to mark one of the highpoints in the Druid calendar flanked by a Garda squad car. Rival druid leader Michael McGrath, who calls himself the archdruid of Tara has told his supporters to shoot rival Con Connor “on sight”.

It'd be hilarious if not so serious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I'm pretty sure he's some unemployed loser living in a bedsit, otherwise he'd probably have ****ed off to Glorious Putin's Russia long ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Going by this post I'd say he used to pop in to after hours quite a bit.....
    http://groups.google.com/group/alt.r...d5a4be57574e36

<abridged>

"NO, KNACKERS ARE NOT HOMO SAPIENS, YOU ARE NOT DEALING WITH HUMANS
    WHEN YOU ARE DEALING WITH KNACKERS. THEY ARE THE ONE
    THING, A SORT OF HYBRID, THAT IRELAND WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR LAUNCHING ON
    THE WORLD AND WHICH WE DEEPLY REGRET AS THE WORLD IS NOT ABLE TO
    HANDLE THEM. THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, THE SLAVES UNDER
    THE DRUIDS. THEY ARE THEREFORE, AS DAOR DESCENDANTS, SUBHUMAN - BUT
    THEY ARE THE CLEVEREST ON EARTH.
    AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE, DO NOT TRADE BUY OR SELL ANYTHING, HAVE
    NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM, FOR THEY WILL GRADUALLY GET TO KNOW YOU,
    WHERE YOU LIVE, WHAT YOU DO, EVERY LAST DETAIL ABOUT YOU, AS CONNORS
    TRIES TO DO WITH ME, THEN THEY WILL TAKE OVER YOUR HOUSE, YOUR LIFE ,
    UNTIL FINALLY, YOU WILL ACTUALLY BECOME ONE OF THEM AND SETTLE DOWN
    TO SHARE THEIR SLAVERY WITH THEM.
    FROM THE MOMENT YOU MAKE THE SLIGHTEST AGREEMENT WITH A KNACKER , YOUR
    LIFE, AS YOU KNOW IT, IS OVER.
    FOR THEY ARE BORN AND TRAINED TO THIS AND TO NO OTHER THING.
    THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, SLAVES TO THE DRUIDS, AND NOW
    YOU STILL ONLY HAVE A FAINT IDEA OF WHAT A KNACKER IS.

BE BRAVE BE PURE, BE VIGILANT

Michael McGrath
    Archdruid of Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

kneemos wrote: »
    The majority are married men and most offences are against female children.

I'm not entirely sure that first part is accurate:
    About 44 percent of convicted pedophiles either are or have been married
    http://theweek.com/article/index/221730/pedophilia-a-guide-to-the-disorder

You're right about the gender though, but I'm not quite sure how it's relevant. The article isn't suggesting that GAY men are more likely to molest children. They're saying paedophiles are going to PRETEND to be gay, get married, and adopt children.

The majority of molestations happen to people the abuser knows. And that's probably just out of necessity, it would be really hard for someone to get physical access to a stranger's child.
    approximately 30% are relatives of the child, most often brothers, fathers, uncles or cousins; around 60% are other acquaintances, such as "friends" of the family, babysitters, or neighbors

People tend to trust people, especially people they know. Paedophiles are, almost literally, abusing children right under the noses of their loved ones. And they're able to get away with it, many times for years, before they are caught. A situation that allows paedophiles to become primary care givers of children is unbelievably exploitable.

That's him in the fetching turquoise frock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,131 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Possibly because paedophiles are predominately men.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pedophilia#Prevalence_and_child_molestation

That means it's roughly 10 times harder to find a female paedophile as it is to find a male paedophile.

But what does that have to do with the fact that paedophiles can gain access to children much easier through marriage to a woman? In the vast majority of cases, the child is abused without the knowledge of the other parent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Is he you Fran?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭fran17

No I don't know anything about that looney,sorry.I would like to know the true position held by popepalpatine in boards.ie though;)

fran17 wrote: »
    No I don't know anything about that looney,sorry.I would like to know the true position held by popepalpatine in boards.ie though;)

I bet hes not even a pope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

efb wrote: »
    I bet hes not even a pope!

Maybe he just wants to be pope?!

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    But what does that have to do with the fact that paedophiles can gain access to children much easier through marriage to a woman? In the vast majority of cases, the child is abused without the knowledge of the other parent.

MUCH easier?

I'm not sure I follow you. If I were a paedophile and I wanted easy access to a child and I didn't want to end up in jail...I'd want to be the primary care provider of the child. I wouldn't want to worry about his or her parents finding out. The best way to do that is for ME to be the sole adult in his or her life.

That's not very practical though. I can't produce a baby of my own.

In most parts of the world, for better or worse, a single man isn't going to get to adopt a child. Even in places where it isn't explicitly illegal *and* it would raise a lot of red flags. High risk for sure.

*IF* I could find a woman who was willing to marry me AND who wanted to molest children, that would be the best case scenario. But it would be 10x harder to find a woman who wanted to molest children than it would be to find a man.

Finding a normal, non-child-molesting woman to marry is hard for normal straight men. But, imagine how much harder that has to be for a paedophile. I mean, I love my wife and all, but she drives me crazy some times. I couldn't imagine being us ending up together if I was just doing it as a cover so I could hopefully molest some children later. And, I'd have to do it in secret, without her or anyone else ever finding out. And it might take years before we had our own child or I had access to a child.

Going online and finding another paedophile would be easier than finding a wife. And 10 to 1 odds are that the other paedophile is a man. We wouldn't need to be lovers, we'd just need to get along, and we both like molesting little kids, so we'd have that common. We still can't produce a child though....BUT....we could get married and adopt a child. Even better - no waiting for them to grow past the toddler stage, we can just adopt them at whatever age we like. And now there is no sneaking around, since both me and my fake gay husband know we like molesting children.

I think it would be much easier to do that, instead of marrying a woman and trying to molest children.

MUCH easier?

I'm not sure I follow you. If I were a paedophile and I wanted easy access to a child and I didn't want to end up in jail...I'd want to be the primary care provider of the child. I wouldn't want to worry about his or her parents finding out. The best way to do that is for ME to be the sole adult in his or her life.

In most parts of the world, for better or worse, a single man isn't going to get to adopt a child. Even in places where it isn't explicitly illegal *and* it would raise a lot of red flags. High risk for sure.

*IF* I could find a woman who was willing to marry me AND who wanted to molest children, that would be the best case scenario. But it would be 10x harder to find a woman who wanted to molest children than it would be to find a man.

Finding a normal, non-child-molesting woman to marry is hard for normal straight men. But, imagine how much harder that has to be for a paedophile. I mean, I love my wife and all, but she drives me crazy some times. I couldn't imagine being us ending up together if I was just doing it as a cover so I could hopefully molest some children later. And, I'd have to do it in secret, without her or anyone else ever finding out. And it might take years before we had our own child or I had access to a child.

Going online and finding another paedophile would be easier than finding a wife. And 10 to 1 odds are that the other paedophile is a man. We wouldn't need to be lovers, we'd just need to get along, and we both like molesting little kids, so we'd have that common. We still can't produce a child though....BUT....we could get married and adopt a child. Even better - no waiting for them to grow past the toddler stage, we can just adopt them at whatever age we like. And now there is no sneaking around, since both me and my fake gay husband know we like molesting children.

I think it would be much easier to do that, instead of marrying a woman and trying to molest children.

And child adoption will be easy for the gays no checks- just hand them a baby!...

MUCH easier?

Would you not get a woman woven under your spell easier?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Difficult as it may be for SSM supporters to stomach, it is a real threat that could potentially harm vulnerable children. Paedo's are predators. They opt for "trusted" positions, or at the very least, ones where they wont be questioned about their activities. It would be very easy to use the homophobic discrimination card in this scenario. Plus of course, access to children, and vulnerable ones at that.

They cant hide in the clergy anymore, they're being outed in other "untouchable" safe-havens such as TV fame and doctor / teacher / guard positions, and as unsavoury as it may be, this could be their next potential hiding place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

newmug wrote: »
    Difficult as it may be for SSM supporters to stomach, it is a real threat that could potentially harm vulnerable children. Paedo's are predators. They opt for "trusted" positions, or at the very least, ones where they wont be questioned about their activities. It would be very easy to use the homophobic discrimination card in this scenario. Plus of course, access to children, and vulnerable ones at that.

They cant hide in the clergy anymore, they're being outed in other "untouchable" safe-havens such as TV fame and doctor / teacher / guard positions, and as unsavoury as it may be, this could be their next potential hiding place.

Why do they need to wait until they are married? Is there a pedo Facebook they can meet up on?

newmug wrote: »

They don't just hand out babies for adoption you know

Why do they need to wait until they are married? Is there a pedo Facebook they can meet up on?

Plenty of tiddlers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

The article writer being a fruit loop notwithstanding, this being used as a reason to oppose SSM is pointless.

Gay couples can adopt without being married already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Venus In Furs

Sounds reasonable to me. It's not like criminals are known for being honest.
    I don't think you mean it when you say the rantings of that person sound reasonable.
    To all of those who are saying this is utter nonsense, that nobody would ever do such a thing....how do you respond to this?

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-12-10/peter-truong-jailed-over-global-paedophile-ring/5146366
    Who said nobody would ever do such a thing? The point is, the article paints a picture of this being an absolute epidemic if same-sex marriage passes.
    ceadaoin. wrote: »
    I didn't read the article but sure they could just marry a woman now if they wanted and have even more options for accessing children. Why aren't they up in arms about that?
    Yep. Paedophiles are often not just attracted to children, they are attracted to adults also, and this is why there are and have been many cases of children being abused by a parent. A far more likely scenario.
    But let's focus on the unlikely flood of paedos pretending to be gay in order to be able to marry and adopt - so that people will turn against same-sex marriage to protect the children.

Why would paedos have to pretend to be gay? Why not pretend to be hetero and adopt children from overseas?

efb wrote: »
    And child adoption will be easy for the gays no checks- just hand them a baby!...

I don't think anyone said adoption would be easy, or that they'd have no checks. I can't possibly imagine a system that COULD successfully identify two paedophiles who were pretending to be gay men; but I'm not saying it would be *easy*.

I'm saying it might be easier to go through the adoption process AND THEN proceed to molest adopted children, than go through the process of finding a wife, having a child/adopting it, and molesting it in secret.

The real life example I gave; it wasn't just your typical case of molesting a child (as horrific as it is to say that). But, because they had zero fear of getting caught by their spouse or family members, they had child molesting parties. They had hours and hours of film recording their acts, they even had people fly in from all over the world to partake in their molesting.

The pay off would be in the long-term.

Still, having said all that, these two had very little trouble doing it. Thank God they were caught.
    The convicted gay couple reportedly gave an interview to an ABC reporter in Queensland in 2010. The interview was about their battle to have a child as a gay couple. According to the police the duo presented an image of a loving couple. The boy is being cared for by the extended family in the U.S.