Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"PAEDOPHILES SET TO POSE AS GAYS TO MARRY AND ADOPT KIDS" (Article)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,036 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I see Mick "The Bull" Daly has found a new job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

If they marry the kids then why would they need to then adopt the kids?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Arsemageddon

The Kilkenny Journal seems to be gearing up for the Russian market

The amount of likes that article has is scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

how is that even allowed to be printed? fcuking loooooord!

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    If they marry the kids then why would they need to then adopt the kids?? :confused:

theyre marrying another paedo apparently :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Ahhhhhh. . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Sounds reasonable to me. It's not like criminals are known for being honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Is that a real print newspaper or just a mad blog masquerading as one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭FairytaleGirl

Jesus Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I looked for some indication of satire, but its not there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

Wont be many priests left.....wont someone please think of the church!!!!

To all of those who are saying this is utter nonsense, that nobody would ever do such a thing....how do you respond to this?

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-12-10/peter-truong-jailed-over-global-paedophile-ring/5146366

The referendum will trigger legislation that cannot exclude anybody from marriage on any grounds whatsoever.

First it's teh gheys, then there'll be paedos marrying children, children marrying horses, horses marrying dead people, dead people marrying themselves.....IS THAT THE IRELAND WE WANT? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

I didn't read the article but sure they could just marry a woman now if they wanted and have even more options for accessing children. Why aren't they up in arms about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

UCDVet wrote: »
    To all of those who are saying this is utter nonsense, that nobody would ever do such a thing....how do you respond to this?

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-12-10/peter-truong-jailed-over-global-paedophile-ring/5146366

Its not that its impossible, humanity is capable of great evil.

However, that this article from kilkenny is just used in this case as a means of attacking marriage equslity, which is poor.

Pre-SSM or post-SSM, paedophilia will always be around.

thats horrific, but the point of the article in the op is to go against gay marriage in the upcoming referendum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I think they should be allowed marry whoever they...wait...what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Arsemageddon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭jjpep

http://psychology.ucdavis.edu/faculty_sites/rainbow/html/facts_molestation.html

so it seems that studies on child molestation have shown no link between sexual orenatation of the adult and the gender of child that they abuse. Hasn't very hard to find. Seems this 'journalist' has better imagation than research skills.

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    I didn't read the article but sure they could just marry a woman now if they wanted and have even more options for accessing children. Why aren't they up in arms about that?

Possibly because paedophiles are predominately men.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pedophilia#Prevalence_and_child_molestation
    Most sexual offenders against children are male, although female offenders may account for 0.4% to 4% of convicted sexual offenders. On the basis of a range of published reports, McConaghy estimates a 10 to 1 ratio of male-to-female child molesters

That means it's roughly 10 times harder to find a female paedophile as it is to find a male paedophile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,590 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

That means it's roughly 10 times harder to find a female paedophile as it is to find a male paedophile.

The majority are married men and most offences are against female children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

Eh, just because both parents aren't paedophiles doesn't necessarily mean that if one of the parents was a paedophile he/she woudn't abuse the child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

Kilkenny, nuff said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

How many hetero married paedos are there???

They could just be an enabler like Maxine Carr or Rose West

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,315 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Much simpler and more usual to target a family member, if statistics are to be believed. Not so newsworthy however - much better blame the gays and foreign sounding people in white vans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Every single article in that "Newspaper" is written by the same guy :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

That's neither a newspaper nor journalism, it's a headcase with an internet connection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Damn those crafty deviants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭fran17

I see Mick "The Bull" Daly has found a new job.

Lol.Biased much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

No need to respond. It's much better just to make puerile references to Iona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Anyone who knows anything about the author of that article would say that he is a bigot/racist/homophobe. Should see some of the stuff he posts on FB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

That Michael McGrath of the Kilkenny Journal - he's not afraid to tell it like it is.

For example, while all the bleeding-heart liberals were wondering about "solutions" to the rough sleeping problem in Dublin, Mick was busy identifying the clear cause:
    Update: The worst has happened, a decent Irishman has died in the street this morning outside his own national parliament, Dail Eireann, from exposure. Meanwhile illegal entrants to the country are housed in luxury at Butlin's Holiday Camp just outside of Dublin...
    By illegal entrants I think he means asylum seekers, but let's not nit-pick over such details because even non-asylum seekers are to blame:
    Why should the Irish homeless die on the streets while the immigrant homeless here are accommodated in luxury?

And we know immigrants who are now so long employed that they must be basically unemployable, some of them having never worked, and they're on full JSA and top rent allowance for houses too here for over a dozen years .
    At least things can't get any worse than this for Ireland.

Or can it?
    Michael D Higgins should be subject to serious enquiry as president after his critical remarks against the government, seeking the full dole for illegals, from South Africa where he was sunning himself .

Higgins must be impeached if he carries on interfering in strictly political matters.
    Be warned, all paedophiles, illegal immigrants, President Higgins, and anyone else who is destroying this country - The Kilkenny Journal has its eye on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Is the Kilkenny Journal a genuine newspaper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Thanks to Queers, Junkies and Negroes visiting here, all of you are now at risk from the AIDS Black Death, right down to the pregnant [978] women ... and a baby can be born with AIDS!!! Horrific. AIDS is as deadly as nuclear radiation. Help us in the National Socialist Party to break the conspiracy of silence among the knee-jerk liberals in Government. Join us. Act Now. Only we will tell you the truth. Only we will save you and your family from this Scourge of God.

Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes: 1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals; 2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants; 3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People; 4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus; 5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down; 6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

We were (and are) the first to commence a smash AIDS blitz. We will shortly issue a Guide on AIDS — the Real truth, not politicians' lies! We will tell you how to protect yourself, family, friends. For this, the National Socialist Party requires volunteers, funds, help!

Contact immediately — most urgent — SAE to: Michael J. McGrath, Chief Lieutenant, National Socialist Party, 18 Dominic Street, Kilkenny City.]

Same guy who wrote the article

http://historical-debates.oireachtas.ie/S/0121/S.0121.198811300008.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

As bad as that is, it's just one looper's site and not an actual newspaper, before everyone sends gets in touch with the Press Council.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

If anyone cares to dig around, he once appointed himself "Arch-Druid of Ireland". Not playing with a full deck, this lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes: 1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals; 2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants; 3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People; 4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus; 5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down; 6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg is the new single from PRIMAL SCREAM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

fran17 wrote: »
    LOL. Biased much?

Oh dear, is the author a friend of yours?

Benny_Cake wrote: »
    If anyone cares to dig around, he once appointed himself "Arch-Druid of Ireland". Not playing with a full deck, this lad.

http://www.druidschool.com/site/1030100/page/891943
    Ireland’s druids needed Garda protection during their winter solstice celebrations after a series of death threats against their leader from a rival. Archdruid Con Connor led a small band of followers outside Newgrange to mark one of the highpoints in the Druid calendar flanked by a Garda squad car. Rival druid leader Michael McGrath, who calls himself the archdruid of Tara has told his supporters to shoot rival Con Connor “on sight”.

It'd be hilarious if not so serious!

I'm pretty sure he's some unemployed loser living in a bedsit, otherwise he'd probably have ****ed off to Glorious Putin's Russia long ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Going by this post I'd say he used to pop in to after hours quite a bit.....
    http://groups.google.com/group/alt.r...d5a4be57574e36

<abridged>

"NO, KNACKERS ARE NOT HOMO SAPIENS, YOU ARE NOT DEALING WITH HUMANS
    WHEN YOU ARE DEALING WITH KNACKERS. THEY ARE THE ONE
    THING, A SORT OF HYBRID, THAT IRELAND WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR LAUNCHING ON
    THE WORLD AND WHICH WE DEEPLY REGRET AS THE WORLD IS NOT ABLE TO
    HANDLE THEM. THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, THE SLAVES UNDER
    THE DRUIDS. THEY ARE THEREFORE, AS DAOR DESCENDANTS, SUBHUMAN - BUT
    THEY ARE THE CLEVEREST ON EARTH.
    AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE, DO NOT TRADE BUY OR SELL ANYTHING, HAVE
    NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM, FOR THEY WILL GRADUALLY GET TO KNOW YOU,
    WHERE YOU LIVE, WHAT YOU DO, EVERY LAST DETAIL ABOUT YOU, AS CONNORS
    TRIES TO DO WITH ME, THEN THEY WILL TAKE OVER YOUR HOUSE, YOUR LIFE ,
    UNTIL FINALLY, YOU WILL ACTUALLY BECOME ONE OF THEM AND SETTLE DOWN
    TO SHARE THEIR SLAVERY WITH THEM.
    FROM THE MOMENT YOU MAKE THE SLIGHTEST AGREEMENT WITH A KNACKER , YOUR
    LIFE, AS YOU KNOW IT, IS OVER.
    FOR THEY ARE BORN AND TRAINED TO THIS AND TO NO OTHER THING.
    THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, SLAVES TO THE DRUIDS, AND NOW
    YOU STILL ONLY HAVE A FAINT IDEA OF WHAT A KNACKER IS.

BE BRAVE BE PURE, BE VIGILANT

Michael McGrath
    Archdruid of Ireland

kneemos wrote: »
    The majority are married men and most offences are against female children.

I'm not entirely sure that first part is accurate:
    About 44 percent of convicted pedophiles either are or have been married
    http://theweek.com/article/index/221730/pedophilia-a-guide-to-the-disorder

You're right about the gender though, but I'm not quite sure how it's relevant. The article isn't suggesting that GAY men are more likely to molest children. They're saying paedophiles are going to PRETEND to be gay, get married, and adopt children.

The majority of molestations happen to people the abuser knows. And that's probably just out of necessity, it would be really hard for someone to get physical access to a stranger's child.
    approximately 30% are relatives of the child, most often brothers, fathers, uncles or cousins; around 60% are other acquaintances, such as "friends" of the family, babysitters, or neighbors

People tend to trust people, especially people they know. Paedophiles are, almost literally, abusing children right under the noses of their loved ones. And they're able to get away with it, many times for years, before they are caught. A situation that allows paedophiles to become primary care givers of children is unbelievably exploitable.

That's him in the fetching turquoise frock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

But what does that have to do with the fact that paedophiles can gain access to children much easier through marriage to a woman? In the vast majority of cases, the child is abused without the knowledge of the other parent.

Is he you Fran?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭fran17

No I don't know anything about that looney,sorry.I would like to know the true position held by popepalpatine in boards.ie though;)

fran17 wrote: »
    No I don't know anything about that looney,sorry.I would like to know the true position held by popepalpatine in boards.ie though;)

I bet hes not even a pope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

efb wrote: »
    I bet hes not even a pope!

Maybe he just wants to be pope?!