Looting and Rioting in St. Louis (Merged)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

I think its far more likely that Brown ignored Wilson, punched him, threw him off him and small man Wilson upset and feeling humiliated took out his gun and shot him.

Again: the physical evidence confirms Wilson's account. So it doesn't matter what narrative you construct in your head-you're wrong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 489 ✭✭Sclosages

Amazingfun wrote: »
    Again: the physical evidence confirms Wilson's account. So it doesn't matter what narrative you construct in your head-you're wrong.
    Well we don't have Brown's account do we? He didn't live to tell the tale.

Sclosages wrote: »
    Well we don't have Brown's account do we? He didn't live to tell the tale.

Thanks to forensics we all tell a tale. Dead or alive.

Ye - so page 119 - what was on the top of the page?

10 minutes ago you stated you didn't know enough to make a call on this case....and now suddenly you're hosting quizzes on it?

:pac: have a nice day!

10 minutes ago you stated you didn't know enough to make a call on this case....and now suddenly you're hosting quizzes on it?

:pac: have a nice day!

I thought you were an expert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Putinovsky

Forensics don't tell everything actually. Forensics don't say that Brown went for Wilson's gun.

Wilson's initial statement was that actually the main reason he shot Brown was because after being punched he was afraid of getting hit again. Then it changed to 'Brown was trying to get my gun'

The guy didn't even sustain a fracture, he must be some coward to take out a gun and shoot someone 12 times for getting punched. Like I said he should never have been a police officer and wouldn't survive a week in the Gardai without his gun.

I thought you were an expert.

I never said anything of the sort.
    I did however follow the case as it went along and spent time reading up on it before getting shouty on threads such as this. You ought to give that a whirl next time ;)

Btw - I would hate to think of Wilson going back to his day job.

Though he may be acquitted of murder, I suspect his reaction was not exactly exemplary.

I never said anything of the sort.
    I did however follow the case as it went along and spent time reading up on it before getting shouty on threads such as this. You ought to give that a whirl next time ;)

Ah - sure I thought you had read the transcripts....

Putinovsky wrote: »
    Forensics don't tell everything actually. Forensics don't say that Brown went for Wilson's gun.

Wilson's initial statement was that actually the main reason he shot Brown was because after being punched he was afraid of getting hit again. Then it changed to 'Brown was trying to get my gun'

The guy didn't even sustain a fracture, he must be some coward to take out a gun and shoot someone 12 times for getting punched. Like I said he should never have been a police officer and wouldn't survive a week in the Gardai without his gun.

Yes forensics do confirm Brown went for his gun.

You simply refuse to deal with the physical evidence. Not sure why but hey- enjoy yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭Carlos Orange

You simply refuse to deal with the physical evidence. Not sure why but hey- enjoy yourself!

Tribal political narratives are way more powerful than evidence.

From blood on the gun. If someone had shot me I'd attempt to disarm them too!

psinno wrote: »

Tribal political narratives? What's that now?

Ah - sure I thought you had read the transcripts....

YOU are the one who said you didn't know enough to make a call. Should you not be playing catch up instead of trying (and failing) to "get" me lol ?
    The Grand Jury only concluded their investigation yesterday night but yes indeed many of us have had a good gander at its contents.

NYT has it up for anyone interested:

http://graphics8.nytimes.com/newsgraphics/2014/11/24/ferguson-assets/grand-jury-testimony.pdf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Putinovsky

Blood can splatter everywhere. Were Brown's fingerprints actually found on the gun??

No - just his blood as far as I'm aware - but I'm open to correction.

psinno wrote: »

:pac: seems so.

This seemed to be a massive piece of 'proof' though. Whether his fingerprints were on the gun or not, is not proof of intent to kill Wilson.

Not what happened. Seriously: get a clue.

Ok - perhaps you can enlighten us as to the evidence? You're the expert! You've followed this case etc........

No. You can do some work :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

MOD

Keep it civil please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

A lot of crazy comments in this thread from people who lack basic knowledge on the inner workings of that part of the USA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Any reason to get a free stuff via looting - A lot of Rioters couldn't give two ****s about the kid that was killed, they're just out there to cause trouble and steal stuff using the chaos as cover to hide themselves, completely ignoring the wishes of the kid's parents wishing people to not do this.

Scum of society.

BeerWolf wrote: »
    Any reason to get a free stuff via looting - A lot of Rioters couldn't give two ****s about the kid that was killed, they're just out there to cause trouble and steal stuff using the chaos as cover to hide themselves, completely ignoring the wishes of the kid's parents wishing people to not do this.

Scum of society.

what about the other majority?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

what about the other majority?

I was talking about the looters and rioters setting cars on fire and such...

BeerWolf wrote: »
    I was talking about the looters and rioters setting cars on fire and such...

But what do you think of the vast majority of protestors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭Uncle Ruckus

Can't blame them really. In certain parts of 'Murica blacks genuinely are second class citizens. It wasn't that long ago they had segregation and certain elements were up in arms when JFK was elected President because we wasn't a Protestant. Uber religious, yet ironically uber greedy, virtually no public health service and a complete lack of knowledge of the outside world; America is a bit of a sh1te hole to be honest.