Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

bluewolf wrote: »
    What happens if you want to fill up and you think it'll be 50 so you prepay 50 but then it was 40

I have no idea. Like I said, I don't do pre-pay. I'm a €300 per-month customer, and the clodhopper forecourt owner makes my morning more awkward and unproductive at his peril! :pac:

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I used to have a Citroen C4, Diesel 1.6. Sweetest thing on four wheels, I miss her every day.:p

If you keep missing it, I recommend a Barrett M82 with Zeiss optics. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

This pre-pay thing confuses me. I've never encountered it?

Well, the two furthest pumps from the building in my current local petrol station have optional card paying features. I always use them. Saves me having to talk to anybody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Pre pay is grand when there's signs clearly stating it and you're not standing there like a dummy wondering why it doesnt work.

Negative people. I know I'm grumpy, and I complain about everything, but in the real world, I get on with things and try keep the best side out, because I do think when you start off feeling like things will be **** then things WILL be ****. Being positive has been something I had to work at. But there's a girl at my new job who's constantly finding problems or things to be miserable about, and it's sapping the life and soul out of me. even on my days off she mails me on facebook about all the wrongs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Pre pay is grand when there's signs clearly stating it and you're not standing there like a dummy wondering why it doesnt work.

Negative people. I know I'm grumpy, and I complain about everything, but in the real world, I get on with things and try keep the best side out, because I do think when you start off feeling like things will be **** then things WILL be ****. Being positive has been something I had to work at. But there's a girl at my new job who's constantly finding problems or things to be miserable about, and it's sapping the life and soul out of me. even on my days off she mails me on facebook about all the wrongs.

It's not the pre-pay pump that's the issue, it's that some of the time the pump will be enabled even though the sign says pre-pay, other times it won't. The TA is trying to figure out when.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

People that say "himself" or "herself" to describe their partners. Drives me mental.

Or when people say "other half". Were you not whole before?

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Or when people say "other half". Were you not whole before?

And "better half". Argh! Just feck off already!!!!

I prefer "ball and chain" :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I use the OH because "that other bastard" is a bit long to have to type out

I prefer "ball and chain" :)

I like the War Office, the Loyal Opposition, or the Upper House. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

I love her indoors or him indoors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

MsBubbles wrote: »
    I love her indoors or him indoors.

An Arfa Daley fan. :pac:

I use the OH because "that other bastard" is a bit long to have to type out

OB? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Some poor fool, who knocked on front door, made the silly mistake of asking Mrs E if he could "speak to the boss".

Poor fcuker:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I never know what to call "himself". Together 24 yrs, never married. Boyfriend sounds too teenagery, yet partner sounds a bit yee haw, ride em, cowboy. Mah pardner! I won't call him husband, as he isn't. So I usually resort to "himself". I know a couple who aren't married who refer to each other as husband/wife. That annoys me. I always feel like asking them when did they get married, and why wasn't I invited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

It's alright, thanksfully she was driving what can only be described as a coke can on wheels so I managed to crawl past and use the pump in front. Hate to think of the obstructions she'd cause if they gave her anything bigger ;)

Then you have the ones who don't seem to know how to park at a pump. They pull up out of reach of the pump, block access to two pumps in the process, sigh and grumble when asked to move and take an eternity to manoeuvre correctly to the pump. Come on! Some of us have lives to get on with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

For some inexplicable reason, when queuing at a shop or supermarket, I have a habit of being in the queue behind someone who invariably takes forever and a day at the counter.

Whether it's somebody trying to pay for €10 worth of items with copper coins, somebody handing over an entire book's worth of vouchers or just someone with the most awkward, time-consuming query known to man, chances are they'll be in front of me in the queue when all I want is to buy a bloody KitKat or a 2l carton of milk

The Organic Cup. Gag.

And then "51 bought".

Gag x 51.

And then "Grade A suitable for women under 30 who have not given birth vaginally. Grade B suitable for women who have given birth vaginally or are over 30"

What exactly are the getting at? :mad::mad:

The Organic Cup. Gag.

And then "51 bought".

Gag x 51.

And then "Grade A suitable for women under 30 who have not given birth vaginally. Grade B auitable for women who have given birth vaginally or are over 30"

I am not sure what this is all about, but I am scared and want my blankey:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Wahooing, i.e, the next door nightmares adult kids came back from Australia last night and it's been an almost endless fcuking stretch of fcuking wahooing and cheering and well-wishers. Grand if you can lie on your ass in bed all day, not so great if you're trying to sleep during the day since you're working on nightshift. Can only hope that they're back permanently and not on an extended Christmas break or it'll be a fcuking nightmare. Last night was bad enough and they've already started again.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

The Organic Cup. Gag.

And then "51 bought".

Gag x 51.

And then "Grade A suitable for women under 30 who have not given birth vaginally. Grade B suitable for women who have given birth vaginally or are over 30"

Ugh, just involuntarily squeezed my legs together, hahahaha!. Perhaps after 30, you get bigger down there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

The increasing trend of businesses using unicode symbols like stars and smiley faces in email subject lines in a vain attempt to get my attention.

This kind of thing "★ grundie, this offer expires in 2 days. Get it now!!! ☺"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Going to the hairdresser and asking for a trim and the b*tch cuts all your hair off. It drives me batty. I don't give a fcuk about split ends, I'm trying to grow my hair!! All I wanted was a fcuking trim. Grrrr!!

Also, hairdressers talking to you when you're getting your hair done. Just shut up already! I'm here to relax not tell you my life story, friendly cnut. :mad:

Going to the hairdresser and asking for a trim and the b*tch cuts all your hair off. It drives me batty. I don't give a fcuk about split ends, I'm trying to grow my hair!! All I wanted was a fcuking trim. Grrrr!!

Also, hairdressers talking to you when you're getting your hair done. Just shut up already! I'm here to relax not tell you my life story, friendly cnut. :mad:

"Going anywhere nice for your holidays this year?":D

Nope I am planning on going somewhere horrible! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Nope I am planning on going somewhere horrible! :P
    Chernobyl is nice this time of year...

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Chernobyl is nice this time of year...

"Would you like a nice cup of tea?

Haha! As opposed to having you spit into it??!! :rolleyes:

I am not sure what this is all about, but I am scared and want my blankey:eek:

I'm scairt too, Paw. :eek: