Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**ALL THINGS IRISH WATER/WATER RELATED** Part 2 - MOD WARNING IN OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,230 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    Look at the big thick ignorant head on the cunt

http://i.imgur.com/jgEfAOe.png

Silly plonker 'threw' himself in front of the car more than the woman did.

Looks like he got angry because he was nearly taken out of it himself by the car so he took it out on your one.

His colleagues already had it under control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

I would like Irish Water as a company to remain in it's current form
    Pocoyo wrote: »

Surely the lettering should have been in blue against a white background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    66ad wrote: »
    The only way she could have been killed, was not by the moving car but having her head smashed on the pavement by that member of the garda.

Pretty sure moving cars can kill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Tinkersbell

I do not want to pay for water in any way
    Beaner1 wrote: »
    Does it matter if it's a man or woman? It's not a child or a frail OAP.

Jesus.
    The pro water taxer's mask is slipping badly now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Read the post again.
    You disgust me.

Yes, I see your ninja edit. You're a parody at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

I would like Irish Water as a company to remain in it's current form
    Big fat ignorant fcuker of a garda had no need to fling her like that. Another two of his colleagues already had her restrained.

I can't quite tell if it was just the yellow jacket on the left or if the guy on the right added some momentum as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

BoatMad wrote: »
    in my view , if she feels there is a case, she could sue the Gardai, its been successfully done several times, there is video evidence and no doubt many witnesses.

Here's how the reporter from the Irish Times witnessed it.
    A woman jumped in front of the vehicle as but was pushed aside by a garda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭66ad

papu wrote: »
    Pretty sure moving cars can kill.

At that speed? I don't think so, but the felocity she was thrown to the ground could.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Pocoyo

I agree with metered water charges
    Reg'stoy wrote: »
    Surely the lettering should have been in blue against a white background.

I dunno thats some **** hot music though.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Yes, I see your ninja edit. You're a parody at this stage.

You're a well known troll on this site so I'll leave you to it.

You're a well known troll on this site so I'll leave you to your warped world.

Wow, you're making up things now. Desperation.

If you think I'm a troll, report me.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Wow, you're making up things at this stage. Desperation.

Run along there will ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Streetwalker

Kenny deserves each and every bit of abuse slung at him. Toe rag of the lowest kind.

Run along there will ya.

You make the claims about me, back them up.

Don't throw a strop when you can't put forward reasonable arguments and points.

Kenny deserves each and every bit of abuse slung at him. Toe rag of the lowest kind.

Did you hear his smart arse remark earlier?
    Asked about the protests he said 'Well it's not about water, is it?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

66ad wrote: »
    At that speed? I don't think so, but the felocity she was thrown to the ground could.

If she fell infront of the car and it drove over her yes .

could? didn't.

Phoebas wrote: »
    Here's how the reporter from the Irish Times witnessed it.

What's your take on it, Pheobas? Based on the video footage that we have seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,904 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Straight forward assault causing harm, he will be high fiving in the Garda station the big brave bollix

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Pocoyo

Garda brutality is almost certain with this kind of attitude in the force.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

Pocoyo wrote: »

Garda brutality is almost certain with this kind of attitude in the force.

That was shocking when they raped those women. Can't defend that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

What's your take on it, Pheobas? Based on the video footage that we have seen.
    Based on the footage and the reporting, I think the Garda action was 'robust'.

Its exactly what you should expect if you jump in front of the Taoiseach's car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,904 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

Watching the video.just makes me mad at the misinformation

The nonsense over the PPS number is just that - nonsense its a complete red herring. I have too give it to my doctor, my dentist, my employer ( all of them private). Its stamped for all to see on my medical card.

Secondly whether you sign a "contract" with IW or not, once you take the water, you are incurring a liability to pay for it. Its just nonsense to assert this " no contract " stuff. its like staying you had no contract with the shop , you robbed the apple from !.

The anti side , are now descending in mis-truths and down-right fear mongering. There would seem to be many that want to keep this "fight" going for political reasons, nothing to do with water.

I can easily see why the Enda, made the quip he did, he's probably right

Beaner1 wrote: »
    That was shocking when they raped those women. Can't defend that.
    They didn't rape anyone. They talked about it, I believe they were reprimanded, which is more then GA has been about the gun and reporter incident.

Based on the footage and the reporting, I think the Garda action was 'robust'.

I agree that she had to be removed from the area of the car but there was a Garda on either side of her. I think they could have lifted her out of the way. Would have been as quick to do.

BoatMad wrote: »
    They didn't rape anyone. They talked about it, I believe they were reprimanded, which is more then GA has been about the gun and reporter incident.

WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

So instead of maybe taking an extra 10 seconds to pull her away from the car he should just clean her off knocking her against a pole? Three guards, one of which wouldn't look out of place in the front of a rugby scrum, couldn't pull away one skinny woman?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

So instead of maybe taking an extra 10 seconds to pull her away from the car he should just clean her off knocking her against a pole? Three guards, one of which wouldn't look out of place in the front of a rugby scrum, couldn't pull away one skinny woman?

They could have talked her away from the car. Words not violence are the solution.

Maybe they're aiming for a promotion.
    Can't believe that posters think this is acceptable.

WTF?

If you are referring to to the Shell incident, I must just mention that The ombudsman said that he should re reprimanded, however he had retired and was therefore not subject to garda discipline,