Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**ALL THINGS IRISH WATER/WATER RELATED** Part 2 - MOD WARNING IN OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,935 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    listermint wrote: »
    Do you deny that you will take any opportunity to write bull**** in order to further your agenda.

You have been asked about the hundreds of thousands who have been out.
    Now answer it

Asked what questions?

Do I believe the over estimated numbers of people who turned out? No I do not.
    Do I believe the majority simply don't want to pay? Yes I do.

Also can you clarify what you think my agenda is?
    I do have whats called an opinion and that is that we should all pay for water by metres whether it be through IW or not and that a government composed of AAA, DDI , far left Independents and SF wont be as gloriously perfect as people like to think when listening to their populist nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,228 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    So if that was the case was brick man even caught ? or would you get a caution for that ?

I'd be interested in hearing about that too. Can't imagine them being released without charge given there was so many Gardai present and photographic evidence.

That would be odd to say the least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭MouseTail

eug87 wrote: »

10/300 people voted on this thread to keep IW in its current state so that looks pretty convincing to me.

Seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

It just goes to show how easily people are manipulated by the media. In another country the protesters would be labeled as brave freedom fighters taking back their country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Tinkersbell

I do not want to pay for water in any way
    So if that was the case was brick man even caught ? or would you get a caution for that ?

I think 'brickboy' was one of the two arrested.

The moan says it was 'ultra-factions'.
    She's watching Sky1 too much I think.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭steamengine

I agree with metered water charges

Ayrfield Rathvale FB page has an answer to that, may not suit some posters here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭twowheelsgood

dav3 wrote: »
    It just goes to show how easily people are manipulated by the media. In another country the protesters would be labeled as brave freedom fighters taking back their country.

:pac: Freedom fighters? What, are the Brits back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Tinkersbell

Ayrfield Rathvale FB page has an answer to that, may not suit some posters here.

Have you a link to that page?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,353 ✭✭✭✭listermint

I think 'brickboy' was one of the two arrested.

The moan says it was 'ultra-factions'.
    She's watching Sky1 too much I think.....

Don't worry the cheer leaders for safe protest via ballot box will be along shortly to explain to us the name of the chap and why he was released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭eug87

MouseTail wrote: »
    Seriously?
    Sarcastic?:D
    I would like Irish Water as a company to remain in it's current form
    Result so far 2.7% of the vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,935 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

dav3 wrote: »

Freedom from their democratically elected government who had water charges listed in their programme for government during the election?

You know what would be great though? If we don't like them we get a chance to choose someone new every so often. That would be freedom alright.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Red Pepper

I am worried because the protesters in Dublin are playing into government hands. I said this before after the Galway proest, the SF and extremist element could ruin this for us anti-IW people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭steamengine

I agree with metered water charges
    Have you a link to that page?

www.Facebook.com/ayrfieldrathvale - scroll down a bit for the story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

VinLieger wrote: »
    Freedom from their democratically elected government who had water charges listed in their programme for government during the election?

You know what would be great though? If we don't like them we get a chance to choose someone new every so often. That would be freedom alright.......

Who lb or fg ? I thought ff signed up to this with the troika.

Red Pepper wrote: »
    I am worried because the protesters in Dublin are playing into government hands. I said this before after the Galway proest, the SF and extremist element could ruin this for us anti-IW people.

None of this is true. There is no element. Stop propagating nonsense. Your reading the independent today was it?

Talk to people who were there will you and stop with the faux worry

There is no subversive element. People will be out on the tenth December. Ordinary people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Well right now, the Ayrfield Rathvale Facebook page has an interesting take on the alleged brick throwing in Tallaght.

They're going with the it was a Garda angle.

It has been now confired by a friend of a serving Garda member, stationed in
    Tallaght, that the person involved in the brick throwing incident, that was caught on video, was a serving Garda Detective b...ased in another Dublin City Garda Station.

This confirmation was made to a friend of mine who is friends with a Uniformed Garda member that made the admission. He went on to say how he was disgusted by the actions of his colleagues in Tallaght yesterday in which he witnessed women and children being pepper sprayed by Gardai.

The Garda went on to further talk of his disgust at the fact that he had witnessed legitimate protesters being set up from the very start. The Garda member further stated that other members have quietly expressed their disgust at the same sight of women and childern being attacked and pepper sprayed.

The Garda member was shown the images of the person throwning the brickand stated that the blue garment under the persons red jacket is a Garda issue Stab Vest, he had no doubts about that fact.

The Irish Independent newspaper, owned by Tax Exile Denis O'Brien,
    who owns GMC Sierra Ltd, later used a Photoshop Composite image created from a selection of other digital images taking by their photgraphers in the area yesterday.

This fakey of images was believed to have been inspired by
    the fact that people were protesting outside the Independent Newspaper printing works in near City West that same day.

However the attempt to discredit the legitmate protest, using the altered images, falied because people online quickly spotted that the image was clearly doctored.

Also the fact that it showed no anti - water charge signs in the background of the image. The reason being is that the water charge protesters had left the area when Joan Burton was gone. The infamous brick throwning incident was captured an hour or so after Mrs Burton had left the Tallaght area and the protesters went home.

Local politicians viewing the images have said that it is a say day in the nations history that a national newspaper and the Gardai conspire to discredit legimate protest over water charges.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

It has now been confirmed... Confirmed by who? Paranoid freeman loons that twist every thing into their view of the world.

VinLieger wrote: »

Weren't we told these would by at the local level via lpt or are you going to call that a spoof too?

We have been lied to. They were elected and failed many many many times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

Phoebas wrote: »
    They're going with the it was a Garda angle.

Bit of a stretch to say its a stab vest. Looks like a blue shirt tucked into his pants.

Beaner1 wrote: »
    It has now been confirmed... Confirmed by who? Paranoid freeman loons that twist every thing into their view of the world.

I suppose you could ask the guards why they were released without charge. If it interests you that much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

You can't seriously believe thats the truth, wow the tin foil hat bridge are out in force.

Did you see the video of the protestors trying to prevent The Tanaiste from getting to her car, Thats intimidation. clear intimidation

papu wrote: »
    Bit of a stretch to say its a stab vest. Looks like a blue shirt tucked into his pants.

I'd question anything I read on the net.

The guards can explain why charges were not lodged. Surely the evidence is pretty stark?

BoatMad wrote: »
    You can't seriously believe thats the truth, wow the tin foil hat bridge are out in force.

Did you see the video of the protestors trying to prevent The Tanaiste from getting to her car, Thats intimidation. clear intimidation

I would call it tearing up your mandate from the people coming back to bite you on the ass.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

I suppose you could ask the guards why they were released without charge. If it interests you that much

WTC7 was a controlled demolition.

Any question to ask is why they would photoshop and image and use a garda plant. Why not just do the photoshop. Another question is why they didn't photoshop out the "stab vest".

I'd question anything I read on the net.

The guards can explain why charges were not lodged. Surely the evidence is pretty stark?

Maybe they used the same logic of letting TD's go after trespassing at an airport ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

A friend of a friend knows a gard who knows a friend who says its a gard.

Pull the other one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Annabella1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Mate starting work with these boys tomorrow

Fair Play to him, Moneys Money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭twowheelsgood

Beaner1 wrote: »
    WTC7 was a controlled demolition.

Any question to ask is why they would photoshop and image and use a garda plant. Why not just do the photoshop. Another question is why they didn't photoshop out the "stab vest".

Surely that "explanation" is a spoof? :eek:

Annabella1 wrote: »

Don't worry to much, soon people wont be able to afford to throw water balloons around. or is she worried it was from a boil notice area ?