Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

You Nostalgia, you lose - *Don't Quote the pictures!*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Bringing a few Pringles with your school lunch was special
    pringles-case_2358.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

10451784_10152261638092099_6092046548720166339_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

10269363_762166497156931_308122882697892085_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭RoiSoleil

Ah, the amount of kids in our estate who ended up in hospital due to space hopper related injuries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_m2mr0yJ9c51qzk2upo1_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭scotchy

RoiSoleil wrote: »
    Ah, the amount of kids in our estate who ended up in hospital due to space hopper related injuries

They were called LO-LO balls. always made me smile.

:o

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 890 ✭✭✭CrinkElite

item.photo2.184.jpg

Swing boats.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 890 ✭✭✭CrinkElite

312640.png

The goggles etc..

That's old school man, I wasn't even around for that.

994459_744451292286097_808665098583099752_n.jpg?oh=878bede6a3f91a796ece8ae452682dce&oe=543333BB&__gda__=1415074246_db1bb602367a801af6dd2c0bcdedd720

10514626_744438082287418_820491615268256658_n.jpg?oh=a09a586092699e3960af3c8b3a9b63ea&oe=5447289B&__gda__=1414347430_95bbb6254f1225203cf7843928b6db3a

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭wingnut

Apologies if this has been posted before, new to the thread:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Bit of a weird one but sure maybe someone remembers it, you might remember it being dubbed on T na G? ...presumably with Molly and Rossa from the Morbegs doing all the voices. Used to stick it on and not have a clue what was going on but they were animated so it was grand.

Can't mention TG4 without this yoke too, I guess
    hugo+game+brasil+12.jpg
    *shudders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

simens_sl45.jpg

Had one of these back in the day, had a massive (back in 02) 32Mb storage for your MP3's :p

Last phone I had before colour screens came in as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Back when wrestling had same mad ****e

tumblr_lzipa36rXl1r0d6q2o1_250.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

WTAhnpP.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQlghYrH5e7H-kkFBxXgszA4RR-a7P0juOsptaJOS0A4zQ4KE-A

heinz%20sandwich%20spread%20270g.jpg

When I was a boy, I used to get sanwich spread and ham sandwiches for lunch.

Was in Tesco this morning and spotted a jar. Had a sandwich for lunch. Fecking lovely stuff!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,031 ✭✭✭✭bnt

It's funny how names can just pop in to your head, after decades without a single mention. Who remembers this lady?

SIT!

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elfy4eva

I find that noise so satisfying :o

<<<snip>>>

I actually have one of these put away in the loft. Ah good memories!!

10568936_780588545339038_6349217201533214579_n.jpg?oh=bada8a803b41bea9a120b5bb406effa6&oe=549E52C3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Aphex

x60ivm.jpg

Me and my friends used to get a great laugh turning off TVs in the local bookmakers when horse races were coming to the end.

The TVs were all the same brand (Mitsubishi iirc), so they'd all knock off together :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭sephir0th

^^
    Still amazes me to this day. What a device.

I remember when I first got one of these in 1976ish (well something similar)
    Hamilton-Pulsar-LED-digital-watch-292x190.jpg

I went through the first set of batteries in about a week! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

<<<snip>>>

mine lasted two days before my brother decided to open the back to see what was in it,I was heart broken-I really loved that watch.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

123 LC wrote: »
    Anyone remember Robin Hood ice lollies? I can't even find a picture unfortunately :/

Yes! I've tried finding pics of them for this thread before... yeah the cola flavour were my favourite - only 20p each, used to go down with a pound and get 5 at once :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

ChairfaceChairDiamond.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

550w_ds_icon_neil_buchanan_02.jpg
    Used to love spending the afternoons after coming home from school watching Art Attack. :D
    I always remember Neil Buchanan seemed to be the MacGuyver of the humble loo roll holder.
    Ahh, good times.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Ah I remember Neil Buchanan from Finders Keepers. I always wanted to go on that show along with Fun House and Pat Sharp (a whole lot of fun, prizes to be won...) Really really really wanted a go on those go-karts

Finders_keepers_house.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Marvel_Heroes.gif

Marvel_Villians.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Wyrn, I know how you feel!
    Fun House was the ****! :D Used to love it when the contestants got slimed!
    Anyone here remember Care Bears and the original My Little Pony?
    Also, Happy Meal toys from McDonald's were of far superior quality back in the 90s- myself and my mother built up quite an impressive collection of them over the years along with some of the better stuff found inside the occasional Kinder egg. for years, I used to beg my parents to get me the Kinder Easter Egg but I never got it. :( That said, I used to love collecting the free mugs that came with certain egg brands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Psion Organiser:
    Psion_Organiser_II_-_270404_-_Modified.jpg

My brother had one. Was pretty rubbish really. I was just disappointed it didn't have any games on it. :-)

Wing Commander:
    wing-commander-redux-20090130032212245-000.jpg

Played this for hours and hours and hours when I was supposed to be studying for my Leaving. Actually played WC2 around this time, but both apply.

Baggy "madchester" jeans / clothes:
    reni2.jpg

Back in the late 80s / early 90s people wore clothes that were at least three sizes too big for them. All I wanted at the time were big baggy jeans like The Stone Roses wore, but could never get them. Eventually Road Jeans were available here but by then it was too late.

Original iPod:
    ipod-second-generation.jpg

I know it wasn't that long ago (I got mine 10 years ago mind you) but there was just something about the white ipod, with the blue screen and red buttons. It looked and felt amazing. The new ones are better I suppose with the full colour screens for your artwork, but this one has a beautiful look. Its a pity you can't get white ones anymore.

Thursday 7pm BBC1:
    Top_of_the_Pops.png

No matter who you were or what you did, you watched Top of the Pops. There'd always be one "outrageous" rock band on that would make your parents roll their eyes. In many cases the only time you got to see music videos or "live" (mimed) performances of your favourite groups was on TOTP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,809 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

wyrn wrote: »
    Really really really wanted a go on those go-karts

I really really really wanted a go on those twins!

Funhouse_09.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭crybaby

kfallon wrote: »
    School holidays was all about staying up til all hours watching rubbish like Prisoner Cell Block H!

Haha ah brilliant, I had actually forgotten about doing that and actually getting really into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

I really really really wanted a go on those twins!

Funhouse_09.jpg

I see you and raise you:

Look-right-down-any-crowded-hall-sweet-valley-high-show-17025208-650-450.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

tomy.jpg

talkboy-fnd-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

<<<snip>>>

This is the original iPod :)

xl_diamond_multimedia.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

<<<snip>>>
    This was my first iPod -
    3366946.jpg

It was BIG

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

My first MP3 player.

111437-iriver-h10-20gb.jpg?thumb=y

Remember one lad in school slaggin' me off for not owning an Apple MP3 player, then a while later he was all annoyed about running out of battery on a school trip, so I offered him one of my iriver spares.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

<<<snip>>>

I had 2 of them bad boys.....wait, I still do somewhere. Blew the ipod out of the water on sound alone never mind the features!
    Awesome unintentional retro Russian styling on the H120. :p

IMG_7153.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

Lads, give over with the pic quoting will yis, it looks sh1te!

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭VirtualNemesis

My first PS1 game. Played and played and played for years

Die_Hard_Trilogy_Coverart.png

Die_Hard_Trilogy_-_Die_Hard.jpg

9028_full.jpeg

271149-diehard_004.jpg

And my first game on Commodore 64..Terminator 2. when i seen this on the floor under the tree Christmas tree i think i peed myself a little. it was the best Christmas ever

http://retroport.de/resources/Terminator_Edition_C64_1_Retroport+$28Large$29.jpg

terminator_2_judgement_day_01.png

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/aPQHGewytiU/maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

626?$main$

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,241 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

The original GTA in all its glory!!! One of my favorite PC games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Loved this game on the Amiga :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,031 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Grand Theft Auto was for Wussies. The real deal? Carmageddon:

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭VirtualNemesis

Still my farourite Resident evil game and possible my favourite game of all time
    NTSC_Resident_Evil_2_Cover.png

resident-evil-2-psx-05.jpg

And the best batman for me

Batman_ver2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

I lost days to playing this. Still a life dream to have a cabinet at home of it.

7467657_2.jpg?v=8C9F654E62908C0

gfs_37092_2_21.jpg

"Bury me with my...money"