Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Nidge has too many enemies at this stage to get out of this season alive IMO. If he gets out alive he'll end up in jail I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,470 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

kryogen wrote: »
    Something to do with John Boy I think, or your man, the solicitor lad from the earlier season who's daughter got burned in the petrol bomb attack

What? jesus I cant remember any of that, how many seasons has there been?

Is this anytyhing to do with the posho who's father owned the car place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Rick_

I'll admit, I even got confused myself over the finger. At one point I thought it was from the grave of the woman that Fran tried to dig up and he pissed on her body and then decided to keep the finger as a momento/way of proving he did it to taunt the son of the deceased. The annual gap between series and not re-watching the previous series just before the new one starts certainly didn't help!

Anyway, roll on next Sunday night. I hope it's explosive and something major happens, but it wouldn't surprise me if nothing did and it was kept for next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,285 ✭✭✭✭walshb

But he was in prison. Why would the Garda keep his caravan under surveillance while he was in prison. It makes no sense at all.

I think the point is more that when he escaped from prison the guards didn't seem to think that he'd go to the caravan site. Nothing to do with surveillance. Either they didn't seem to think he'd go, or they have no idea where it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

522035_994884933871252_8092051862778131695_n.jpg?oh=8f4263bda12fd3a1ebe043899f3f4318&oe=54D7D1B0&__gda__=1425102130_ee60d277589dd102c8201f368928d65e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Poor Elmo is out of the show now if he is done for 5 years.We will not see him next season then unless he is a assassin for Nidge inside whenever Fran gets captured.Cant see Elmo taking on Fran.Mismatch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Somebody needs to write a book - "the story of Love/Hate so far", that will explain who owns the finger, why is Tommy in a coma, who or what a Cig is, why Siobhan cant keep her knickers on etc

I hereby nominate TippGunner and BuilderPlumber :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

KKkitty wrote: »
    Nidge has too many enemies at this stage to get out of this season alive IMO. If he gets out alive he'll end up in jail I think.

Or Spain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

walshb wrote: »
    I think the point is more that when he escaped from prison the guards didn't seem to think that he'd go to the caravan site. Nothing to do with surveillance. Either they didn't seem to think he'd go, or they have no idea where it is?

we don't know if the guards know yet, Fran knocked that guy out, but it never showed him waking up or anyone finding him or anything so no one would have any reason to know he had escaped from the hospital

dave1982 wrote: »
    He put her boyfriend father of her son in coma all because he had sex with Damos wife and Nidge got jealous

She tried to ride Darren and rode Paulie so I do not think she cares about Tommy as much as she makes out.He was also riding the prostitute and she may have known.Siobhan is strange.She will still be killed if she gets Nidge locked up and Tommy and the baby may also be targeted.She should just get away from these scumbags and lay off the tablets.:pac:

Nidge needs to stop going to Spain as he may end up like the Westies buried under ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

As much as I've enjoyed this season and know it's JUST a TV SHOW! I really thought last night's was a bit of a mess and just a step too ridiculous.

Fran's escape. Sure the gardai can be numpties, and escapes similar to this may have happened in the past as linked by another poster. But were these fellas hardened criminals linked to murders, involved in a current sting operation, known to be highly dangerous (recently involved in massive prison fight AND attacking a visitor)? One, ONE, dopey young fella, who doesn't question him at all, and rather than telling Fran to **** off when he mentions the wet floor strolls in and waits to be hammered. It was all far far too easy.

Fran almost saved the scene though standing there giving out to yer man for parking in the wrong spot:pac:

Then he, who we know has been tailed many times by the super cops, goes to his closest known allies house in broad daylight. Then goes to his own hangout (yes, it's in the country, but these lads have been under surveillance for how long now?).

I'm sorry, I can turn a blind eye to most things but all of the above could have been handled so much better.

Hoping for a strong last episode.

yeah fran and one copper going to hospital was hilarious then fran gets to go to the place that the cops know is his home, hang around and kill again . the plot holes are funny , makes no sense

Gardai would only go to that place at 8.30 in the morning.After they had a breakfast roll on the way.You do not want to get Fran drunk at night time on his own patch he will let his pittbulls loose.Best get him in bed all groggy and hungover.Fran is a cross breed between the Terminator and the fugitive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

yipeeeee wrote: »
    Or Spain.

Part of me wants him sent to jail. The other wants him dead. He treats the women in his life like crap and won't do his own dirty work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Riverireland

walshb wrote: »

The guards don't seem to know the caravan site exists otherwise they would have found the bone long ago. Bit far fetched considering fran is a high profile criminal and Nidge has a detective in his door step regularly.

Anyone else think this may be the final season. Seems to be a lot of loose ends being tied up, both fran and Elmore looking at a long stretch, ado back on heroin, Nidge either going inside or getting killed. Where is there to go while maintaining consistency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

She tried to ride Darren and rode Paulie so I do not think she cares about Tommy as much as she makes out.He was also riding the prostitute and she may have known.Siobhan is strange.She will still be killed if she gets Nidge locked up and Tommy and the baby may also be targeted.She should just get away from these scumbags and lay off the tablets.:pac:

Nidge needs to stop going to Spain as he may end up like the Westies buried under ground.

Forgot that bout Darren actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Prison hospital has no guarded exits from the prison building, you can just knock out one prison guard and you have a free run.

It would be harder to escape an Alzheimers unit in a nursing home.

He did shoot the guy who killed the swan though.Darren's buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

RobertKK wrote: »
    Prison hospital has no guarded exits from the prison building, you can just knock out one prison guard and you have a free run.

It wasn't a prison hospital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

I think he was in a public hospital rather then the prison ward.

That's why Carl was waiting in the carpark for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Sofa King Great

RTE are going to have to set up a fictional GSOC to deal with everyone on here's complaints about fictional Garda issues

and a baby ward they have those locks and buzzers too.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

The Cig character is really starting to grow on me. His patience is wearing thin, tied up by budget restraints, red tape and some of his men have proven to be incompetent and restless. His frustration and disdain for the crooks are expressed superbly by O'Byrne.

A little bit more patience they had a good chance of rooting out Elmo farm stash, the distributors and also the bribe takers letting the drugs in but taking him then was a sure thing. Very likely Cig may stray from the rule book and be willing to bend the rules to get Nidge as the story progresses.

Excellent episode and a superb performance from Charlie Murphy. Love the irony that she's unknowingly implicating Tommy by trying to frame Nidge with Git's bone.

I think it's safe to say that Fran's story arc is coming to an end. There's no way back for him now, he'll be going all in next week against Nidge and will probably do some damage before either being nabbed or killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭RED PASSION

How did Fran know that Deano was now working for Nidge, Fran was in prison so who told him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Hard to know how it will all pan out in the final episode, Nidge going to Spain limits the hope of a face-off with Fran so I wonder will the Fran story play out differently. Maybe he'll target Trish or Siobhan as retaliation.

I can see Fran being killed off as he's facing a long stretch inside for the gun possession & escape so there's really no way back for him, the question is who will he take with him.

Nidge is fast running out of friends with Elmo inside & Aido back on the gear and in the last few weeks looking like he has had enough of Nidge's bs.

I reckon next season will be Nidge vs the travellers as I don't see that coming to a head next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

The guards don't seem to know the caravan site exists otherwise they would have found the bone long ago. Bit far fetched considering fran is a high profile criminal and Nidge has a detective in his door step regularly.

Anyone else think this may be the final season. Seems to be a lot of loose ends being tied up, both fran and Elmore looking at a long stretch, ado back on heroin, Nidge either going inside or getting killed. Where is there to go while maintaining consistency.

Didn't coloran say he has half the next series wrote already but is waiting on the green light from rte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

A couple of the story lines are silly.

They tried to kill the Traveller/pipe bomb maker twice, they knew after the first time he was wearing a bullet proof, surely a real criminal gang would have communicated this for the second attempt. (this has been solved for me, he was told to shoot at the head)

Surely there would be two Gardai and not just one with a prisoner in hospital.
    Blay wrote: »
    They did communicate it.

It's a prison officer.
    HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    They did communicate this for the second attempt. Yer man fecked up.

That wasn't a Garda, it was a prison officer.
    rob316 wrote: »
    Funny you say that was just chatting to a friend who works in a hospital. She said when a prisoners comes in two would bring him in but one would stay. He would never be left out of cuffs though.
    ThisRegard wrote: »
    It wasn't a prison hospital.
    I think he was in a public hospital rather then the prison ward.

That's why Carl was waiting in the carpark for him.

I got confused because yesterday I said a garda, then I was told it was a prisoner officer, but in public I thought it would be a garda.

So in Real life, the hand cuffs would not be removed.

Anyway it looked like a very unstaffed hospital :p

We need someone to dress up as a patient and run like crazy in a hospital to see if the staff react...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

How did Fran know that Deano was now working for Nidge, Fran was in prison so who told him

because there was something peculiar about him.

http://www.sundayworld.com/top-stories/crime-desk/mountjoy-inmate-stabbed-in-eye-during-love-hate-copycat-attack Ohh no
    Originally Posted by RED PASSION View Post
    I would say being seen in the bar/club with the Nidge gang by a friend of Fran did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Rick_

What if they all go to prison and end up having to work together to try and escape or set themselves up inside with them all vying for top dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭RoryMac

The Cig character is really starting to grow on me. His patience is wearing thin, tied up by budget restraints, red tape and some of his men have proven to be incompetent and restless. His frustration and disdain for the crooks are expressed superbly by O'Byrne.

A little bit more patience they had a good chance of rooting out Elmo farm stash, the distributors and also the bribe takers letting the drugs in but taking him then was a sure thing. Very likely Cig may stray from the rule book and be willing to bend the rules to get Nidge as the story progresses.

Excellent episode and a superb performance from Charlie Murphy. Love the irony that she's unknowingly implicating Tommy by trying to frame Nidge with Git's bone.

I think it's safe to say that Fran's story arc is coming to an end. There's no way back for him now, he'll be going all in next week against Nidge and will probably do some damage before either being nabbed or killed.

I'm not sure she is doing it unknowingly, she knows Tommy was there so would know he played a part in killing Git(can't remember if she actually witnessed it) but I don't think she holds out any hope of Tommy coming round so I think she will sacrifice Tommy if it means bringing Nidge down.

That said I don't see the story playing out the way Siobhan hopes