Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Shows how easy it is to kill someone buy them falling off a balcony, so hard to prove anything.

Been reading this thread for awhile now even though I have never posted. I have to say, without meaning to attack any one person, but the silly questions are becoming unbearable!
    Can't somebody make a separate FAQ type thread? There is only so many times I want to read through pages of who is Cig and who is Git and what happened to Linda.

As for the show itself, there are 2 things I am curious about...

1) The Keith Duffy scene at the end of season 4. Seems a bit strange that nothing ever came of it? It seemed like they were going to make a bit of a story out of that.

2) Fran vs Noelie: Whats going to happen with this? Unless Fran goes back to prison it seems like a bit of a story that went nowhere. Suppose we'll find out a bit more next week.

I have no idea at all how next week will go down.

This show could definitely use its own forum. THere are too many types of fans being catered for in this one thread, and its clearly causing stress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

what was the significance of the bone?

Something to do with John Boy I think, or your man, the solicitor lad from the earlier season who's daughter got burned in the petrol bomb attack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

anncoates wrote: »
    I got the feeling Terrace didn't buy Siobhan's story. He did that classic thing of letting her dangle and then overcook the story.

Well, you would hope someone with his supposed reputation would be able to spot a weak lie, but you never know. Depends on where they want to go with the plot really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

All set up for nidge to do a runner to Spain and be big balls messenger boy.

Terence practically told him this last night and now nidge has lost the drugs and all his men he has no choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

yipeeeee wrote: »

Terence practically told him this last night and now nidge has lost the drugs and all his men he has no choice.

After the balls Nudge made of everything I don't see him going off into the sunset to work for Terence. Terence might want him out there but not to be his right hand man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

yipeeeee wrote: »

He only lost some of his drugs. A small portion. The rest have already been given out to dealers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,326 ✭✭✭paulbok

Rosy Posy wrote: »
    From two pages back....srsly people...

Bad enough not watching the previous series to get up to speed, but not bothering with a few pages of posts? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

what the hell is going on in this thread?

I hear there's a new Drama coming to RTE soon, starring yer man from The Wire, supposed to be about Dublin Gangland, any of you lot hear anything about it?

Dominic West? he was on late late Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

ThisRegard wrote: »
    But the finger thing though was explained by Deano the week before to Siobhan.

The dog thing, Fran set his dogs on a minor character and Darren bashed it, eventually killing it.

Good point of course, ah now I remember the dog too ...

Btw Pat Kenny is talking to the actor that plays Paulie ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

As much as I've enjoyed this season and know it's JUST a TV SHOW! I really thought last night's was a bit of a mess and just a step too ridiculous.

Fran's escape. Sure the gardai can be numpties, and escapes similar to this may have happened in the past as linked by another poster. But were these fellas hardened criminals linked to murders, involved in a current sting operation, known to be highly dangerous (recently involved in massive prison fight AND attacking a visitor)? One, ONE, dopey young fella, who doesn't question him at all, and rather than telling Fran to **** off when he mentions the wet floor strolls in and waits to be hammered. It was all far far too easy.

Fran almost saved the scene though standing there giving out to yer man for parking in the wrong spot:pac:

Then he, who we know has been tailed many times by the super cops, goes to his closest known allies house in broad daylight. Then goes to his own hangout (yes, it's in the country, but these lads have been under surveillance for how long now?).

I'm sorry, I can turn a blind eye to most things but all of the above could have been handled so much better.

Hoping for a strong last episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Fran's escape. Sure the gardai can be numpties, and escapes similar to this may have happened in the past as linked by another poster. But were these fellas hardened criminals linked to murders, involved in a current sting operation, known to be highly dangerous (recently involved in massive prison fight AND attacking a visitor)? One, ONE, dopey young fella, who doesn't question him at all, and rather than telling Fran to **** off when he mentions the wet floor strolls in and waits to be hammered. It was all far far too easy.

It was obvious during the episode, and has been reiterated loads of times since, he wasn't a garda.

Say what now? This makes it even more ridiculous!

Why ? Gardai don't bring prisoners from a prison to a hospital when they need treatment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Then he, who we know has been tailed many times by the super cops, goes to his closest known allies house in broad daylight. Then goes to his own hangout (yes, it's in the country, but these lads have been under surveillance for how long now?).

I'm sorry, I can turn a blind eye to most things but all of the above could have been handled so much better.

Hoping for a strong last episode.

Dean and Carl are minor players and have never been under surveillance. Also the Garda thought Fran was in prison so why would the waste time placing him or his associates under surveillance.

FM 104 chris Barry reporting reporting inmate stabbed in Mountjoy in apparent copycat attack from love/hate:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Why ? Gardai don't bring prisoners from a prison to a hospital when they need treatment.

Seriously? This cannot be fact. So any criminal who wants to escape merely has to cut himself a few times, overpower a civilian "accompanier" and do a runner?

Dean and Carl are minor players and have never been under surveillance. Also the Garda thought Fran was in prison so why would the waste time placing him or his associates under surveillance.

They had Fran under surveillance for ages, so they should have known ;

A) Dean was a close associate and have checked his place the minute Fran broke loose

B) Checked his regular haunt which they should have been well aware of by now.

:confused::confused::confused:

It was a man in a garda uniform beside him in bed. What makes you think he isn't a garda

Seriously? This cannot be fact. So any criminal who wants to escape merely has to cut himself a few times, overpower a civilian "accompanier" and do a runner?

Prisoners are transported by prison officers, once they in prison its up to officers to keep them there.

Did you ever see the prison vans on the road, some are even brought by Taxi :confused:

Although I sure some would get Garda escort if going to hospital if they high risk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭Juanito13

It is fact, prisoners are always accompanied by two prison officers and usually cuffed to one of them at all times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭Juanito13

It was a man in a garda uniform beside him in bed. What makes you think he isn't a garda

Prison service uniforms are very similar to Garda uniforms.

It is fact, and it does happen.

Because he was a prison officer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

They had Fran under surveillance for ages, so they should have known ;

A) Dean was a close associate and have checked his place the minute Fran broke loose

B) Checked his regular haunt which they should have been well aware of by now.

But he was in prison. Why would the Garda keep his caravan under surveillance while he was in prison. It makes no sense at all.

In real life when someone is sent to prison they are no longer of concern to the Garda they are the responsibility of the Prison Service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

The other Garda was probably in the chipper eating batter burgers or in the pub having a break.Or maybe cuts to the budget meant only 1 cop instead of the usual 2.

Because he was a prison officer.
    And prison officers are not as cute as a fox like a Garda would be.No Garda would want to be alone with Fran in a toilet.

Felt sorry for Nidge he seems to have love for his blood niece Siobhan and she is ratting him out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭jackhammer

They do! Last year, I was in hospital. Bloke in cuffs is brought in, with two prison officers, 2 uniformed gardai, and two plainclothes blokes (who I assume were cops too). Closed off both ends of the corridor while this guy was being seen to by the doctor.

But I suppose it depends on the category of prisoner:)

The other Garda was probably in the chipper eating batter burgers or in the pub having a break.Or maybe cuts to the budget meant only 1 cop instead of the usual 2.

He wasn't a fupping garda.
    jackhammer wrote: »
    They do! Last year, I was in hospital. Bloke in cuffs is brought in, with two prison officers, 2 uniformed gardai, and two plainclothes blokes (who I assume were cops too). Closed off both ends of the corridor while this guy was being seen to by the doctor.

But I suppose it depends on the category of prisoner:)

Exception rather then the rule I'd say.

But he was in prison. Why would the Garda keep his caravan under surveillance while he was in prison. It makes no sense at all.

In real life when someone is sent to prison they are no longer of concern to the Garda they are the responsibility of the Prison Service.

I am not saying they should have had him under surveillance in prison!

I meant they should know the locations he went to from previous surveillance.

And as for the other matter, OK, maybe 2 or 3 prison guards. If ever there was a "high risk" it was our Franno.

And prison officers are not as cute as a fox like a Garda would be.No Garda would want to be alone with Fran in a toilet.

Felt sorry for Nidge he seems to have love for his blood niece Siobhan and she is ratting him out

He put her boyfriend father of her son in coma all because he had sex with Damos wife and Nidge got jealous

These threads are gas haha