Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

What if Fran makes Dean's death look like a suicide or an accident?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I might be a bit slow here haha, but I don't get what you mean?

The guards aren't just going to sit idly back while Fran is out of prison. Chances are Fran will retreat back to his caravan after burying Dean, and the cops will get word somehow that is where Fran resides.

He would be outstandingly foolish to go back there now IMO. I'm surprised enough that he went back as it was - Dean suggested he GTFO as quickly as possible and Fran essentially went psycho on him (surprise surprise) but it was damn good advice and I'd be amazed if Fran didn't cop that quickly enough.
    A garda car arrives up in the mountains and Fran tries to get away in his car, a high speed chase ensues which results in a major crash; Fran, and possibly a detective or undercover dead as well?

High speed chases with fatal outcomes have happened in Irish gangland before, and it hasn't been done in Love/Hate yet, from what I remember.

This would be exciting enough but personally I want to see a head to head battle between Fran and Nidge. It feels as if the guerilla proxy war they've been fighting for most of the season has been leading up to something like this, and Fran escaping from prison essentially confirms it IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,497 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

KKkitty wrote: »

He committed suicide by beating his own head in?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,548 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

KKkitty wrote: »

Suicide? How could you beat yourself that hard and that many times on your own head????? :pac:

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭DynamiteC101

He would be outstandingly foolish to go back there now IMO. I'm surprised enough that he went back as it was - Dean suggested he GTFO as quickly as possible and Fran essentially went psycho on him (surprise surprise) but it was damn good advice and I'd be amazed if Fran didn't cop that quickly enough.

This would be exciting enough but personally I want to see a head to head battle between Fran and Nidge. It feels as if the guerilla proxy war they've been fighting for most of the season has been leading up to something like this, and Fran escaping from prison essentially confirms it IMO.

Yeah, a grand showdown between the two would be epic, but I really just wish the Fran 'escape' had been done better. Not really sure how else it could have been done, but I'm sure Carolan could have thought of something more intelligent than that.

Could Fran have got bail, realistically?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

kiss from the godfather, at a funeral.

she's for it

Nice spot.

crazygeryy wrote: »
    Anyone else want to ride donna?

Fran the man, he should have stuck on the Garda uniform.

And then change into a dress and blow up the hospital

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/rK2beYAH9s4/maxresdefault.jpg

FUCKING WOW 10/10 BEST EPISODE THEY'VE MADE SO FAR

Sarcasm?

I thought it was weak by recent great standards.

Yeah, a grand showdown between the two would be epic, but I really just wish the Fran 'escape' had been done better. Not really sure how else it could have been done, but I'm sure Carolan could have thought of something more intelligent than that.

Could Fran have got bail, realistically?

Work as a PO myself. It was a realistic way escaping IMO. See incidents of similar circumstance here http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0829/305452-prisoner/ and here http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/icrime/prisoner-in-hospital-escape-has-history-of-absconding-29429.html

For what it's worth, escorts would generally be a 3 man operation and a prisoner would be in two sets of handcuffs ; one where his own hands are bound together like Fran (known as rigids) and one where he is cuffed to an officer by a linked chain (known as links or a 'long set'). Staff will always check toilets for contraband, escape routes or other hazards prior to allowing a prisoner to use them. But creative license is a given for any show and shouldn't be judged too harshly against real life procedures, it's for our entertainment at the end of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Suicide? How could you beat yourself that hard and that many times on your own head????? :pac:

He could go to a cliff side pushing the car with Dean in the driver's seat over it? Fran is capable of anything at this stage sure.

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    Brilliant episode once again! Next week looks amazing! And The Sun got it completely wrong about tonight :D don't know where they got that spoiler from, ether they made it up or TPTP released a fake one! Don't want to say it on here in case it does still happen next week(hopefully not!) but it was Fran related

Then dont fúcking say it!

Ive avoided spoilers all year and now because of the above Im now 90% sure that Fran is doomed next week.

Some people shouldnt be allowed on the internet.

IvaBigWun wrote: »

Ive avoided spoilers all year and now because of the above Im now 90% sure that Fran is doomed next week.

I know what it is and it isn't exactly what you think it is. Was supposed to happen tonight though so the papers obviously just got it wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭biggebruv

was anyone else reminded of breaking bad tonight when

trish said "are we safe" I got flashbacks of Skyler LOL

This season is brillient there knocking it out of the park this year

can someone explain the whole finger bone thing though im kinda fuzzy on that part?

biggebruv wrote: »
    was anyone else reminded of breaking bad tonight when

trish said "are we safe" I got flashbacks of Skyler LOL

This season is brillient there knocking it out of the park this year

can someone explain the whole finger bone thing though im kinda fuzzy on that part?

IRA man Git loughrane raped Siobhan at the start of season 3, resulting in Tommy and Darren killing him. His body was buried up in the mountains near Frans caravan. Fran, being the nihilistic mad bastard that he is, decided to keep one of his bones as a lucky token. Deano and Fran were joking about in the pub saying ''I've a bone to pick with you Nidgey''. Siobhan questioned Dean on this 'private joke' when he was out of it, and he told her that it was Git's bone. Thus, Siobhan went up to search for it tonight as a means of evidence. Nidge had **** all to do with Git's murder, but most people are assuming that Siobhan will try and get the detectives to plant it in his gaff and frame him for it.

That funeral scene was a stroke of absolute genius. For those who saw the news article "spoiling" the funeral scene earlier in the year, they put another character's name next to the word "Da" so as the papers would report the wrong character death, and then only filmed the hearse from certain angles so as the other name never appears. :D Absolute genius by Carolan and the crew, epic for me as I saw the original spoiler article and was pretty pissed about it :D

Same thing happened with Paulie's death of course, that was reported as the other spoiler but they identified the body on the ground as the wrong character in the red tops. So it looks like the papers have been totally humiliated this year as far as spoiling character deaths goes, hopefully so much so that they won't bother trying from now on! :D

Love it

IRA man Git loughrane raped Siobhan at the start of season 3, resulting in Tommy and Darren killing him. His body was buried up in the mountains near Frans caravan. Fran, being the nihilistic mad bastard that he is, decided to keep one of his bones as a lucky token. Deano and Fran were joking about in the pub saying ''I've a bone to pick with you Nidgey''. Siobhan questioned Dean on this 'private joke' when he was out of it, and he told her that it was Git's bone. Thus, Siobhan went up to search for it tonight as a means of evidence. Nidge had **** all to do with Git's murder, but most people are assuming that Siobhan will try and get the detectives to plant it in his gaff and frame him for it.

ahh right that clears that up thanks

this show will be amazing on a rewatch when its all over

Can't believe it's over next week. A fantastic show, but the 6 episodes just go by so quickly!

any idea if the final next week is extended a 90min finale would be so good

Let's not forget Glen (Guiney, whatever his name is). He's proven his ruthless loyalty to Nidge; if someone is getting clipped in the last episode, he could definitely be involved.

biggebruv wrote: »
    any idea if the final next week is extended a 90min finale would be so good

I doubt it as 'The Fall' starts again next week straight after Love/Hate, and I'm pretty sure that airs at around 10.40 or 10.45. Even a 65-70 minute finale would be decent. I honestly don't know how they're going to fit in all this story line into 60 minutes. Yes there is a season 6 and not all loose ends have to necessarily be tied up, but I think most of us are expecting an explosive finale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,811 ✭✭✭el diablo

Does this actually work?

Yes, Hola Unblocker works really well.
    Big Joe from Season 1 is her father. He was Nidges best man at his wedding and also appeared at Robbies funeral before Siobhan started 'bluetoothing' Tommy

So that's what they call it these days?

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,811 ✭✭✭el diablo

Let's not forget Glen (Guiney, whatever his name is). He's proven his ruthless loyalty to Nidge; if someone is getting clipped in the last episode, he could definitely be involved.

Who the hell is Glen Guiney? :confused:

Orange pilled.

el diablo wrote: »

The guy that shot Wayne in the final episode of last season, and who shot Lizzie in the first episode of this season.

el diablo wrote: »

I131018_175642_899061oTextCS_49830999.jpg

That's him on the right. He killed Lizzie about a few weeks ago in the flat complex. He also killed Wayne (his former friend and he of cat-killing infamy), who is also pictured here on the left. Basically he's Nidges teen assassin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,887 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

For a violent escaped prisoner, Fran got way too much to hang around his own yard, time to have a drinkie, let the dog have a run around and truss up Deano. The Guards would probably have been up there ahead of him in reality.

However the sight of Siobhan's tidy little caboose scrambling under the caravan made my weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Larbre34 wrote: »
    For a violent escaped prisoner, Fran got way too much to hang around his own yard, time to have a drinkie, let the dog have a run around and truss up Deano. The Guards would probably have been up there ahead of him in reality.

However the sight of Siobhan's tidy little caboose scrambling under the caravan made my weekend!

With the current state of the gards it s actually quite realistic that they would arrive 6 hours late!!

I agree, Jesus some people do my head in.

I know what it is and it isn't exactly what you think it is. Was supposed to happen tonight though so the papers obviously just got it wrong!

Please just stop.