Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭DynamiteC101

Blay wrote: »
    I think a big name has to die next week or the season has been a waste.

Either Nidge/Fran/Patrick has to go for a proper finale. It won't be Nidge so one of the other two is on the way out imo

Could be Nidge! Carolan's given us a good season overall, he won't be afraid to kill off the main man again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,934 ✭✭✭irishgeo

Pretty disappointed with the love hate fans here, the guards do know where Fran lives.

After they find the dentist body in the canal the moynighan tells his colleagues to pick that ****er Fran up.

I wonder where they went to get him?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,311 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

DG7 wrote: »
    If it was made clear he is a police officer, is he a Garda or an office over from the UK to help?

Definitely a police officer, he called Moynihan ''boss'' when he greeted him in the last episode.

Jeez he talks fair quick. Siobhan is still supplying him with the yokes id say :P

I'm so happy that Oliver clip was shown after he was killed off. Don't think I could have taken Pauly seriously after that. Its still hard enough to accept Tom Vaughan Lawlors real accent

Jesus Paulie actually reminds me of hyper Kev who used present the Saturday morning kids show back in the day...you know the one with Pajo the rat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

irishgeo wrote: »
    Pretty disappointed with the love hate fans here, the guards do know where Fran lives.

After they find the dentist body in the canal the moynighan tells his colleagues to pick that ****er Fran up.

could've just pulled him in driving.

I'm so happy that Oliver clip was shown after he was killed off. Don't think I could have taken Pauly seriously after that. Its still hard enough to accept Tom Vaughan Lawlors real accent

Jeez i managed it even after the Centre. My god that show was dreadful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,497 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Nidge told Elmo and Mischa to get Fran and they just pulled him off the street.

Straight from the cop shop after being interrogated for the dentist killing

Jeez i managed it even after the Centre. My god that show was dreadful

Never watched it thankfully

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

yipeeeee wrote: »
    You're completely missing my point.

Elmo said because he was caught that there is definitely a rat.

But surely him getting caught tonight had nothing to do with a rat because the gards have been following him for weeks etc as you said.

They knew there is a rat because of the phoenix park, but Elmo getting caught tonight would give no clues there is a rat seems no one actually ratted on his specific operation tonight.

But he doesn't know that, just that the gardai are on to him again and caught him with the drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

ThisRegard wrote: »
    But he doesn't know that, just that the gardai are on to him again and caught him with the drugs.

But didn't they all bale in the park when they spotted the gards?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,311 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Enjoyed that episode quite a lot.

With all the loose ends id say this will be a spill over to the next season. The only way to tie up most of it is if Terrence decides to get rid of Nidges enemies for him. Im sure he has a higher standard of hit men available to do his work.

I don't reckon Terrence bought Siobhan's story at all either. No idea why she mentioned she kept Ecstasy in the fridge, ol Big Balls will probably see that as a clippable offence in itself!

Interesting times ahead.

But didn't they all bale in the park when they spotted the gards?

Yes, but the gardai still knew he was Nidges main guy at this point, they had a discussion about it.

mzungu wrote: »
    Enjoyed that episode quite a lot.

With all the loose ends id say this will be a spill over to the next season. The only way to tie up most of it is if Terrence decides to get rid of Nidges enemies for him. Im sure he has a higher standard of hit men available to do his work.

I don't reckon Terrence bought Siobhan's story at all either. No idea why she mentioned she kept Ecstasy in the fridge, ol Big Balls will probably see that as a clippable offence in itself!

Interesting times ahead.

Actually ya. Anyone any idea why pills would be kept in the fridge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I'm curious as to how Siobhan/the cops are going to use the finger bone to bring Nidge down. The Bone was found on Fran's land. Git is buried on Fran's land. Git was buried with Fran's digger, by Fran himself. How do they tie Nidge to all that?

Is Fran going to meekly admit that he knows where Git is buried & that he helped hide the body? Even if Fran cuts a deal (to get himself out of trouble) and tells the cops that Nidge killed Git, all he did was help them hide the body....there is still no proof that Nidge had anything to do with Git's death. It would just be Fran's word v Nidge's word. And no jury in the land would just take the word of a headbanger like Fran.

mzungu wrote: »
    Im sure he has a higher standard of hit men available to do his work.

They better not try to take on young Patrick Ward, or Joe will be burying them good and deep in the back field like the last fella :pac:

deise08 wrote: »
    could've just pulled him in driving.
    Possibly.

Did Fran take the shovel and spade with him when he was leaving with deano in the boot? Or the baseball bat he clubbed him to death with?
    my guess the body under the CSI tent in the trailer is deano

Also if I was doing advertising for hailo.

I'd have them out an ad saying something like don't be caught out like Siobhan use hailo to get you a taxi home no matter where you are.

Like the van company did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Yes, but the gardai still knew he was Nidges main guy at this point, they had a discussion about it.

So therefore Elmo knew there was a rat then and the gards were onto him.

So no need for him to come out with this revelation tonight about a rat when they have known it for weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

I think a big name has to die next week or the season has been a waste.

Either Nidge/Fran/Patrick has to go for a proper finale. It won't be Nidge so one of the other two is on the way out imo.

Although they'll probably kill Aido or someone and let the rest roll on until next season :pac:

I'd put the house on Patrick getting the bullet next week, and this time in the head :pac:

ProudDUB wrote: »
    I'm curious as to how Siobhan/the cops are going to use the finger bone to bring Nidge down. The Bone was found on Fran's land. Git is buried on Fran's land. Git was buried with Fran's digger, by Fran himself. How do they tie Nidge to all that?

Is Fran going to meekly admit that he knows where Git is buried & that he helped hide the body? Even if Fran cuts a deal (to get himself out of trouble) and tells the cops that Nidge killed Git, all he did was help them hide the body....there is still no proof that Nidge had anything to do with Git's death. It would just be Fran's word v Nidge's word. And no jury in the land would just take the word of a headbanger like Fran.

Siobhan says she was raped by Git and Nidge killed him. Look at who was there that night; Siobhan, Fran, Tommy, Darren, Nidge.

Darren is dead

Tommy is out of action

Fran is out for Nidge's blood

If Siobhan says it was Nidge who would say otherwise?

Actually ya. Anyone any idea why pills would be kept in the fridge?

She likes her pills cold?

Like her mens hearts? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭ucd.1985

Possibly.

Did Fran take the shovel and spade with him when he was leaving with deano in the boot? Or the baseball bat he clubbed him to death with?
    my guess the body under the CSI tent in the trailer is deano

Also if I was doing advertising for hailo.

I'd have them out an ad saying something like don't be caught out like Siobhan use hailo to get you a taxi home no matter where you are.

Like the van company did.

Her battery was gone. She couldn't use Hailo.

I'd put the house on Patrick getting the bullet next week, and this time in the head :pac:

I think it would be such a waste to get rid of Patrick now. Seriously good character with loads of potential

Like her mens hearts? :P

Ah ya cant put poor innocent aul Tommy in that bracket.

So therefore Elmo knew there was a rat then and the gards were onto him.

So no need for him to come out with this revelation tonight about a rat when they have known it for weeks.

It wasn't a revelation to them tonight, but what they see as confirmation. Have a listen back to the phone conversation between Nidge and Elmo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Paddy2012

Half the scenes in this show is people driving around in cars

I actually think that's good writing as it gives the show a sense of momentum. Imagine if they were sitting around instead having the same conversations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

I think it would be such a waste to get rid of Patrick now. Seriously good character with loads of potential

Rather him gone than Fran or Midge

ucd.1985 wrote: »
    Her battery was gone. She couldn't use Hailo.

It didn't show that.