Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

Why do people come on these forums if they don't watch the show. Grrrr

What show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

RainyDay wrote: »
    What show?

Fair City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Why isn't Zumo in love hate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

dave1982 wrote: »
    Why isn't Zumo in love hate?

Cause Siobhan didnt want to ride him :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

bazermc wrote: »
    Cause Siobhan didnt want to ride him :eek:

There's someone Siobhán won't ride?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Barnavave

The Love/hate fans among you will know Thomas Kiernan Dunne’s face from his cameo appearance in the hit show last weekend.

The former heroin addict blew the Love/Hate creators away with his performance as a born again Christian who recited quotes at a ‘Jesus rave’.

Landing the role was credited with keeping the reformed addict clean after Thomas was approached to play the part by top casting agent Maureen Hughes, as he struggled to kick his habit, reports The Star

A source close to the accidental actor explained how Thomas, who is a budding rapper, caught the attention of the Love/Hate crew through his involvement in a community group called RADE — a creative arts and education centre for people with drug problems in Dublin’s inner city.

Love/Hate director David Caffrey said, "I'd looked at some of the YouTube clips of him rapping but I was blown away with his performance on the day we shot his scene. It is a shoot day I will never forget. His life story is worthy of a film itself. He is a real talent and I wish him well with his music."

The Dublin rapper’s single ‘Bag a Gear’ is available to download on iTunes here.

Courtesy of Sunday World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭DynamiteC101

I have a feeling this will be the case only with one exception: Fran will still be in season 6 but he will be in prison possibly joined by Nidge later on as well? Season 6 may be about a gang war behind bars and a court case or 2 plus maybe Terence playing a more significant role out for revenge akin to Dano?

I'd say Fran will end up killing Noelie in self defence. Pottsy and co too perhaps. Ado will become a new worry for Nidge too I predict and it only seems that Elmo is the last committed to Nidge person in the gang?

I agree, my initial post said that he would bow out this season with a long jail sentence, but that doesn't really make sense as people will be wondering where he when season 6 begins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Barnavave wrote: »
    The Love/hate fans among you will know Thomas Kiernan Dunne’s face from his cameo appearance in the hit show last weekend.

The former heroin addict blew the Love/Hate creators away with his performance as a born again Christian who recited quotes at a ‘Jesus rave’.

Landing the role was credited with keeping the reformed addict clean after Thomas was approached to play the part by top casting agent Maureen Hughes, as he struggled to kick his habit, reports The Star

A source close to the accidental actor explained how Thomas, who is a budding rapper, caught the attention of the Love/Hate crew through his involvement in a community group called RADE — a creative arts and education centre for people with drug problems in Dublin’s inner city.

Love/Hate director David Caffrey said, "I'd looked at some of the YouTube clips of him rapping but I was blown away with his performance on the day we shot his scene. It is a shoot day I will never forget. His life story is worthy of a film itself. He is a real talent and I wish him well with his music."

The Dublin rapper’s single ‘Bag a Gear’ is available to download on iTunes here.

Courtesy of Sunday World

saw him on henry street but this time he was sitting down crying and sobbing. Looked very distressed for whatever reason :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

Fellas like him should get the firing squad rather than a Love/Hate cameo.

That scene was weird.

So you're suggesting that they would write a better storyline or plot if they got paid more? As for Nidge? I've seen more menacing looking blokes playing corner back for Borrisokane !

Carl Williams probably wouldnt look menacing in up in Borrisokane either. He was only one of the biggest drug kingpins in Melbourne for nearly a decade

402040-3x2-940x627.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

Fellas like him should get the firing squad rather than a Love/Hate cameo.

That scene was weird.

Yeah, how dare junkies make an effort to try and sort their lives out...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭Spon Farmer

Can someone tell what is the nickname that Terry and Kieran call Moynihan?

It sounds like "Gig".

The Season 4 DVD subtitles altered between it being "Keith" or leaving it out completely.

Siobhan will be the one to ultimately get Nidge, I think.

Or not. ;)

I hoping the travellers win, actually.

That Patrick is some man, altogether.

I'm rooting for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Can someone tell what is the nickname that Terry and Kieran call Moynihan?

It sounds like "Gig".

The Season 4 DVD subtitles altered between it being "Keith" or leaving it out completely.

Siobhan will be the one to ultimately get Nidge, I think.

Or not. ;)

I hoping the travellers win, actually.

That Patrick is some man, altogether.

I'm rooting for him.

Holy jaysus, how many more times can this be asked :eek:

Cig, short for Cigire, which is Irish for Inspector.

And yes, it is a commonly used term in the Gardai.

(sorry, not particularly getting at you, poster - but this has to have been asked at least 20 times already!)

Can't believe the subtitles got it arseways - ffs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

(sorry, not particularly getting at you, poster - but this has to have been asked at least 20 times already!)

That's why a love hate forum with stickies & seperate threads for episodes woukd be great!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Carl Williams probably wouldnt look menacing in up in Borrisokane either. He was only one of the biggest drug kingpins in Melbourne for nearly a decade

402040-3x2-940x627.jpg

Great series up there with love hate and actually true story

We really need a new thread explaining all of these terms at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,548 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

dave1982 wrote: »
    Great series up there with love hate and actually true story

The 2nd episode of series one was deadly.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

The 2nd episode of series one was deadly.

Started an Underbelly appreciation thread for those interested in contributing which can be found here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Carl Williams probably wouldnt look menacing in up in Borrisokane either. He was only one of the biggest drug kingpins in Melbourne

Nah!

I see your Carl Williams and raise you one David McMillan... born 1956, started smuggling into Australia in the mid 70s and caught and sentenced again, in the UK in 2012.

49660842444074010.jpg

Drug Runner a Dead Man Laughing

I appreciate the answer, thank you, but seriously - calm down.;)

Who has the time to scroll through a few hundred pages in the hopes that the question may have been asked and answered before?:roll eyes:

BTW, that wasn't the worst of the subtitles. After the whole "Keith" bit, I watched a few minutes from a couple of episodes and the subtitles are woeful. :mad:

I wouldn't want to be dependent on them to follow the series.

Anyways, cheers.

Peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Is this Sunday the last episode ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

2nd last :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

2nd last as far as I know

I read someplace that there was going to be 12 episodes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,712 ✭✭✭Lisha

No, two more although I read someplace that there was going to be 12 episodes.

Can't find any reference to that now

Second last episode is tomorrow the 2nd. Last episode is November 9th. The Fall will start November 9th at 10:30pm after the last Love/Hate.

Before season 4 began Stuart Carolan said that season 4 and 5 were 2 seasons of 6episodes each and that they could be viewed as a single 12 episode series.

This is where the incorrect idea of 12 episodes in this series seems to have stemmed from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

I read someplace that there was going to be 12 episodes.

From the the website of Octagon who are the production compsny...
    Season five of 'Love/Hate' features six episodes,

Octagon Films Love Hate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,269 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Todays cvnt of the day is the indo....publishing the latest paddy power odds on a death without spoiler tags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,879 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Some people need to take a chill pill,maybe 2,around here! People only asked a question! Scroll on past if you don't want to answer it or help the poor fecker that asked-simples!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,879 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Some people need to take a chill pill,maybe 2,around here! People only asked a question! Scroll on past if you don't want to answer it or help the poor fecker that asked-simples!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

take 2 chill pills and fall off a balcony like Paulie no thanks lol

They have made 3 endings to the show so no rats spoil it for us.The writer is learning off his actors how to not get caught out.