Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Colser wrote: »
    Annoyed at the amount of knowledge the guys on here have in relation to ladies undergarments:( Can we have any privacy about how we enhance our bits..at least pretend we are fooling ye:D

Reminded of the trivially annoying inverse relationship between underwear that makes you look good, and looking good in underwear :( In a perfect world, we'd wear hold up, hold in, shift it here, shift it there a little pants that are so high up and low down they'd make a chastity belt envious.... in order to seduce the target and then once target is seduced....suddenly have magicked ourselves out of the industrial strength underwear to a simple g-string with no more than 2 square inches to call it's own... Logistical nightmare :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Reminded of the trivially annoying inverse relationship between underwear that makes you look good, and looking good in underwear :( In a perfect world, we'd wear hold up, hold in, shift it here, shift it there a little pants that are so high up and low down they'd make a chastity belt envious.... in order to seduce the target and then once target is seduced....suddenly have magicked ourselves out of the industrial strength underwear to a simple g-string with no more than 2 square inches to call it's own... Logistical nightmare :(
    But then on the other hand ONW if the targets were attracted to our personalities rather than physical attributes as so many claim to be it shouldnt matter if theres a harness under that figure hugging outfit...Id say a lot of them have been unpleasantly surprised on a few occasions lol cant say I have any pity for them though:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Mmm. Ye Olde Conflicting Requirements. By Jove ONW, you've hit on the variable valve-timing of women's undies! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

But at least you ladies have these "tools" at your disposal....what about us?

Miracle Y fronts perhaps? Something to "pump up the volume" so to speak:D

eisenberg1 wrote: »

Why ..have you been having complaints eisenberg?:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Balls of socks....:P

Well...we might as well all cheat! :D

Speak for yourself, bah. I have a mickey on me like a tower crane operator's Thermos. :D

But then on the other hand ONW if the targets were attracted to our personalities rather than physical attributes as so many claim to be it shouldnt matter if theres a harness under that figure hugging outfit...Id say a lot of them have been unpleasantly surprised on a few occasions lol cant say I have any pity for them though:D

Indeed. You can't shag a personality. :)

jimgoose wrote: »
    Speak for yourself, bah. I have a mickey on me like a tower crane operator's Thermos. :D
    Poor Mrs goose aka John wayne:D

Hup ourra daaaht!! :D

Not a TA but I love the way even grownups never lose the joy of sitting at the back of the class sniggering because someone said willy :D

Why ..have you been having complaints eisenberg?:D:D:D

Yes, but I refuse to have it shortened:eek:

Not a TA but I love the way even grownups never lose the joy of sitting at the back of the class sniggering because someone said willy :D

<FNORT>

Jaysus :eek:just seen on FB that theres an event taking place this weekend in a hotel not far from me that might suit who ever is willing to do the pre mentioned research of ladies smalls...any of the lads going to swing down there :D

<Locks-and-loads scissors and digital strain-gauge> Soldiers deserve soldiers, SIR!! :D

Having cards printed as we speak..

Mr Eisenberg, of Breast R Us,
    Experts in Boobage enhancement,
    And arse measurer to the stars

gramar wrote: »
    Balls of socks....:P
    Gives a whole new meaning to the term..put a sock in it:D

jimgoose wrote: »
    <Locks-and-loads scissors and digital strain-gauge> Soldiers deserve soldiers, SIR!! :D

Stand down private....I wont sent troops where I wouldnt go myself.

...And arse measurer to the stars

I hear that. I see some wans endangering the moon's orbit reet 'nuff. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Usually I go for a pint bottle of cider at lunch time, today I went to the gym. Driving to the gym, I noticed my car is sounding like it was growling, wtf. I will have to bring it to a mechanic. More money. Ugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

You should have gone to the pub Lexie !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Id say a lot of them have been unpleasantly surprised on a few occasions lol cant say I have any pity for them though:D

TBH by the time clothing was coming off, whatever trickery was involved in getting to that situation was usually very far from my mind. I remember one particular girl where it didn't occur to me until the third or fourth time with her that the fine rack you saw when she was dressed was disappearing with the bra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

MsBubbles wrote: »
    You should have gone to the pub Lexie !

Tell me about it.
    I'm trying this thing where I eat my calories instead of drinking them though. I actually think my car is about to fall apart though, I need a drink. Yesterday I had three pints of cider a bottle of wine, smoked Salmon prawns and salad no dressing. I'm aiming for 3 meals and no alcohol, so far so good

TBH by the time clothing was coming off, whatever trickery involved in getting to that situation was usually very far from my mind. I remember one particular girl where it didn't occur to me until the third or fourth time with her that the fine rack you saw when she was dressed was disappearing with the bra.

Like the scene in "Young Frankenstein" where the Doc Frankensteen offers to operate on Igor's hump, and Igor replies "Hump? what hump?"

Imagine the red-faced shame if we made it to AH drinks.... Course, our identities could be very easily discerned - someone could just run in and shout "up the bum!" and all the TTTAY-ers would fall around cackling :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Magic knickers, a load of water and no carbs til after the weekend? Would that work?

I have Spanx but they're the ones for under trousers and I'm meant to be buying some jeans for Mr Pumpkinseeds, so I don't really want to be spending more on myself than I do on him.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Here ya go.:)

http://www.spanx.com/shop/spanx/men/cat-38-catid-tn_spx_men

I think it was Moses who summed it up best when he said "**** that"

Thats the difference between men and woman right there ....50 bucks for a pair of jocks!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I think it was Moses who summed it up best when he said "**** that"

Thats the difference between men and woman right there ....50 bucks for a pair of jocks!!

I take it you'll be waiting to see what Penney's...I mean santa brings?