Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Tyre Choice - Any experience with these?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭pbthevet

They both look like summer tyres. So both gonna be pretty useless for the type of driving ur hinting at. Get khumo or pirelly all season or winter tyres. Best grip and lifespan. Im a vet ive been there done that worn the teeshirt.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

pbthevet wrote: »
    They both look like summer tyres. So both gonna be pretty useless for the type of driving ur hinting at. Get khumo or pirelly all season or winter tyres. Best grip and lifespan. Im a vet ive been there done that worn the teeshirt.

What are you on about?

OP, the Uniroyals are highly regarded, did a lot of research into them when I was looking at tires and they'd be on the top of my list for tires I reckon.

Yes they are a brillient tyre. But not for irish roads. Look at them sure, no grip at all

Is there a winter version? The sun picture beside them also im sure means they are a summer tyre?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Prenderb

I've a set of the Uniroyals on my car and certainly have no complaints about them, they seem nice and quiet as well as being pretty good on some cross country (i.e. regional and local!) roads over the weekend. They're only on about 500miles at this stage so it's not in any sense a review.