Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭Guffy

So what.

Is everyone expected to have watched everything that was ever on TV up to a certain, arbitrary, time frame?

I hate this attitude, it's fairly dickish to be honest.

Maybe the guy was 12 6 years ago, do you expect him to have followed a series since he was 7 years old?

sure they all die anyway... seriously its your own fault. Can't not watch what is regarded as one of the better tv series and not expect to come across references to it 10 years or so later. Christ go on fb 5 min after love/hate and try and miss a spoiler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I am predicting Tommy to wake up and see the video that Siobhan took in the jacks and proceed to kill Paulie.

Tommy will then remember it was Nidge who put him in hospital and Tommy will then kill Nidge in revenge

Tommy will then be King gang leader with Elmo and Aido (the two idiots) as his loyal assistants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,045 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Noticed something last night....in their own world...trish and siobhan are quite glamorous etc....but when they put siobhan in the car with the cops (normal people) she looks like what one would call a scanger...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

gufc21 wrote: »
    sure they all die anyway... seriously its your own fault. Can't not watch what is regarded as one of the better tv series and not expect to come across references to it 10 years or so later. Christ go on fb 5 min after love/hate and try and miss a spoiler.

There's a difference with shows that are currently airing, imo.

It's a huge show in Ireland. In fact it's the same with the likes of TWD, GoT etc, huge shows, currently airing, are going to attract all kinds of Social Media commentary, it's the way the world is now, but you don't get people on Facebook/Twitter commenting on years old episodes of The Wire, that would be weird.

For example. Next sunday night I know I won't be able to watch L/H, so I will indeed be avoiding FB, Twitter and this thread until I do see the episode.

Do you think it's acceptable if I started posting, in this thread, about what happened in TWD last night? It's people's own fault if they haven't downloaded and watched that episode already, right?

Same for The Wire, there is a constant stream of people starting to watch it, and it's absolutely unfair on them for people like you to act the dick and spoil it for them in a thread about a different show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,388 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

bazermc wrote: »
    I am predicting Tommy to wake up and see the video that Siobhan took in the jacks and proceed to kill Paulie.

Tommy will then remember it was Nidge who put him in hospital and Tommy will then kill Nidge in revenge

Tommy will then be King gang leader with Elmo and Aido (the two idiots) as his loyal assistants

Siobhan deleted the video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Siobhan deleted the video

Or so she thinks...........................

siobhan is a sh1te informer anyway....texting photos to the cops...paulie will get her soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

bazermc wrote: »

I do hope they do something with Tommy. He was one of the few likable characters left and they have turned him into a vegetable for the last couple of seasons. It would be great to see him recover and get his memory about the beating Nidge give him back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

siobhan is a sh1te informer anyway....texting photos to the cops...paulie will get her soon.

Interesting you mention that. I wonder if she also inadvertently sent Moynihan the video? I got the impression he saw more than the pictures when he was talking to her in the car. He may use it down the line if she did?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

A better episode last night I thought, possibly due to the lack of horrible acting from Patrick & his crew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Having never done drugs, I just want to ask.
    Could you keep something secret if you were that off your face?
    I mean you hear of people trying to peel their skin off, or thinking they can fly.
    Could Siobhan consiously keep her informing under wraps if she doesn't know what she's doing?

I do hope they do something with Tommy. He was one of the few likable characters left and they have turned him into a vegetable for the last couple of seasons. It would be great to see him recover and get his memory about the beating Nidge give him back.

Well, last nights episode started to tie up some of the things that happened way back like Fran pi$$ing on noely's Mother by bringing it to the fore for a conclusion. The mention of Tommy opening his eyes might suggest that he's about to become active again?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

A better episode last night I thought, possibly due to the lack of horrible acting from Patrick & his crew.

Patrick is a great actor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

I think Tommy is actually a prime 'surprise' candidate to be the one to finally do Nidge in.

deise08 wrote: »
    I mean you hear of people trying to peel their skin off, or thinking they can fly.
    Could Siobhan consiously keep her informing under wraps if she doesn't know what she's doing?

yes, it's absolutely believable that she didn't blabber it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

A beer shandy is not the same as a pint of cider, is not the same as a short, is not the same as a vodka and red bull, is not the same as a glass of poitin.

Don't believe all the shite about skin peeling and flying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

P_1 wrote: »
    Decent enough episode moving the plotlines into place. Shame it didn't have enough shiney things to keep the majority of the magpies happy mind...

That's the thing, and I say it nearly every week, but half the people don't actually seem to be watching the show. I don't understand how anyone could have been lost, and there's nothing wrong with arcs like Siobhans and that of the gardai.
    1966 wrote: »
    Siobhan is not feeding the Guards with any serious inside knowledge

Well they now know Elmo is the hands on guy in the gang, pretty big info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭joeguevara

I don't know why but I have a feeling that Trish will be the one to do Nidge in the end. Something very Judas Iscariot about that kiss on the forehead last night and telling him to stay safe.

Also Moynihan telling the Garda that he doesn't know everything that is happening. Perhaps the audience doesn't know either and Trish is also in on the informing.

Trish seemed very interested when Nidge was telling her bout Siobhan's antics. Maybe she's set to go looking for a bit of action herself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Flange/Flanders

joeguevara wrote: »
    Also Moynihan telling the Garda that he doesn't know everything that is happening. Perhaps the audience doesn't know either and Trish is also in on the informing.

I'm seriously wondering this myself. I don't think Trish would be the one for this (why would she put herself in danger or lose her glamourous lifestyle). Maybe there's an undercover cop we dont know about yet.

I don't think it's that subtle. The viewer knows all the facts imo.

I think the Cig was just feeding yer man a line to keep him quiet.

If it turns out there's another snitch at this stage, it will be a bit Deus Ex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

The fact that garda didn't know about is Siobhan, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'm seriously wondering this myself. I don't think Trish would be the one for this (why would she put herself in danger or lose her glamourous lifestyle). Maybe there's an undercover cop we dont know about yet.

I don't think its Trish. Possibly maybe in a lonely state Trish could confide in someone but it could be accidental.

Nadine being a supertramp could be part of a wider story arc.

Since the older cop was bitching about doing overtime without payment I've been wondering if a cop could be tempted by money. But though the show seems keen to portray the Gardai as whiter than white.

Siobhan is reckless and this can lead to silly danger. I was surprised to see Donna back. Donna can be an instrument to illustrate people concience.

But then over thinking it can wreak s great show. At the end of the day it's just bloody great entertainment.
    Things like people getting too wrapped up in roads being used and the show not obeying geography is just silly to me. It's fiction. Roll on next Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭Guffy

There's a difference with shows that are currently airing, imo.

It's a huge show in Ireland. In fact it's the same with the likes of TWD, GoT etc, huge shows, currently airing, are going to attract all kinds of Social Media commentary, it's the way the world is now, but you don't get people on Facebook/Twitter commenting on years old episodes of The Wire, that would be weird.

For example. Next sunday night I know I won't be able to watch L/H, so I will indeed be avoiding FB, Twitter and this thread until I do see the episode.

Do you think it's acceptable if I started posting, in this thread, about what happened in TWD last night? It's people's own fault if they haven't downloaded and watched that episode already, right?

Same for The Wire, there is a constant stream of people starting to watch it, and it's absolutely unfair on them for people like you to act the dick and spoil it for them in a thread about a different show.

They are shows currently airing. The wire has been over for 6 years.

what you hear and reality are very different

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,479 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Jaysus - it is hard enough understanding lads from my on city without bringing a Scottish lad into it :eek::)

It took the chap about 5 goes before I could decipher what he was saying. It wasn't the accent, it was his disgraceful diction. Unreal!

That facial expression tells me Trish is starting to smell the coffee. She's got to play a more prominent role yet?

73204f_love.hate.5x03.720p.png

Especially if her kids are in the firing line

what you hear and reality are very different

Never used myself, but I'd imagine it's no different to drink in that it affects people differently, allbeit on a grander scale?

Lisha wrote: »
    Especially if her kids are in the firing line

True, she did say to Nidge "You have to move out" or something like that.

Any chance of Trish and Janet uniting and joining forces against Nidge and co.
    Now that a 'super grass' combination !