Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

The fact I was meant to be off this sat and now it looks like il be stuck in work until half six

I really wanted to head out :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

Failing the NCT on a (valid but) minor issue that I knew I should have checked before going :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Just had a peek at the trivially happy thread. It trivially annoyed me. So much sunshine and happiness. Much prefer the whinge ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Tons of things, but right now...

Nieces visiting, switching xfactor on and losing the remote control..

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

It annoyed me so f*cking much I had to hunt it down on youtube..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySlmPz_6lYo

I honestly believe that, that is the single worst thing I have ever seen/heard. Ever.

A bunch of f*cking turnips singing very badly and jumping around.
    Most of them doing their jumping around in a form that doesn't even match the song or in sync.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

A bunch of turnips is right, and they are the finalists!!, about thirty finalists?

I reckon that tranny blondie one, who pretends to be posh is really from some slum in Essex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When you go into a shop and they've a sale on, and almost everything you bought online two weeks ago (and still have the labels on at home) are 70% less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

When you go into a shop and they've a sale on, and almost everything you bought online two weeks ago (and still have the labels on at home) are 70% less.

Bring it all back for a refund and re-buy it at sale prices.

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Bring it all back for a refund and re-buy it at sale prices.

I don't have the invoice they sent :( my OH is always at me to hang onto receipts. Bleh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast

Failing the NCT on a (valid but) minor issue that I knew I should have checked before going :o

On the Sunday before our last NCT I checked all of the lights. All fine. On the Tuesday the car failed because a headlight bulb had gone, and we had to pay a retest fee because they check the alignment. :mad:

Today's annoyance "Oh did you want that letter posted?" Yes that's why I left it in an envelope, stamped, under your car keys just before you left the house.

oops, wrong thread

Whooooossshhhhhh...................

Tumbleweeds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    A bunch of turnips is right, and they are the finalists!!, about thirty finalists?

I reckon that tranny blondie one, who pretends to be posh is really from some slum in Essex.

She does my head in. How can people not see through her? She even out-fakes Cheryl...and that is saying something :D

LynnGrace wrote: »
    She does my head in. How can people not see through her? She even out-fakes Cheryl...and that is saying something :D

See the state of her tonight? She should be singing in a dusty corner of a banqueting hall in a haunted castle. And her skin is terrible

I dont watch that sh1t:D

To be fair though, she cant help her skin

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I dont watch that sh1t:D

To be fair though, she cant help her skin

Well she's not improving it putting such heavy makeup on it. I was cringing so hard at the state of it I'm surprised I didn't chip a tooth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Well she's not improving it putting such heavy makeup on it. I was cringing so hard at the state of it I'm surprised I didn't chip a tooth

Yeah, we know that about xfactor but what about her make up? :pac:

Haha wouldn't usually watch it, but one of the lads we drink with got diagnosed with cyrosis (sp?) of the liver, during the week, and it kind of freaked me out so I said I'd stay at home, not drink, after that.

Of course I lasted 20 minutes before I opened a bottle of wine. You'd need it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

What annoys me is kids kicking a ball up against a steel esb door when there is a massive green area 2 cm away

I'm Facebook friends with my little cousin. She bugs the crap out of me, posting photos of herself wearing hardly anything (bra and skirt/ bra and bottoms). She's 14. Nobody wants to see that. Each time she posts something, I feel sad for her. I remember when she was born, and as a brand new baby, and now she's trying to be seductive with bras and tongue piercings.

So anyway, last night she randomly wrote to me asking me for a HO. A HO is an 'honest opinion'. Where do I start? So this morning I wrote back to her with my honest opinion. I wasn't mean, I told her she was a bright, very pretty girl, just there was no need to degrade herself ect ect.

The ABUSE I got back, Jesus. She called me old.

I'm snappin because now I'm raging with myself for engaging her, I'm raging I didn't just delete her when she started flashing herself. And I feel sad that she thinks I'm old. I'm 12 years older than her. Twelve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

I'm Facebook friends with my little cousin. She bugs the crap out of me, posting photos of herself wearing hardly anything (bra and skirt/ bra and bottoms). She's 14. Nobody wants to see that. Each time she posts something, I feel sad for her. I remember when she was born, and as a brand new baby, and now she's trying to be seductive with bras and tongue piercings.

So anyway, last night she randomly wrote to me asking me for a HO. A HO is an 'honest opinion'. Where do I start? So this morning I wrote back to her with my honest opinion. I wasn't mean, I told her she was a bright, very pretty girl, just there was no need to degrade herself ect ect.

I'm snappin because now I'm raging with myself for engaging her, I'm raging I didn't just delete her when she started flashing herself. And I feel sad that she thinks I'm old. I'm 12 years older than her. Twelve.

I had a cousin like that too, she wants an honest opinion and gets annoyed when she gets one! If you wanted me to just say "youreur sound and mad craic" then you should have asked for me to say that and not ask for a honest opinion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,822 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Unexpected visitors arriving just as I'm preparing dinner.
    I can't have a conversation with you while I oversee pots of veg and checking on a roast chicken.
    Get the fcuking hint and leave, will you!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I just saw some photos on the local Facebook page of barriers that Irish water had left around the water meter holes in a local estate. Some bright sparks had thrown them all over the place and were being congratulated for it:confused: Other than someone being injured by getting their feet caught in the hole while walking at night and making the neighbourhood look like sh1t it achieves nothing. Honestly, sometimes I wonder how these people who do those idiotic things and those who support their actions actually manage to pull on their own knickers every morning, fricking morons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

I wouldn't take it so personally, she's obviously feeling insecure like most fourteen year olds do. She mightn't thank you for saying that now but you might make her think about what she's doing with herself and might change her ways.

I doubt it. She looks like a stripper in all her photos that she puts up (she's very very attractive) and she gets so many likes and "omg yhurr so pretti hunni xx" kind of comments. Now she is, she's beautiful, but she just looks so tacky, flashing her tongue piercing and sticking up her fingers posing in her bathroom wearing a bra.

And I thought she thought I was cool! That stings lol, cheek of her calling me old! Anytime I post a pic or a snapchat, she's all over my sh1t. And then she tells me I'm old anyways. Oh lord. Couldn't be dealing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Just been totally blinded by the sun, the whole way home from my Mothers. So bad going through town, could barely see colour of traffic lights. Then the Goddamn dappling effect with the trees the whole main road home. Sun visor and sunglasses as much use as a chocolate feckin teapot. Doesn't help that 14yr old is a hormonal heap, and 2yr old is a moaning Minny today. My nerves are shot to pieces. I may need a big glass of wine. On a school night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

People who took delight in slagging people for being nerdy in school, now idolising "The Big Bang Theory" and proclaiming Sheldon Cooper to be the funniest TV character of all time. So annoying.

So annoying finding that you have several pairs of odd shoes. How is that even possible? How can someone lose several shoes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

People who took delight in slagging people for being nerdy in school, now idolising "The Big Bang Theory" and proclaiming Sheldon Cooper to be the funniest TV character of all time. So annoying.

Sheldon Cooper.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭sunshine and showers

There are people in my sitting room so I'm missing Downton. They're not even watching the tv. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Vag

I hate when you're at the til in Spar, and you ask for a bag. And the shop assistant just hands you one or puts it on the counter (sometimes they will even open it first). It's like....'yeah, now would you mind bagging the items please!?!'