BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Robert Plant playing 60 kilometres north of Timbuktu ...

If he would just go and reform Led Zep he could be getting gigs much closer to home :mad::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    Robert Plant playing 60 kilometres north of Timbuktu ...

If he would just go and reform Led Zep he could be getting gigs much closer to home :mad::D

I'd put up a tent for him in the back garden!!...:D

As you would....:pac:

Mark Radcliffe doing the voiceover ... he gets a lot of work for BBC Four.

Fair play to him, I remember listening to his Hit The North show on the original BBC Radio 5 way back in 1991-2 ish. He's a solid presenter, still a regular on 6music.

That song is awful.... :(

Oh, I would have given my back teeth to have been at that concert!!...

and even the front ones!!

That night Robert Plant was messing around doing backing vocals on The Saturday Night Show was frustrating.

The one time they had a proper 'A list' guest and he pretended he wasn't there.

There is an awful lot of ten gallon hats going on there!!

That night Robert Plant was messing around doing backing vocals on The Saturday Night Show was frustrating.

The one time they had a proper 'A list' guest and he pretended he wasn't there.

Wasn't he just promoting the Mrs though??....and didn't want it to be about him.....

As if that was going to happen......:(

I hate it when Rockers grow old and find C&W....... :(

Wasn't he just promoting the Mrs though??....and didn't want it to be about him.....

As if that was going to happen......:(

Yeah, all credit to Mrs Plant but that's like paying to see Mrs Maradona playing football when Hubby is in the Dugout shouting out advice.

But....but...but.....

It was very dreary....;)

I think I wouldn't even notice the rain there....

It's like a scene from Midsommer Murder where Suzi Quatro got electrocuted on the stage...not from the rain mind but I was just thinking.......... :(

Well, your mind works in strange directions Skid!!....

Ah, RIP to Joey's Mammy as she will always be affectionately known!.... :)

She was an interesting woman by the sounds of it!...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=A43hdpVdSos

Lads, I'm sure yis are enjoying bbc4's buzz at the minute (I wish i could join you, I will soon!) but it'd be good to take a few mins to dig this from Stevie Ray Vaughan.

One of my favourites.

And other news Skid?....

While the interlude is on...

Yeah, there's a tale to remember next time you watch The Commitments!
    Ninety-two-year-old Mary Maura O'Malley from Slane was recently awarded a diploma in social studies after studying at the International Foundation for Adult Education (IFAE) for the past year.

Born on 12th November 1919 in Ballintobber, Claremorris, Co Mayo, Ms O'Malley was the second eldest of seven children. She worked as a PE teacher for six years after studying physical education in Scotland, and gaining her degree.

She is one of the founding members of physical education in Ireland and also Ireland's first PE teacher.

Planteh doing a nice gig here. Not just going through the motions.

Sometimes I'm not in the mood for monkeying around with classics....this is one of them....

I keep playing the song in my head and this is just not working....

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=A43hdpVdSos

Lads, I'm sure yis are enjoying bbc4's buzz at the minute (I wish i could join you, I will soon!) but it'd be good to take a few mins to dig this from Stevie Ray Vaughan.

One of my favourites.

Good man Donie ...

tumblr_m6vbasSSL91qg7jbzo1_500.png

You could choose worse mottos to live by

Sometimes I'm not in the mood for monkeying around with classics....this is one of them....

I keep playing the song in my head and this is just not working....

I know what you mean :mad:

Lets rock ...

Dear God, thank you for this song..... :)

I listened to this sitting on top of Table Mountain once....

Heaven.

With a blue Sony Walkman.....

Setlist for this show *Spoiler alert*

Edit: I may have been mixing up my setlists.

Sorry, is all that I can say

http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/robert-plant/2014/worthy-farm-pilton-england-6bc1aa96.html

Setlist for this show *Spoiler alert*

Hmmm ... not impressed with the 'Reimagined' warning on the final song. Just play the hits, the way we remember them.

I hear you Skid....couldn't agree more. There is a time and a place. This is not the time. I'd have headed off to the bar a couple of times there!!!..

I listened to this sitting on top of Table Mountain once....

Heaven.

With a blue Sony Walkman.....

I got out my Walkman last year and a twenty-something acquaintance of mine laughed at it :(

The kids these days, with their Hipping and their Hopping.

Table Mountain sounds class :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Jaysus, I hate these self-indulgent prigs. Plant should be blasting out the Led Zeppelin classics. Nobody wants to listen to this shyte, apart from Plant himself.

I got out my Walkman last year and a twenty-something acquaintance of mine laughed at it :(

The kids these days, with their Hipping and their Hopping.

Table Mountain sounds class :)

Ah, I still have all the old stuff, mouldy but still there!!....

Table Mountain was fantastic Skid, I was talking to little grey and we are going to go walkabouts there in the not to distant future!!....:) The cable car up to it was not so great though!!...:( Bit rickity! but that was in the olden days!!...:D

Jaysus, I hate these self-indulgent prigs. Plant should be blasting out the Led Zeppelin classics. Nobody wants to listen to this shyte, apart from Plant himself.

I've been trying to say the exact same in a much discreeter way Harry.

Sometimes you have to say manure is manure but I still have to hold back for God's of Rock....:o

I'd be mouldy drunk at this concert.....

I'd be the beer messenger for anyone with beer vouchers...em, money...

The worst example of self indulgent rockery I heard was when The Kinks kept teasing the audience by playing the intro to Lola but never actually played the song in full.

You can f-u-c-k f*** off with that, Ray Davies when people paid good money to see you.