Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

pudzey101 wrote: »
    go buy the boxset 1-4 and you'l understand whats going on :cool:

Read through the earlier posts here and you will understand what's going on ;)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

el diablo wrote: »
    A pikey messing around with laptops and CCTV etc? Seems a bit far-fetched to me. ;)
    It's a bit far-fetched that someone would be so small minded as to make assumptions about a person's technical abilities based on their ethnicity. YouTube is full of videos of Traveller fights and Traveller fighters baiting (and maybe even bayteing) each other. How do you think they manage to put up their videos?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

peteeeed wrote: »
    how is fran so shocked that it was nidge that did the pipe bomb, he was john boys number 2 , john boy would never have done it himself . seems strange that all along fran must have known that one of the gang did it . hardly a massive revelation

Being John Boy's No 2, he probably suspected Nidge would have been too high up to personally do it. That leaves Tommy and Darren as main suspects although he could also blame the likes of Luke maybe? But he had a good relationship with Darren in season 3. He had mixed relations with Tommy and Tommy was used to try and clip Fran before. He may have suspected Tommy but had no way of proving it? Hence Fran's obsession with having him killed in episode 3 of season 4? Luke had a motive to get even with Fran after Fran 'used the dogs' on him earlier in season 2. But even if he suspected Luke, Luke would still have to work with Darren/Tommy/Nidge/John Boy.

In season 2, he told Nidge he was only interested in going after John Boy which may imply he actually suspected John Boy would personally do this one? Clearly, Nidge was not on his radar at all for the blame for this! And this added to he being such a genuine friend to Nidge made Fran feel both angry and as a fool for someone who didn't deserve his friendship and help. Fran saved Nidge's skin several times and then Fran finds out the man he saved indirectly lead to his wife's death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

RainyDay wrote: »
    It's a bit far-fetched that someone would be so small minded as to make assumptions about a person's technical abilities based on their ethnicity. YouTube is full of videos of Traveller fights and Traveller fighters baiting (and maybe even bayteing) each other. How do you think they manage to put up their videos?

I don't know what they're like in other parts of the country, but in this neck of the woods they are well wide to technology and have the best of the best of it too. Not sure if they fully understand how it all works, but they have it and also seem to know how to use it. No shortage of them on the social network scene either.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Id say the younger generation would be savvy enough alright. The older generation are just a shower of innocent aul eejits and junkies bastards :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=831184036912361 Garda threats.''He will have you killed''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Anybody Hear Stuart Carolan on Today am this morning

He wasnt giving much away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Stuart Carolan is not calling the shots now anyway this man is NWS_20131118_NEW_006_29654241_I1.JPG

Went in and said '' I want to jump out of a car and shoot my gun''.
    Carolan= ''that would not be accurate and realistic''
    Garda= ''is your vehicle fully taxed this year?''
    Carolan= ''ok I will give you a shoot out scene and make you the hero of the show''.
    Garda=''I'll let you off with a warning this time''.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Garda threats.''He will have you killed''

The cop isn't threatening her. He's warning her.

While he wants her to provide him with information I think he's genuinely concerned for her safety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,612 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

bazermc wrote: »
    Or update his Bebo page

He doesn't need to "update his bebo page" - he's got Janet now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,056 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

vhs?

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    The cop isn't threatening her. He's warning her.

While he wants her to provide him with information I think he's genuinely concerned for her safety.

Yeah Moynihan seems to be the real conscientious sort. He seems to be a real decent and good man. It affected him alot that Andrew's teenage children have lost their father given that he is a father of two teenagers himself.

He was able to relate to it and takes it personally especially when Andrew became one of their snouts. Cops seem to take it really personally when one of their informers are killed as they almost take it as a threat to the Gardai themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,056 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Id say the younger generation would be savvy enough alright. The older generation are just a shower of innocent aul eejits and junkies bastards :pac:
    if nidge is afraid to leave his house paddy can call him "sh1te in a bucket"

loyatemu wrote: »
    He doesn't need to "update his bebo page" - he's got Janet now ;)

He's come a long way from that loveable dogs-body who was learning how to use a glock on youtube all those years ago.

if nidge is afraid to leave his house paddy can call him "sh1te in a bucket"

"Im not going to skip the queue, im going to fight Paulie first and then Nidge"

Nidge will end up crying into Muganty's face.

For anyone who doesnt know what im on about, Youtube Simey O'Donnell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

Do camera on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Joemon24

Anyone know the background song on the trailer for sundays episode??? Thanks

Joemon24 wrote: »

Id say its Lana del Rey but i dont know the name of the song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,105 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Joemon24 wrote: »

For the ad I just seen, I think London Grammar with Strong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Anyone else spot Paulie in the Lyons Tea ad? The Pyramid teabag, puts the talk into tea ad.
    Just spotted him there now.
    What else has he been in? His face is familiar.

So now Fran knows that Nidge threw the pipe bomb, I wonder will he ever find out that Nidge was also 'romancing' Linda before she got scarred up? I think Darren was the only one Nidge told about that.

MJ23 wrote: »
    Anyone else spot Paulie in the Lyons Tea ad? The Pyramid teabag, puts the talk into tea ad.

He was in a Mcdonalds ad from a few years back with the four students in the future entering a portal that brings them to Mcdonalds. He acted as the smug member of the group
    He was also in a sad excuse for a comedy called 'the Centre' on RTE a few months back. Dreadful stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,105 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The Centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,263 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

His face is familiar to me also, just can't figure out what program I've seen him in. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Did Darren know? Maybe he told her

Didn't the cops tell her it was nidge in the last series?

He was in a Mcdonalds ad from a few years back with the four students in the future entering a portal that brings them to Mcdonalds. He acted as the smug member of the group
    He was also in a sad excuse for a comedy called 'the Centre' on RTE a few months back. Dreadful stuff

Nidge should go to Drumlish, Longford, Mohill or Dromod or wherever she livs and clip Katherine Lynch :)

stankratz wrote: »
    So now Fran knows that Nidge threw the pipe bomb, I wonder will he ever find out that Nidge was also 'romancing' Linda before she got scarred up? I think Darren was the only one Nidge told about that.

Darren was told by Nidge about it. Now, Darren could have told Tommy and Tommy could have told Siobhan. Remember, secrets are not kept in this series: think of the time when Git raped Siobhan and Siobhan told her friend about this who told Fran and it got back to Nidge.

Thats right. Also worth noting when Tommy asked Nidge last year as to whether it was true he had Darren clipped. I think though Nidge might tell Fran to goad him at some stage. It will come out though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

He was in Fair City too.

He survived the Bishops? Tough man