Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭zimmermania

I'd be slightly worried about Hungary there, they were beaten at home by northern Ireland not so long ago.
    You were dead on,still Hungary got over the line and a short price treble landed and the cash kept out of the enemy clutches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

You were dead on,still Hungary got over the line and a short price treble landed and the cash kept out of the enemy clutches.

Fair play, took your advice so happy out.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

seanhynes wrote: »
    Liking the look of Georgia win to nothing away at Gibraltar 10/11 on 365,I really can't see them scoring,Georgia are no fools at the back they make themselves difficult to break down against the best of teams, good material for an accum I think

handy!got a small fright when i seen 1-3 come up and then get cancelled on futbol24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

i cant help but throw a 5er on an ireland win at 12s......germany lost during the week so confidence is down, ireland won convincingly so confidence is high, anything can happen so happy to take a punt, maybe even ireland DC 7/2

jaysus that was close hahaa money in the bank happy enough

DR Congo leading Ivory Coast 3 1 at half time are 15/8 to score 4 goals or more.Ivory Coast likely to attack in 2nd half and may be open to counter attacks from Congo so I have backed them to score at least one more

DR Congo leading Ivory Coast 3 at half time are 15/8 to score 4 goals or more.Ivory Coast likely to attack in 2nd half and may be open to counter attacks from Congo so I have backed them to score at least one more
    YES yes yes.Goal number 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Cork City
    Psg
    Newcastle
    Arsenal
    Bayern Munich
    Borussia Dortmund
    Celtic
    Real Madrid
    €15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

Cork City
    Psg
    Newcastle
    Arsenal
    Bayern Munich
    Borussia Dortmund
    Celtic
    Real Madrid
    €15

odds....would be happy leaving newcastle out of that!but its probably the best price of the lot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

odds....would be happy leaving newcastle out of that!but its probably the best price of the lot
    not afraid to back newcastle in this match and win it, they've had 2 weeks to sort themselves out and re shape the team and i can clearly see alan pardew getting their first win of the season in saint james, i know they've been going throw a really difficult period but hopefully they'll come out on top :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,160 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Anyone think Martinez for next manager to go is worth a look at 66/1? Obviously not gonna happen today or tomorrow but if their league position hasn't improved by Christmas and noone else leaves between now and then...

Best bet for Friday imo is the 6/4 dnb on offer for Leeds to beat Rotheram,Leeds are much improved under their new manager and are scoring plenty of goals.Rotheram on the other hand are struggling and have only won one of their last 7 games.There are some fancy prices for Leeds to win away from home but I decided to take the 6/4 dnb available pp and have a bigger but less risky bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Tomorrow morning has a great fixture in the A League.

Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory.

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2014/10/17/australia/a-league/adelaide-united/melbourne-victory-fc/1697445/head2head/

Usually has loads of goals and bucket loads of cards. Melbourbne have bought Berisha, the main scorer for last years champs Brisbane. Both teams have plenty of firepower up front.

the ref is the guy who got all the death threats from the Bosnia v Nigeria game this summer.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2666656/Bosnian-fans-call-resignation-New-Zealand-referee-disallowed-goal-World-Cup-match.html

Both teams to score would seem the safest bet but odds are about 4/7 .. needs about 15 mins in play to make it worth while in my books.

BTTS & +2.5 goals market is 1.83 on 365

Will probably look at cards in play too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,981 ✭✭✭tinofapples

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2014/10/17/australia/a-league/adelaide-united/melbourne-victory-fc/1697445/head2head/

Usually has loads of goals and bucket loads of cards. Melbourbne have bought Berisha, the main scorer for last years champs Brisbane. Both teams have plenty of firepower up front.

the ref is the guy who got all the death threats from the Bosnia v Nigeria game this summer.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2666656/Bosnian-fans-call-resignation-New-Zealand-referee-disallowed-goal-World-Cup-match.html

Both teams to score would seem the safest bet but odds are about 4/7 .. needs about 15 mins in play to make it worth while in my books.

Do you use anyone other than Bet365 for inplay on cards ? I'm a fan of cards myself but always before kick-off as the market is limited in-play with PP and Bet365.

In not a huge cards backer but take an interest in some of the main ones like this and Merseyside derby etc. I've used Powers and 365 for team cards, card index etc and also Betfair for player to be booked. In play I just back the general card line usually. Pretty limited markets as you say yourself.

I don't know enough about each team tomorrow booking wise to chance going team cards route so aiming for the general line.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

What's the fancies for the weekend lads? City -1 for me, and west ham look big at burnley but might chance draw no bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Anyone think Martinez for next manager to go is worth a look at 66/1? Obviously not gonna happen today or tomorrow but if their league position hasn't improved by Christmas and noone else leaves between now and then...

Everton fan here. Don't back it mate. We've played UTD away,Arsenal Home,Chelsea Home in those games. With massive injuries as well. Other managers will go first he won't be leaving:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

What's the fancies for the weekend lads? City -1 for me, and west ham look big at burnley but might chance draw no bet.

backed this over a week ago at 7/5

I'm giving up footie betting if I can't get this one in
    spurs to get slaughtered again by city I reckon

Dio keep an eye on skybet there usually a card lower on line than 365 inplay for example last week jets v mariners line in 365 was 5.5 and sky bet 4.5 at almost same price too.Sydney derby Sat too is always a banker to bring card Line in too usually a red card in that one ��Great to have the A League back!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

mailburner wrote: »
    backed this over a week ago at 7/5

I'm giving up footie betting if I can't get this one in
    spurs to get slaughtered again by city I reckon
    Yup been Having a disaster of late myself in premier league, this handicap was part of my best accumulation from last year so hopefully that's a good omen!

Dio keep an eye on skybet there usually a card lower on line than 365 inplay for example last week jets v mariners line in 365 was 5.5 and sky bet 4.5 at almost same price too.Sydney derby Sat too is always a banker to bring card Line in too usually a red card in that one ��Great to have the A League back!

Cheers Sean, will check it out for sure. Good heads up thanks. Been meaning to get on sky a bit more. Mags mentioned that the ladies champs league matches had much better markets there compared to 365.Great to have the A League back is right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Harry Redknapp is the obvious choice then Pardew but not value bets I admit!

Cheers Sean, will check it out for sure. Good heads up thanks. Been meaning to get on sky a bit more. Mags mentioned that the ladies champs league matches had much better markets there compared to 365.Great to have the A League back is right!

Yip they had bristol women 1.5 Team Goals 8/13 at ht great bet .365 have serious issues with poor markets in women's games .they think every game ends 7-0 the way they set the lines so high

Big time. Some crazy high lines with little reality to them. Now that other books have the in play stats they will start losing some custom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

Everton v Villa BTTS @ 4/5
    Man City -1 @ 6/5
    Arsenal @ 2/5

treble works out @ 9/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

For me...
    Bray v Dundalk
    St Pat's -1 v Athlone
    Red Bull Salzburg -1 v Ried
    Steaua Bucharest -1 v U Cluj
    Derry City v UCD
    Arsenal v Hull

9.7/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,160 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Harry Redknapp is the obvious choice then Pardew but not value bets I admit!

Well I'm making the presumption that QPR find a bit of form and Ashley sticks by Pardew. Supposing Everton failed to win either of their next two games against Villa and Burnley? I don't think Kenwright would be reaching for the axe but his odds on being the next casualty would surely be slashed. Losing can be a tough habit to break...

Might stick a fiver on it just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,471 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Well I'm making the presumption that QPR find a bit of form and Ashley sticks by Pardew. Supposing Everton failed to win either of their next two games against Villa and Burnley? I don't think Kenwright would be reaching for the axe but his odds on being the next casualty would surely be slashed. Losing can be a tough habit to break...

Might stick a fiver on it just in case.

He's not going... dont

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭fluff_daddy

My value bet of the wkend - Villa clean sheet 6/1 on betfair

Everton v Villa

Got on BTTS @2.00 in play and got very very lucky with 2 late goals 1-1 .. too early in the season for their usual shennanigans goal wise on overs.

Cards went crazy with 7 shown. Couldn't' get on em myself as markets were pulled on Powers after HT, 365 never ran em in play and sky bet don't accept skrill now.. thanks sky!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

My value bet of the wkend - Villa clean sheet 6/1 on betfair

Everton v Villa

Have Everton not scored the second highest amount of goals this season? Don't see much value there