Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

for heavens sake whats wrong with dortmund :S

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

What's the fancies for the weekend lads? City -1 for me, and west ham look big at burnley but might chance draw no bet.

Finally a decent weekend !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

messi brace 7/4
    Messi hatrick 15/2

both betvictor. I reckon its the perfect game for him infromt of his home fans to beat the all time La Liga goalscoring record,he requires 2 more goals..achievable against this opposition too,next week el classico so he may want it over and done with tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Il leave this here aswell.

Goals mean more promo, pick 3 players start of the season, bet a 10er on the game involving your selected player before the match, I picked Aguero, Costa and Bony. Last night I put €10 on Yaya to score outside the box at 6/1.
    I see before the game he doesn't start, but my bet isnt void so I assume if he comes on the bet stands, Aguero scores 4 and Yaya comes on, I'm thinking - lovely, I will lose my €10 on Yaya to score outside the box but I'l have a €20 free bet from Agueros 4 goals(4 x €5).
    After the match, I see my bet is void and stake returned. I'm thinking surely not. I call up and they tell me the bet was void even though he came on, I didn't qualify for the free bets for Agueros goals. Even though the bet was void AFTER the game, so I couldn't change my bet before the match and I assumed because it wasn't void before the game that my bet would stand if Yaya came on which he did.
    If Aguero doesn't score four goals and Yaya comes on, the bet would have stood I'm sure. Theyd rather give me back my €10 than give me the €20 free bet, Cnuts!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Nantes and Zenith double @ 2.92

Small bet on Kuban double chance @ 1.95

Double fail :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

retalivity wrote: »
    Mainz/augsburg btts no 11/10
    Rochdale/gill'ham btts no evens

No joy, 2 late goals for the away teams.
    And for the craic, all 7 prem league games btts 47/1

No cashout option at all during the 3 o clock games...only villa, sunderland and currently leicester let me down though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Buffon, Ogbonna, Bonucci, Chiellini, Lichtsteiner, Pereyra, Pirlo, Pogba, Evra, Tevez, Llorente

Sassuolo v Juventus
    Tevez anytime 21/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Seen Top V Bottom have a weird result ;more than a few times, so...

Sassuolo Over 0.5 First Half Goal@ 3.75 <-- Main
    Simone Zaza First Goal @ 13.00 <-- Small Bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

good man tino :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

tinodz wrote: »
    Seen Top V Bottom have a weird result ;more than a few times, so...

Sassuolo Over 0.5 First Half Goal@ 3.75 <-- Main
    Simone Zaza First Goal @ 13.00 <-- Small Bet

2l94bghlexns.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,470 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Long shot here but I think Mario should do the business and Liverpool bounce back...

Wincast, €10 on each:
    Balotelli & Liverpool 2-0 - 28/1
    Balotelli & Liverpool 3-0 - 45/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Andy Keogh flying in the A-League for Perth he was 3/1 anytime today was so tempted didn't bet him :( he could be worth backing along with villa most weeks for a goal odds probably go to pot eventually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭hoopyhoopy

Pool -1 7/4
    And
    Pool win 4/6
    Are the bets of the day I think, hate the handicaps but I think qpr are the worste excuse for a premiership team since Derby county, actually worse than Derby, at least Derby had some heart...

Qpr have no game plan none the players give a **** they are all there for the money and the chicks !! no heart what so ever, any time I seen them this year they looked non interested no fight in them, they can't keep the ball for more than 30 seconds per game and worst thing about that is they don't seem to want the ball nor want to do anything productive for it , never any game plan for each individual team it's just as if they take the roll over and die stance were beaten before we play, United game was a farce never seen a performance like it, United were poor and rusty and still managed 4-0 win, qpr looked like they just wanted the game to be over and hand 3 points to untied with out even bothering with the game, I was expecting them to park the bus, play mad park the bus tactics or even have a go at them, but they done nothing just rolled over and died, neither went to win nor went to defend with their lives just done nothing...

As poor as pool have been this is the game that should bounce em back with the minimal amount of effort needed, qpr will make em look like 1980s pool today, the ****ing fans annoying little nits that they are will be singing from the rafters after this one thinking the premiership is on the way back to merseyside.

Ballotelli has been hopeless this season but cannot not see him score today against a shoddy back four with no legs no heart and no game plan 13/10 is a great price .....

Pool win 4/6
    Pool -1 7/4
    Mario anytime 13/10

hoopyhoopy wrote: »
    Pool -1 7/4
    And
    Pool win 4/6
    Are the bets of the day I think, hate the handicaps but I think qpr are the worste excuse for a premiership team since Derby county, actually worse than Derby, at least Derby had some heart...

Qpr have no game plan none the players give a **** they are all there for the money and the chicks !! no heart what so ever, any time I seen them this year they looked non interested no fight in them, they can't keep the ball for more than 30 seconds per game and worst thing about that is they don't seem to want the ball nor want to do anything productive for it , never any game plan for each individual team it's just as if they take the roll over and die stance were beaten before we play, United game was a farce never seen a performance like it, United were poor and rusty and still managed 4-0 win, qpr looked like they just wanted the game to be over and hand 3 points to untied with out even bothering with the game, I was expecting them to park the bus, play mad park the bus tactics or even have a go at them, but they done nothing just rolled over and died, neither went to win nor went to defend with their lives just done nothing...

As poor as pool have been this is the game that should bounce em back with the minimal amount of effort needed, qpr will make em look like 1980s pool today, the ****ing fans annoying little nits that they are will be singing from the rafters after this one thinking the premiership is on the way back to merseyside.

Ballotelli has been hopeless this season but cannot not see him score today against a shoddy back four with no legs no heart and no game plan 13/10 is a great price .....

Pool win 4/6
    Pool -1 7/4
    Mario anytime 13/10

not even the most optimistic fan can have any expectations this season
    you're a brave man backing balo but it is against the worst team in the leaugue bar none, have backed them to finish bottom at 4/1 a while back
    I'd take sterling at 2s or stevie every day of the week to score ahead of him though

I think this might be the one of the few times we win away and even cover the handicap but its one I'd rather watch

mailburner wrote: »
    not even the most optimistic fan can have any expectations this season
    you're a brave man backing balo but it is against the worst team in the leaugue bar none, have backed them to finish bottom at 4/1 a while back
    I'd take sterling at 2s or stevie every day of the week to score ahead of him though

I think this might be the one of the few times we win away and even cover the handicap but its one I'd rather watch

Ahh just think he'll get plenty of opportunities today, feel if he can't get off the mark today he will really struggle due to his tantrums and attitude .... He didn't become a bad striker over night like was very good in milan, just think he needs the one goal to get off the mark then they will start to flow ...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 35,552 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

hoopyhoopy wrote: »
    Ahh just think he'll get plenty of opportunities today, feel if he can't get off the mark today he will really struggle due to his tantrums and attitude .... He didn't become a bad striker over night like was very good in milan, just think he needs the one goal to get off the mark then they will start to flow ...

What he badly needs is Sturridge playing ahead of him, that's when we'll see the best of him. Give Sturridge a game or two and I think they will complement each other and score plenty of goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Videoton vs. Debrecen 15.30 Hrs. The home side are 30 points from 10 games with a +24 goal difference and you can get them for 1.83, oddly DMB market is missing. 1.22 for DC or 1.61 for winning at either HT or FT. Debrecen who have recent CL and EL history are languishing midtable on 12 points. Haven't won an away game this season.

English twitter might have some info https://twitter.com/VideotonFCEng and
    http://www.flashscore.com/match/QN9UKnkf/#match-summary should have line ups as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Little accumulator for fun

Arsenal
    Everton
    Chelsea
    Newcastle
    West Ham

All to win 18/1

Didn't think it would be the gooners that would let me down.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Videoton vs. Debrecen 15.30 Hrs. The home side are 30 points from 10 games with a +24 goal difference and you can get them for 1.83, oddly DMB market is missing. 1.22 for DC or 1.61 for winning at either HT or FT. Debrecen who have recent CL and EL history are languishing midtable on 12 points. Haven't won an away game this season.

English twitter might have some info https://twitter.com/VideotonFCEng and
    http://www.flashscore.com/match/QN9UKnkf/#match-summary should have line ups as well.

Yea 5/6 looks good.

QPR McCarthy, Isla, Onuoha, Dunne, Caulker, Suk-Young, Sandro, Fer, Henry, Austin, Zamora

Liverpool Mignolet, Johnson, Lovren, Skrtel, Enrique, Gerrard, Can, Henderson, Lallana, Sterling, Balotelli

Single on each Sandro 5/2 & Henry 3/1 to be shown a card

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

What Magher said :cool:

Also a wee double of Ben Yedder AT and Dunne to be booked Betvictor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Crouch 2 or more looks a little large to me at 17/1. has 4 in his last 5 and very good record against Swansea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭Sir montygom

Qpr to be relageted 4/6 is my bet for today/season.......Liverpool +utd double 15/8 ...utd v w brom tomorrow!!

CAN emre score?? I think he CAN

heheheh just a little humorous quip to lighten the mood here today :D

Qpr to be relageted 4/6 is my bet for today/season

really thought that wouldve been a lot shorter, had around 2/5 in my head
    if someone handed me a grand to put on anything I would definitely be that

mailburner wrote: »
    really thought that wouldve been a lot shorter, had around 2/5 in my head
    if someone handed me a grand to put on anything I would definitely be that

they look like world beaters today :rolleyes: typical ...... ahh I still reckon theyll get the owl step up to the big bhoys league spank today - you can afford to miss those chances in championship and still win, not here with the big bhoys though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Austria!

I think QPR are not too bad, just need to stop playing Rio and Dunne. Really like Fer and Sandro in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭Hachiko

does he ever score anything but own goals, how is even playing at the top flight.

Hachiko wrote: »
    does he ever score anything but own goals, how is even playing at the top flight.

bit harsh, he has earned the right to play at the top flight with the performances he put in last year, he was absolutely incredible last season, one of QPR's best performer last season. :confused: Qpr should be 2 up easily by now, if they leave here with zero points it would be easy blame Dunne but its far from dunnes fauly.

magherakid wrote: »

Single on each Sandro 5/2 & Henry 3/1 to be shown a card

Profit with Henry :D