If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭Sir montygom

Took England to win both halves @ 2/1 in pps.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Small stake on Vassiljev Anytime @ 10.00, as I cannot find a decent sized normal bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Rooney AT Welbeck AT for me

inforfun wrote: »
    MOD

Mod warning

Sorry about that.

For this evening I'm going with a very small stake accumulator on the 4 qualifiers starting at 7.45pm.

Lithuania v Slovenia; Total goals under 2.5 @1.47

Slovenia have scored just one goal in their last 6 games. In their last 5 games, Lithuania have only scored more than 1 goal in a game on one occasion. I think this could be a low scoring fixture.

Luxembourg v Spain; BTTS @3.40

Spain are still shaky, losing 2 out of their last 3 games including Slovakia away last Thursday. Luxembourg have scored in 4 of their last 5 games, picking up a goal away to Italy and Belgium. Very outside bet, Spain should win well, but it's not too unlikely a possibility for Luxembourg to pick up a goal tonight.

Sweden v Liechtenstein; Sweden -1
    @ 1.14

Liechtenstein have conceded 14 in their last 5 games so Sweden should win comfortably here. However Sweden aren't exactly banging the goals in lately and that is why I only went with -1.

Belarus v Slovakia; Slovakia
    @2.45

Slovakia have to be bursting with confidence following a win against Spain last Thursday, Belarus lost their game v Ukraine 0-2. Could end up being a draw but I think Slovakia will pick up another 3 points here and cement their place at the top of Group C.

For the accumulator, I got a odds of 13.00 on Boylesports. Not a sure thing or anything near it, but should make this evening's games a bit more interesting for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,119 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

went for level stakes on
    forsberg and zengin anytime at 15/8
    might be a little overpriced as 365 have ibra in their market

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭moneymad

2000 on spain to win
    200 ht/tf
    30 on various score casts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,151 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

moneymad wrote: »
    2000 on spain to win
    200 ht/tf
    30 on various score casts.

What price were Spain???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭moneymad

Rooney AT Welbeck AT for me

Money lost as staked more on Welbeck but a minimal lose.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Anyone here follow the Australian league ? Melbourne City seem to have made some good signings, including David Villa, they are 5/1 for the league seems like a decent price but don't know much about the other teams tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

BTTS in Lithuania vs Slovenia @ 1.90

Konstantin Vassiljev anytime (Estonia) @ 8.00

Lithuania with a legit goal chalked off for some unknown reason :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Doing Kazakhstan +1 7/4 v Czech Republic, theyv been unlucky in alot of games last couple of years with teams coming back from behind to beat them - Ireland last campaign Holland this time and I think Austria only managed a draw away to them and Id have Czech on about par with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Splitting all these games over 5 days kinda messes up accu opportunities, I refuse to take a punt assuming X,Y or Z will be starting in a given game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Under 1.5 2nd half goals in Andorra vs Israel @ 1.87

Under 3.5 in Iceland vs Holland/Latvia vs Turkey/Croatia vs Azerbaijan @ 1.97

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Tonights money maker:
    Iceland v Holland
    Alternate Number of Match Corners
    Over 7 Corners @ 1/4
    Bosnia-Herzegovina v Belgium
    Over 1.5 Goals @ 1/3
    Wales v Cyprus
    Alternate Number of Match Corners
    Over 7 Corners @ 1/7
    Treble

Total stake for this bet: €100.00
    Potential returns: €190.48

Tonight's loose change:
    W-D-W & Both to Score
    Dundalk @ 11/4
    W-D-W & Both to Score
    Wales @ 11/4
    W-D-W & Both to Score
    Norway @ 7/2
    W-D-W & Both to Score
    Belgium @ 7/2

Total stake for this bet: €4.44
    Potential returns: €1,264.36

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Anyone here follow the Australian league ? Melbourne City seem to have made some good signings, including David Villa, they are 5/1 for the league seems like a decent price but don't know much about the other teams tbh.
    villa has only a ten game stint as far as I know .brisbane roar/victory or Sydney have better squads in my opinion ,Marco Janko will clean up for Sydney the price is about right if I was betting on outright I'd go with Sydney with Janko there for the season,he's worth 15-20 goals in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Iceland v Holland
    BTTS 21/20

head says belgium, dunno what to do

for an interest
    anytime goalscorers singles + treble

gylfi sig 5/1
    origi 29/10
    turan 10/3

went with belgium, feck it

mailburner wrote: »
    head says belgium, dunno what to do

for an interest
    anytime goalscorers singles + treble

gylfi sig 5/1
    origi 29/10
    turan 10/3

Great shout on Siggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    Iceland - Holland on monday

Iceland DC @2.4 (PP)

All over that

2-0.
    Easy

This so true, they are so lopsided you might as well bet on a couple of "upsets"
    and hope.

Also I'd sooner back Malta at +4 @ 1.4 than Italy to win @ 1.03

Wish I'd done this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Liking the look of Georgia win to nothing away at Gibraltar 10/11 on 365,I really can't see them scoring,Georgia are no fools at the back they make themselves difficult to break down against the best of teams, good material for an accum I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Cheeky Accum

Portugal U21 & Over 2.5 @ 8/5
    Hungary @ 3/10
    Poland @ 17/20
    Switzerland @ 1/100
    Germany @ 1/4
    Georgia to win to nil @ 10/11

6 Folds, €10.00 @ 14.5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Georgia,Switzerland and Hungary pays just over 1/2.Looks like stealing money to me so I have had a good bit of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,273 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Georgia,Switzerland and Hungary pays just over 1/2.Looks like stealing money to me so I have had a good bit of it.

I'd be slightly worried about Hungary there, they were beaten at home by northern Ireland not so long ago.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

I think Hoolahan or Mcgeady to get an assist anytime could be a great bet. What bookies does assists?

langer91 wrote: »
    Cheeky Accum

Portugal U21 & Over 2.5 @ 8/5
    Hungary @ 3/10
    Poland @ 17/20
    Switzerland @ 1/100
    Germany @ 1/4
    Georgia to win to nil @ 10/11

6 Folds, €10.00 @ 14.5/1

Did you throw that in by accident? Adds nothing to the pot and you'd look silly if San Marino drew/won! :D

Meanwhile

Win & Over 2.5 Goals Germany 1.72 looks a very tempting bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭zimmermania

I'd be slightly worried about Hungary there, they were beaten at home by northern Ireland not so long ago.
    In theory anything can happen in a football match (and sometimes does in practice) but if Hungary ranked between 34 and 54 in the world this year cannot see off the Faroe part-timers ranked in the 180s it will cost me a few quid.Though I am convinced 1/2 represents good odds for my bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Did you throw that in by accident? Adds nothing to the pot and you'd look silly if San Marino drew/won! :D

Meanwhile

Win & Over 2.5 Goals Germany 1.72 looks a very tempting bet

Jaysus meant to do Switz win to nil @3/10 didn't even notice. Was still early in the morning when I placed the bet :o