Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate (v2) [** Spoilers **]

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

I think it will be a great series. The last 2 episodes of series 4 are probably the leading into series 5 episodes.

I hope so, I want to know what the whole scene about Nidge urinating outside the police station / apparent meltdown in the cell is all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Paddy2012

lufties wrote: »
    It comes around quick. How the hell am I gonna get to watch it in london :(

I'm planning on watching it in Glasgow using a combination of the RTE player and hola app

mzungu wrote: »
    I hope so, I want to know what the whole scene about Nidge urinating outside the police station / apparent meltdown in the cell is all about.

I maintain he is getting really cocky having got off by the skin of his teeth, starting to get a sense of invincablism about himself. Going to be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Paddy2012 wrote: »
    I'm planning on watching it in Glasgow using a combination of the RTE player and hola app

Good luck with it, I tried that last time and couldn't get it to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Lawlesz

Been reading all of the excitement on Facebook and on here but I'm stuck in Slovakia :(

May avoid the internet til Christmas and ask Santy for the new DVD :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I am predicting the bold Tommy to be dead by 10:30 tonight

Ill eat my hat if I am wrong :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,455 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

mzungu wrote: »

He purposely done that in order to get arrested as a means of protecting himself from getting whacked.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Series 4 was weak so I hope this one doesn't follow suit. I think the writers got complacent. Nidge breaking the fourth wall and scratching his chest were too much for me. Really hope this season is good.

He purposely done that in order to get arrested as a means of protecting himself from getting whacked.

Fair theory. Could be also for the sake of a false alibi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭Harpy

When this thread says spoilers, does it mean it'll have spoilers after the episode is aired tonight or do people tend to post spoilers they read in the paper here as well?? Don't want to be in here if there tends to be spoilers from things people hear..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭Joziburg

Just to recap....where are we now in terms of the ending of Season 4. Was so long ago I can't remember but looking forward to later??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,455 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Indeed it could be that too. I based my theory on the fact he was so paranoid about his own safety in season 4 that he was leaving nothing to chance.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

I maintain he is getting really cocky having got off by the skin of his teeth, starting to get a sense of invincablism about himself. Going to be interesting.

Fair points...only an hour to go :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

So excited lads. I've been staying away from all the papers,magazines turning off the tv/radio at the slightest mention. R.T.E are killed tryin to tell us what's going to happen but I've escaped it all,!
    Roll on 9.30.
    Come on Nidge!
    (And my Tommy of course.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ball cocks. My fav movie of all time (Jaws) just started on RTE 2.

Why RTE, WHY??????????? :mad::mad::mad:

Does any one else feel like they are 8 years old again on Christmas Eve and you can't wait for morning to come, to find out if Santy brought you the bike you've been pining after all year? :P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭Skullface McGubbin

Love/Hate series 5 is less than half an hour away. Let's see how it goes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,379 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Series 4 was weak so I hope this one doesn't follow suit. I think the writers got complacent. Nidge breaking the fourth wall and scratching his chest were too much for me. Really hope this season is good.

This will be a very good series. Personally, I liked series 4 which obviously was written as a 2 part thing. Episodes 1 to 4 concluding the series 3 storylines and the IRA one in particular. Episode 4 felt more like the finale. Episodes 5 and 6 felt more like the start or middle than the end and are leading into series 5. Here's issues we expect tonight to be dealt with:

-Nidge is going to be worried about where the dentist disappeared to and he may or may not suspect Fran.
    -Tommy's fate: dead or recovered? He won't be left in a coma for long I predict.
    -Paddy Pipebomb looks set to be Nidge's first main enemy and his fate will be sealed either tonight or next week.
    -Nidge and Fran? Friends? Enemies? Mix of the two? Well, Nidge knows he threw the pipebomb that maimed Fran's wife. Nidge was having an affair with Fran's wife too. Possibly Tommy and Siobhan know these things too? Fran killed the dentist, who was useful to Nidge and Nidge won't be best pleased with this and may suspect Fran as said. Roll on 9.30.

Actually like poor ould Patrick the traveller :( Hope he can somehow survive. If any harm comes to him he can always call on these men to get his back :D A hurley down on top of the head for Nidge the junkies bastard

0.jpg
    hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Evening folks, looking forward to this, have been avoiding any rumours or spoilers :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

craics open can.

Fair play Andy Reid for accompanying Nidge to Spain :)

craics open can.

It damm well better be of fizzy orange !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Evening folks, looking forward to this, have been avoiding any rumours or spoilers :D
    Me, too! I've been so careful avoiding spoilers that I don't think I remember all the details of the last series :pac:

Guest appearance from Matthew Macklin perhaps? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Hermione* wrote: »
    Me, too! I've been so careful avoiding spoilers that I don't think I remember all the details of the last series :pac:

I rewatched last week in preparation ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,269 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Fran he has the right idea with the property prices as they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,302 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

'What am I looking for again?' :pac:

Aha the bone is back :D

I normally love the LH music, but sometime they are just trying too hard.

First Purple Haze is blaring and now Buffalo Soldiers...tone it down a bit lads....

Aha Good man Fran. Who would have known Git Loughmans finger would have been his lucky charm getting his hole :D