Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Price Changes FPL 14/15 **Mod warning 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Aguero, siggy and Vardy up. FISO and fpls nowhere near.

Adebayor among the fallers

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

FHFC wrote: »
    Aguero, siggy and Vardy up. FISO and fpls nowhere near.

Adebayor among the fallers

Jaysus lads, early isn't it! :-D surprised by Siggy going up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,337 ✭✭✭G1032

Still no rise for Fabianski or Shawcross despite the two threatening to rise for what seems like forever now.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Jaysus lads, early isn't it! :-D surprised by Siggy going up!

My 2 year old can just never seem to wait till morning to find out which players have gone up in value! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭AlanDeGenerous

Will Ramsey hold out until the weekend, do people think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Will Ramsey hold out until the weekend, do people think?

I wouldn't count on it. Price prediction sites are a bit all over the place, people are transferring him out in droves, understandably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

manual_man wrote: »
    I wouldn't count on it. Price prediction sites are a bit all over the place, people are transferring him out in droves, understandably

I just hope himself and Rooney can hold out for 1 more night. Damn my patience!

Oof it definitely is a new Mr P... Do any of the prediction sites have them close to a drop??

In saying that RVP and Nolan are potentially the 2 coming in :pac: Wildcard next week though so it's a controlled roll of the dice.

Who are your other mids and forwards?

Fab, ADM, Siggy, Marney, Costa and Pelle

You could do worse than a Liverpool/Man City combo I think. Potential for both teams to score well this gw. Silva is looking right on form to me. And I thought Lallana looked v promising v Everton

So Silva/Balotelli, or Lallana/Aguero possibly if you can afford that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

Silva & Dyer both rose with Schurlle Cameron,Weinmen & Hangeland among those that dropped.

Invincible wrote: »
    Silva & Dyer both rose with Schurlle Cameron,Weinmen & Hangeland among those that dropped.

Silva completely missed by both sites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

FHFC wrote: »
    Silva completely missed by both sites.

Must have been an accumalation of Ramsey transfers.

Invincible wrote: »
    Must have been an accumalation of Ramsey transfers.

Yeah, didn't think he'd go up just yet, he wasn't getting massive transfers in. Unfortunately the FISO screenshot below was taken after midnight and they reset the NTI, but he wasnt really on the radar for a rise last night.

Just goes to show the targets are way off still. Silva was only 66% on FISO and not even on the top page on FPLS.

323956.png

323957.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,472 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Pleasantly surprised with the Silva rise, hoping for another maybe Saturday night?

Good few rises: Fabianski, Shawcross, Fabregas, Chadli, Pelle, Ulloa.

Caulker, Riviere and Naismith amongst the many who dropped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

another rise for aguero likely??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,429 ✭✭✭✭km79

if people sign an injury prone player in before an international break then I hope he gets injured ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Patience doesn't come into the equation for the average FPL player.

another rise for aguero likely??

Doubt it tonight or for a day or two probably. But I'd expect enough will get him in before the internationals to put him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

A rise for aguero just means everyone has him. I'd be a lot happier for him to stay at current price until he gets his 18 pointer. It's not like you'll cash in unless he gets injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,337 ✭✭✭G1032

Welbeck and Jedinak went up last night

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Price drops: Vorm, Haidara, Kightly, Gutierrez, Eriksen, Kouyate, Cabella, Mutch, Long, Diouf, Bojan.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Price rise: Clyne and Di Maria.

Price drop: Fryers, Coleman, Arnautovic, Taylor-Fletcher, Montero, Lamela, Zamora and Altidore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I know the sites are in bits lads but any sign of any of the following four moving from what they appear to be getting correct:

Azpi, Forster, Liam Moore, Krul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,871 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Lemlin wrote: »
    I know the sites are in bits lads but any sign of any of the following four moving from what they appear to be getting correct:

What I always do is sort by transfers in and % increase and make a judgement on high NTI possibly creating a rise. I'm not looking for exactness but if there's a player getting a lot of net transfers in everyday they'll eventually rise, set up a watchlist on total's site and keep an eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Lemlin wrote: »

Hard to give you a reliable answer so I'll stick to the data at the time I'm typing this up.

FPL figures: transfer in/out for the ongoing round
    • Azpi. 13325 in / 1175 out
    • Forster. 5239 in / 1317 out
    • Moore. 2538 in / 720 out
    • Krul. 577 in / 6116 out

fiso figures: target % / ownership / NTI/O today

• Azpi. +5.1% / 309277. +4425
    • Forster. +61.3% / 201440 / +881
    • Moore. + 48.0% / 91724 / +425
    • Krul. -25.8% / 592880 / -1428

fpls figures: target % / ownership / NTI/O threshold

• Azpi. +7.0% / 309561 / 57636
    • Forster. +43.5% / 201499 / 35022
    • Moore. + 59.7% / 91748 / 25007
    • Krul. -26.8% / 592798 / 164911

I deliberately don't include totalfpl since they're way off the mark and are not reliable at all for the moment.

If I were you and to be honest I'm eyeing these same 4 players too, I'd try and track those data from time to time to check how much the figures from fiso and fpls are in agreement with the ones from FPL. Of course with the WC transfer excluded from the price changes policy it won't be a perfect reflection of reality but it should be the best (?) indicator we have access to make a decision.

Bear in mind though that the target % did not start from 0 when the current round began (i.e. all the accumulated % from previous weeks since the last (if ever) price change occured are taken into account).

From these figures none of these 4 players should move tonight. It should be interesting to make the same comparison tomorrow and see how much the target % increased or decreased with regards to the actual transfer in/out.

--- edit ---

Well, 8-10 pretty much told you the same thing in 2 lines :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Leave azpi alone ye feckers