Another Irish jackpot Euromillions winner

• 19-09-2014 09:25PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,925 ✭✭✭

86 million give or take....get checking ur ticketes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Give or take 86 million?

Instructions not clear, my knob is stuck in the oven

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Good for them, I hope they are celebrating tonight :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Stheno wrote: »
    Good for them, I hope they are celebrating tonight :)

I'd be breaking out a seriously expensive bottle of whiskey and writing my resignation letter, and I don't even mind my job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Good luck to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭The Peanut

sonofenoch wrote: »
    86 million give or take....get checking ur ticketes

Bye bye losers. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

I hope to god I don't know them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

It was me. None of you believe me because nobody ever thinks that someone they "know" wins it. But it was me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx

Bottled water all the way if I win,no expense spared

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Oh no I was just at the shop but I didn't do the euromillions cos I was in a rush. It could've been me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

In totallu unrelated news, anyone know where a lad could buy a solid gold mansion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I'd buy an island, cool military uniform, snazzy beard, nice cigars, make myself dictator and die by revolution after a glorious 30years in power

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Haven't even checked my ticket yet.....

(2 quick picks....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Uriel. wrote: »
    I'd be breaking out a seriously expensive bottle of whiskey and writing my resignation letter, and I don't even mind my job

I'd be getting my servant to write my resignation letter and have it delivered by my 'letter delivererer'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,929 ✭✭✭Calibos

Why...the...Fcuk....is....it....never.....MEEEEEE ?!?!?!

Jammy......fcuking.....b@stard!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭BMJD

I haven't checked my ticket yet so I'm going to do some coke and whores in a pre-emptive moment of coolness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

hope someone in my family bought a ticket because i feckin didnt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

sonofenoch wrote: »
    86 million give or take

after much deliberation, I think I'll take

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Good luck to whoever it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭dickface

Please be my Dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,782 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I hope I won, I play online and the national lottery shut it down at night.

Hopefully an email tomorrow morning saying check your account and €86 million with change waiting for me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

The great thing about winning the Euro Millions is how many long last friends will be in contact with you again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

The great thing about winning the Euro Millions is how many long last friends will be in contact with you again.

I would hire a big stage in my local town and give a Fr. Ted style 'Golden Cleric' speech. Look at me now!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Ran to get my ticket when I saw this thread.
    Checked ticket.
    It's not fecking well me:mad:
    Good luck to whoever it is though.

*closes myhome and Maserati dealership tabs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

RobertKK wrote: »
    I hope I won, I play online and the national lottery shut it down at night.

Hopefully an email tomorrow morning saying check your account and €86 million with change waiting for me...

Make sure its not from a Nigerian prince.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,929 ✭✭✭Calibos

I swear I don't begrudge the winner but jaysus does hearing about an Irish winner always put me in bad humour for some stupid reason. Its ridiculous but I think I always feel a sense of 'Close, but no cigar', or, "well there goes my chance of winning for another year or two" because what are the odds of two irish winners close together (has actually happened last year IIRC though. 2 Irish winners only 2 or 3 months apart)

Or perhaps its simply a variation on the hopes raised then dashed after a few seconds one gets when one hears that the Irish Lotto winner was sold in your own town. The squirt of adrenaline until you scramble to check your ticket. Or when the adrenaline starts squirting as you tick off 3 then 4 numbers.....then........ah bollix :D

In other words I know its totally irrational but.......I'm in a very bad mood now :D

Actually, when one thinks about it. The bad humour thing is a good thing. Its probably the reason I am not a gambler (Minimum play every other lotto draw is the only gambling I do. Don't buy scratchcards. Don't bet on any sport or anything etc etc A gambler remembers the wins and forgets all the loses. I forget the wins and only remember the loses. Risk averse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,773 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Calibos wrote: »
    I swear I don't begrudge the winner but jaysus does hearing about an Irish winner always put me in bad humour for some stupid reason. Its ridiculous but I think I always feel a sense of 'Close, but no cigar', or, "well there goes my chance of winning for another year or two" because what are the odds of two irish winners close together (has actually happened last year IIRC though. 2 Irish winners only 2 or 3 months apart)

You've the same odds of winning it every week, no matter where the previous winner was from. You even have the same odds as if you picked the same numbers as the previous winner,.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

And you'll play it next week, for sure, on Tuesday and Friday to be on the safe side thinking if they can win it, you can too and then not win it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

One seriously lucky person.