How do you dress on a night out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,796 ✭✭✭KungPao

Check shirt tucked into my bootcut Wranglers, with slip on shoes that have little tassels on the front.

A bit of brylcreem in the hair and a spray of Slazenger Sports or Lynx Africa, and I'm ready for a night on the tiles with the boyos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

KungPao wrote: »
    Check shirt tucked into my bootcut Wranglers, with slip on shoes that have little tassels on the front.

A bit of brylcreem in the hair and a spray of Slazenger Sports or Lynx Africa, and I'm ready for a night on the tiles with the boyos.

You single bbz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Right Turn Clyde

I like to wear skirts that are way too tight for me. I also like tight tops that show exactly how fat I am. I prefer sleeveless tops, so everyone can see the names of my six kids tattooed on my arm. I only wear high heel shoes, preferably ones I can't walk in. I only like a little bit of fake tan, just enough so I don't look Irish, but not too much in case I look like a scumbag.

You single bbz
    Define "single" hun ;) Just playing the field, Sexi Lexie. The birds cant get enuff of this stuff ;)

#playerforlife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I make sure my clothes are clean and they could even be ironed :)

Feck high heels though, I have a box of shoes that haven't been worn in a year because I dress for the bicycle!

KungPao wrote: »
    Define "single" hun ;) Just playing the field, Sexi Lexie. The birds cant get enuff of this stuff ;)

#playerforlife

Wutz up wih ur spellin dho? Ye txt weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 thepieman12345

Depends on the night and where I'm going. If I'm just going out with a few friends for some drinks ill stick to casual with maybe jeans and tshirt or jumper. If it's an occasion of some sort maybe some nice trousers and fitted shirt. Also it would depend on the kind of place I was going to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I dress like my car.

Dodgy as f*ck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

like a ****innnnnn sluh'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,194 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

T shirt or shirt and jeans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I wear my most durable clothes, given the punishment they take on a night out. That's; my dr. Martins, bootcut jeans and north face sweatshirt (or equivalent)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,194 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Women are tough, going out in December in a dress and heels just shows what remarkable intestinal fortitude they have.

I was at an underworld gig a couple of years ago. During da big freeeeeze. I went in a dress with tights and flat winter boots. It was kinda icey outside but thawing. Heading into the city after and the temp was dropping. Came out of a club at 4am to snow absolutely bucketing down. It was gorgeous! Taxis were impossible to get nearby so off I toddled in my boots and warm clothes and eventually got a cab a couple of kms away.

The amount of girls freezing outside when I left was ridiculous. I'll never forget one girl with hot pants and a vest and strappy stilleto sandals. On the phone, teeth chattering and nearly crying. She couldn't walk anywhere in case she broke her neck and she couldn't get a taxi.

I don't get that now, that's just silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Censorsh!t

I'll usually just wear jeans and a t shirt, or sometimes a skirt and casual top if I'm feeling adventurous. And just some eye makeup, nothing fancy.

I only go to pubs nowadays anyway, so no point in dressing up too much.

For birthdays, depending on the place, you might catch me in a dress and heels. Maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Statisically speaking a male will die of exposure before a female. Females generally have a higher percentage of body fat than males, somehow they don't like this factoid for some reason...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

Smart casual for the most part. If heading out for a casual bite to eat or a few drinks then it will be dark jeans or chinos, a fitted shirt, blazer. Like to think I dress well, and in a style that suits my age. Nothing worse than seeing a man in his 30's wearing baggy bootcut jeans, converse runners and a cheap t-shirt.

the more you post the more I know we would never be friends.

although that said my tshirts for wearing on the town arent cheap.
    a fcuking blazer :( - it's chaps like you in their 30's who make me dispair.

the more you post the more I know we would never be friends.

although that said my tshirts for wearing on the town arent cheap.
    a fcuking blazer :( - it's chaps like you in their 30's who make me dispair.

Bit harsh. He sounds like he has good taste! Love when guys make an effort

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭shalalala

Like most women on this, skinny jeans and a nice top with a blazer for food or the pub. And a dress when I go out. Always have 6"+ heels on cus I wear flats all day. Makeup wise I never ever do fake tan. I am pale and like it that way. I tend to have a small eyeliner flick and a red or bright pink lip. :D

jeans tshirt and i've a nice jacket for going out in.
    and casual runner (like vans)

local pub is whatever I'm wearing.

Bit harsh. He sounds like he has good taste! Love when guys make an effort

It's the attitude to be fair.

Although I must say it causes me to be sad when yet another one of my peers shows up for a function looking like their dad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

It's the attitude to be fair.

Although I must say it causes me to be sad when yet another one of my peers shows up for a function looking like their dad.

Looking like their Dad how? The worst look of all is lads in their 30's and 40's who still dress like teenagers. It looks dishevelled as best, and downright creepy at worst. Like they believe that Kurt Cobain is still around. And wearing a short sleeve t-shirt over a long sleeve one, converse runners and jeans with an arse on them you could smuggle a baboon into Ireland with - are still the height of fashion. The 90's are over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Don't have a problem with a blazer, not a hope would I wear a cardigan though. I'd have to be sucking my dinner through a straw in a nursing home first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Skinny jeans, a nice top, either a blazer or cardi with that. Shoe choice determined by how far I have to walk, but heels rarely higher than around 3 inches because I just can't walk in them. I tend to be more likely to wear dresses for work than for a night out, for some reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Skinny jeans, a nice top, either a blazer or cardi with that. Shoe choice determined by how far I have to walk, but heels rarely higher than around 3 inches because I just can't walk in them. I tend to be more likely to wear dresses for work than for a night out, for some reason.

Or dance in them! What's the point in going out if you can't dance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

I always wear dresses when going out. I wear dresses or skirts everyday in work too, I only own 1 pair of trousers for work. I live in jeans as I drive a bike so when I'm going out I like to escape from the jeans.
    I used to live in high heels until I broke my leg, now I can't wear them anymore :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Pretty standard for me.

Dark, fitted jeans, plain polo shirt or jumper and trainers (suedes or plimsols only).

If better required, dark fitted jeans, decent shoes and maybe a suit jacket or overcoat

Round the house or after work: don't care, just tracksuit bottoms and tee shirt.

Looking like their Dad how? The worst look of all is lads in their 30's and 40's who still dress like teenagers. It looks dishevelled as best, and downright creepy at worst. Like they believe that Kurt Cobain is still around. And wearing a short sleeve t-shirt over a long sleeve one, converse runners and jeans with an arse on them you could smuggle a baboon into Ireland with - are still the height of fashion. The 90's are over.

ha. funny but not how I dress

as for looking like their dads - it's the blazier , v neck, chinos and sensible shoes etc.

when I'm out, I'm out to relax - i don't relax when I'm dressed like I'm going to work. smart casual is still work attire. to me anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

it's the blazier

Don't knock the blazer!

If I'm going somewhere casual it's jeans & a polo or a rugby jersey & whichever runners I didn't puke on the weekend before. If I'm going somewhere nice I might wear a fancy jersey.

This is the mental image I have of that von Bismarck fella - the one on the cutting edge of Euro finance...