Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Posters who claim to hate what you post but follow you around from thread to thread quoting you just to insult you. What's funnier is he dislikes me for my distain of ill reared children, so I can only assume his kids fit the bill with such rude and aggressive tactics. I wouldn't even know who he was if he wasn't so busy **** over the quote button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,377 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Fluxfan wrote: »
    My trivial annoyance is not eating a big enough lucnh, tried to hold off on eating my afternoon banana until 4 but scoffed it at 3, and now I'm starving, with no end in sight till 7 or 8 o clock :mad:

My tummy just said "grumble grumble" which aptly belongs in this thread as well I think

lash the water into ya - that'll help!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Fluxfan

everlast75 wrote: »
    lash the water into ya - that'll help!

Just got a big glass of water....Gonna be annoyed if this doesnt work :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Being forced to interact with people who are clearly infected with a disease. Snivelling bástards. Should be forced to stay at home until they are germ free. In my perfect world, borrowing pens, licking envelopes, handling money etc would all be outlawed. In fact, people just wouldn't exist :)

Big scummy knacker bastads

I picked up a bottle of water and walked to the till in the garage.

Your woman was dying, couldn't serve cos she was having a sneezing fit. I stood there... thinking would it look really rude if I legged it and wondering if I really ever need to come back....

Then she looked at me and said sorry, I'm just so sick !

Told her to keep the change, brought the water bottle home, put it in the sink, sprayed it with loads of different anti bacterial kitchen sprays, doused my hands with soap... and if i'm honest... the bottle still sits untouched because I need to give it ages for the germs to die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Posters who claim to hate what you post but follow you around from thread to thread quoting you just to insult you. What's funnier is he dislikes me for my distain of ill reared children, so I can only assume his kids fit the bill with such rude and aggressive tactics. I wouldn't even know who he was if he wasn't so busy **** over the quote button

The other thread was closed, don't drag it over here please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Sadderday wrote: »
    Big scummy knacker bastads

I picked up a bottle of water and walked to the till in the garage.

Your woman was dying, couldn't serve cos she was having a sneezing fit. I stood there... thinking would it look really rude if I legged it and wondering if I really ever need to come back....

Then she looked at me and said sorry, I'm just so sick !

Told her to keep the change, brought the water bottle home, put it in the sink, sprayed it with loads of different anti bacterial kitchen sprays, doused my hands with soap... and if i'm honest... the bottle still sits untouched because I need to give it ages for the germs to die.

Drives me mad when this happens. I know its not their fault and they probably cant afford to call in sick or whatever but its just gank. Worse is when they are working on a deli counter. Went in to get ice creams a few years ago with my dad. He asked for two cones. Yer man sneezed into his hands and then proceeded to pull the cones. Dad just said actually we're fine and walked away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

To follow on from the seven manky dwarves...Sneezy, itchy, coughee, mucus, pukus, discharge and sh1tzee.

When your car comes back after a service....an oily steering wheel and handbrake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Philo Beddoe

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Drives me mad when this happens. I know its not their fault and they probably cant afford to call in sick or whatever but its just gank. Worse is when they are working on a deli counter. Went in to get ice creams a few years ago with my dad. He asked for two cones. Yer man sneezed into his hands and then proceeded to pull the cones. Dad just said actually we're fine and walked away.

I'm sure there are probably some statistics demonstrating that less man-hours will be lost if people who have an infectious illness stay home and avoid spreading their sickness to their co-workers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    When your car comes back after a service....an oily steering wheel and handbrake.

The guys at the NCT center put on a fresh pair of gloves before they get into the car, which I thought was a nice touch considering you're a captive customer.

Although they probably do it as much for their own safety. I can only imagine the state of some of the cars that go in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

CATS. I'm after nearly falling over a dead bird in the Backyard. There's three cats that come into the Backyard. Maybe I should be annoyed at the Landlord for having an open Backyard. How am I supposed to stop fcukers of cats coming in. :mad: And they're not afraid of me at all if I try run them they just sit there like Lords.

Anyone living in an Apartment Block should not be allowed have pets anyway i.m.o. FCUK SAKE.

I did hear something squealing earlier on, I bet that was the bird. :/ Thank Christ I didn't see it actually happening. :/ I'm ill enough as I am for fcuk sake.

Unsurprisingly i havn't seen the cnuts of cats all day, pure guilty now I suppose! :pac: What am I supposed to do now.... :rolleyes::rolleyes: I could punch my neighbour right now. 2 are his. They shouldn't be allowed in an Apartment Block. STUPID CATS. I feel sick to my stomach. Could really do without this. :(

I'm afraid to look out in case the cats or other birds are crowding around dead bird. :-l Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

CATS. I'm after nearly falling over a dead bird in the Backyard. There's three cats that come into the Backyard. Maybe I should be annoyed at the Landlord for having an open Backyard. How am I supposed to stop fcukers of cats coming in. :mad: And they're not afraid of me at all if I try run them they just sit there like Lords.

Anyone living in an Apartment Block should not be allowed have pets anyway i.m.o. FCUK SAKE.

I did hear something squealing earlier on, I bet that was the bird. :/ Thank Christ I didn't see it actually happening. :/ I'm ill enough as I am for fcuk sake.

Unsurprisingly i havn't seen the cnuts of cats all day, pure guilty now I suppose! :pac: What am I supposed to do now.... :rolleyes::rolleyes: I could punch my neighbour right now. 2 are his. They shouldn't be allowed in an Apartment Block. STUPID CATS. I feel sick to my stomach. Could really do without this. :(

I'm afraid to look out in case the cats or other birds are crowding around dead bird. :-l Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    :eek: You really don't like cats:( Don't worry, you just haven't met the right cat yet.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I'm sure there are probably some statistics demonstrating that less man-hours will be lost if people who have an infectious illness stay home and avoid spreading their sickness to their co-workers.

True.
    I've worked with one or two martyrs in my time. It got to the stage with one of them where the rest of us were all but signing a petition to get her to go home.
    She was genuinely ill, but dragged herself in :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Parents on Facebook giving out their kids aren't getting long enough to eat their lunch and that they're starving by 3pm. Another parent is complaining that she can't give her daughter two drinks because there's a kid in her class who never has lunch or a drink and those with extra are expected to share with the kid who has nothing.

Wtf does this actually happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭seagull

Super soaker is your friend. You sit there at your leisure, and all you have to do is gently squeeze the trigger. That was our approach with strange cats coming into the garden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

People who just will not shut up about themselves. Christ. Also, the people who like to wallow in their own self pity, 'the world is out to get, blah blah blah'. :mad:

Give it a rest ffs.

I just had to spend my car journey home with a girl who lives beside me. She spent half the journey saying how long the walk was to my work, despite the fact I'm saving her an hour in the morning and 2 bus journeys. :mad: I'm not a fcuking taxi service, ungrateful cnut.
    The rest of the time she talked about herself and her problems.......
    I don't even know this girl. I think I said about 2 words the whole journey. I don't if I can stick this every morning and evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Parents on Facebook giving out their kids aren't getting long enough to eat their lunch and that they're starving by 3pm. Another parent is complaining that she can't give her daughter two drinks because there's a kid in her class who never has lunch or a drink and those with extra are expected to share with the kid who has nothing.

Wtf does this actually happen

The best parents are the ones who give out that they can't give little Mary or Johnny nutella because some little bastard in the class has an allergy to nuts - possibly one of the most severe allergies you can have, you rarely hear of someone with a nut allergy which is only kind of serious.
    <snip> a woman who is constantly giving out that she can't give her kids nutella in their lunch because a kid in the class has a serious nut allergy. You'd swear there was no other food in the world only nutella on crackers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,744 ✭✭✭✭blueser

People who just will not shut up about themselves. Christ. Also, the people who like to wallow in their own self pity, 'the world is out to get, blah blah blah'. :mad:

Give it a rest ffs.

I just had to spend my car journey home with a girl who lives beside me. She spent half the journey saying how long the walk was to my work, despite the fact I'm saving her an hour in the morning and 2 bus journeys. :mad: I'm not a fcuking taxi service, ungrateful cnut.
    I don't even know this girl. I think I said about 2 words the whole journey. I don't if I can stick this every morning and evening.
    Maybe I'm missing something, but why are you putting up with it? You said yourself, you don't really know her so it's not like you'd be letting a friend down by not giving her a lift. Or have you got, er, ''ulterior motives'' for being so kind to her? Go on; unburden yourself. You can tell us.

blueser wrote: »
    Maybe I'm missing something, but why are you putting up with it? You said yourself, you don't really know her so it's not like you'd be letting a friend down by not giving her a lift. Or have you got, er, ''ulterior motives'' for being so kind to her? Go on; unburden yourself. You can tell us.

No, she did ask me and I am going that way every morning. It takes an hour and a half by bus, one bus into town and then you have to get a second. There's no direct bus route. Did it once, never again. She can't drive so I would feel like a real cnut if I didn't but she is really grinding my gears at the moment. She is so indignant that I won't drop her to the door. I'm not going out of my way sorry, plus it's only a 10 minute walk about 1km down the road, if even.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

jimgoose wrote: »
    I'm actually rather eerily normal, would you believe! :D

Nope, I wouldn't. Not in a million years! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭nicki11

I love walking by the river to college but I keep sneezing due to allergies and people keep looking at me like I'm diseased, yes its loud but I can't help it.

The lil **** on a bike who followed me to the cathedral on a bike beeping his horn for me to move, I'm on the path everytime I moved he moved behind me again, I don't move he beeps incessantly. I crossed the road three times hes still behind me eventually I got sick of him crossed the road again and slowed down so he'd have to move only to have him hit the curb with his bike and fall off and start crying. I felt like a huge dick... until 10 mins later on the way home he follows me beeping again grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

When there is traffic and you always have one eijet that leaves a runway between himself and the car in front...why??? just adding more to the tailback

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Give it a rest ffs.

find this hard to believe:pac::pac:
    *only kidding:o

find this hard to believe:pac::pac:
    *only kidding:o

Yeah, I know........:o

I actually couldn't get over how 1 person could talk soooo much about oneself. Whenever I went to say anything 'Yeah yeah yeah BUT ME ME ME ME ME'. :eek::mad:

I love people who can just sit there, be quiet and not be awkward. I'm quite chatty but most of conversations tend to flow both ways. Being talked at isn't very nice. :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Miss Lizzie Jones

I love people who can just sit there, be quiet and not be awkward. I'm quite chatty but most of conversations tend to flow both ways. Being talked at isn't very nice. :mad: :(

You'd love me in the car. I prefer to sit and be quiet while enjoying the scenery and/or have a conversation about anything that pops into our heads or we pass by. It just depends on how chatty I'm feeling.

I also like to knit while in the passenger seat. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

czechlin wrote: »
    Nope, I wouldn't. Not in a million years! :D

Up ya! :)

No, she did ask me and I am going that way every morning. It takes an hour and a half by bus, one bus into town and then you have to get a second. There's no direct bus route. Did it once, never again. She can't drive so I would feel like a real cnut if I didn't but she is really grinding my gears at the moment. She is so indignant that I won't drop her to the door. I'm not going out of my way sorry, plus it's only a 10 minute walk about 1km down the road, if even.

Tell her to go and fcuk off and run her own gods-damn car.

The best parents are the ones who give out that they can't give little Mary or Johnny nutella because some little bastard in the class has an allergy to nuts - possibly one of the most severe allergies you can have, you rarely hear of someone with a nut allergy which is only kind of serious.
    I work with a woman who is constantly giving out that she can't give her kids nutella in their lunch because a kid in the class has a serious nut allergy. You'd swear there was no other food in the world only nutella on crackers.

Can somone explain to me what in the haemorrhaging fcuk it has to do with anyone else's kids if I choose to give my youngfella a whole roast boar covered in Nutella, or owt else, for his lunch? ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

The new Cadbury's ad with Dunphy & Giles. It's like watching your own bad dream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

jimgoose wrote: »
    Can somone explain to me what in the haemorrhaging fcuk it has to do with anyone else's kids if I choose to give my youngfella a whole roast boar covered in Nutella, or owt else, for his lunch? ?

Well it's just if your young lad decides to share a hock of said nutella covered boar with one of his classmates, and she has an allergy to nuts...

gramar wrote: »
    The new Cadbury's ad with Dunphy & Giles. It's like watching your own bad dream.

I haven't seen them yet, but the Cadburys advertising campaigns generally annoy me lately, any of these self-congratulatory "look at us tappin' into the yoof market and going viral" crap. They're terrible. An advertisement should make you want the product, not have you spending days after thinking "the hell was that about?".

Wrong side of the bed this morning :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭whitewave

gramar wrote: »

Dunphy makes too much eye contact in that ad...felt like he was looking into my soul