If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

coolhull wrote: »
    Neither do I, but then I'm not on a ministerial salary :D

Exactly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Its a sad reflection on Irish democracy that this gombeen is given the European portfolio simply because of where his constituency is located.

Oh Dara is sore. He's very sore :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

This Dara guy fancies himself as a bruiser.
    Well, tonight he met his match ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,858 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny put in his place there. LMAO.
    I'm warming to Dara

Somehow I don't think Dara will be back on the show. That was some humiliation he got. What an arrogant git.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Jaysus this Tom guy is dull.

Ah i'd say he's great craic with a few pints on em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hopefully the good people of the Northside of Cork city will give Dara Murphy the boot at the next General Election after watching this shambles tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

why is the man in all the photos wearing a dust mask?

It should be on the TV3 player in an hour or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Hitchens wrote: »
    why is the man in all the photos wearing a dust mask?

Maybe recognition.

I bet Ivan Yates stayed up to watch this so he can stir the pot with poor Chris in the morning and tease him about trying it on with Colette. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

It should be on the TV3 player in an hour or two.

why would anyone want to watch that again? utterly boring. I'm not getting the Vincent love in.

I like Chris. I don't get the criticism that he seems to attract on the Newstalk thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,858 ✭✭✭take everything

What is Chris getting at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Vinny on thin ground there in that debate

I'm not sure how appropriate this discussion is before a full investigation/post mortem.

Speculation on what motivated the actions of that young man to do what he did before any facts have been established is in poor taste. The funeral was only held today. Have some respect for the family.

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    why would anyone want to watch that again? utterly boring. I'm not getting the Vincent love in.

I didn't find anything boring about the way Vinnie pulled Dara Murphy up on his pre-prepared bullshít and exposed this government's spin for what it is.

Don't worry about it. You either love him or hate him, and Vincent wouldn't have it any other way.

s_38_399_vincent.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,486 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

What is Chris getting at.

I think he was trying to say that there shouldn't be much sympathy for the older brother, that he is a murderer.

I like Chris. I don't get the criticism that he seems to attract on the Newstalk thread.

He has come on a lot in the last year or so. I think Yates' self imposed exile in wales actually did him the world of good.

One of Newstalk's better current affairs presenters now in my opinion.

If its a girl they're gonna call her Mildred.

Lapin wrote: »
    If it's a boy they're going to call it Rodney, after Dave......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I hope she doesn't look like the original!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 bubsy

Not a great programme tonight. Bring back Ivan or anyone really!

The new format was disapionting. Nothing really discussed in depth at all.

Wonder how Dara is doing? On amazon ordering economics for dummies, perhaps...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Too mild.