The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

digger2d2 wrote: »
    Did you sleep in the Airia's? ;)

People who don't know how to use apostrophes!

And me, for passing on my wife's rant on a message board (she's an English teacher)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭ultrapercy

adrian522 wrote: »
    FFS, if you don't like the thread don't post in it, don't read it. Simple.

Thats more like it and also **** off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Letyourselfgo

Drivers who think a space is theres even though their car isn't in it. Fcuk you and your moaning I was prepared to drive over a kerb to nab the spot, tough ****, so no point shouting abuse out your window. Fceking granny drivers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Googling "where has good weather in June" as a very vague start to honeymoon hunting, mostly in terms of avoiding places that have natural disaster grade weather in the early summer. First site advises Ireland. Another advises England.

Feck off lads, we actually want a holiday here... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Ososlo wrote: »
    Is that not exactly what ulrapercy was ranting about? Others' rants?

I meant I agreed with him that the thread was gone to sh1t- I didn't say our reasons for believing that were the same.

Rant: Pedantic people

Bryan%20Adams.jpg?itok=a4sH074q

Post a pic of a Canadian pop star day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

People who don't know how to use apostrophes!

And me, for passing on my wife's rant on a message board (she's an English teacher)

To my horror and sadness, I have found myself tutting over grammatical mistakes, made by teachers, in dealings with the kids' school. I should really go out and buy a box of green ink biros now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭dukeraoul

Rant: this years DCM course. It flat out sucks. First 14 miles all either up or down. I know it's the "hometown race" but if the Rock and Roll crowd had designed this course people would be giving out a hell of a lot more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Rant: people ranting about DCM course, consider yourself lucky to be fit enough to run it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭dukeraoul

tang1 wrote: »
    Rant: people ranting about DCM course, consider yourself lucky to be fit enough to run it.

That's about the only angle I'm gonna concede as a fair point- heal up Tang!

Rant: people getting absolute ****e injury luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,531 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

5:30pm on a Friday. I fncking hate it. It's when the world collaborates to land work on my desk, just as I'm beginning to disengage a little and start anticipating my first beer.

Buble-Night-Wallpaper-1920px.jpg&h=280&w=600
    At least I didn't go for that Bieber numptie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

More disgust than rant:
    TV cameras in people's faces (close family especially) during the most horrific funeral one could possibly imagine in one's wildest imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

Ososlo wrote: »
    More disgust than rant:
    TV cameras in people's faces (close family especially) during the most horrific funeral one could possibly imagine in one's wildest imagination.

Totally agree, it was horrific having camera s stuck there.

SamforMayo wrote: »
    Totally agree, it was horrific having camera s stuck there.

I didn't see the coverage, but there is deemed to be a public interest when people die in such awful circumstances. Two murders and a suicide in the one family; there are obviously questions that need answering. And just for the record, the journalists, camerapeople and photographers involved don't enjoy these assignments, and strive to cover them as unobtrusively as possible, so as not to intrude on people's grief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭johnruns

Commentators saying Gatlin,Powell,Gay are back from their troubles/problems FFS just come out and say theyre back from their drug bans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

davedanon wrote: »
    I didn't see the coverage, but there is deemed to be a public interest when people die in such awful circumstances. Two murders and a suicide in the one family; there are obviously questions that need answering. And just for the record, the journalists, camerapeople and photographers involved don't enjoy these assignments, and strive to cover them as unobtrusively as possible, so as not to intrude on people's grief.

Covering it is one thing but this seemed more obtrusive than anything I've seen on RTE before to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭saucyjack

There's a difference between the 'Public interest' - e.g. the authorities investigating the 'why' of this terrible thing in the hope it's ever happening again can be prevented and what the public will find interesting. The RTE close up coverage of that poor family appalled me …had to turn it off. What's to be gained from watching those poor people so closely hours after most of their family die. If someone wasn't sickened with pity for them we aren't repelled by the intrusion then think there's something wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Dublin City executive and their Poolbeg decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Justin Gatlin.
    First world Vegetarians who think they are being healthy and environmentally friendly.
    Vegans, especially parents who feed their kids a vegan diet.http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057281835
    Fad diets like 'Juice diet' and the muppets that follow them http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057273126
    Racists, especially those amongst us.

Just a few things that have annoyed me reading boards this evening....

My God. This whole site. It looks like ****. Everything single about it bar the actual posters is ****ing awful. It's clunky, hard to understand, impossible to navigate around. The whole thing needs serious modernisation.

And the ****ing censorship is one of the most ****ing annoying ****ing things about it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Something I've noticed on Boards lately is uneducated bitter clowns who are just being a**holes for the sake of being an a**hole!!

You know the type, the "I have no experience or actual knowledge of the subject you are discussing but I think you're wrong and because I don't understand what you're talking about or doing I hate you" type of d***head that Trolls certain threads/forums ......... http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057273126

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,531 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Posters who have no interest in Athletics or running, who visit just to post in the rant thread. Had a little too much juice last night? ;)
    Also, people who don't dig clowns..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,097 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Posters who stalk other posters from one forum to another.

Posters who have no interest in Juice or Juicing, who visit just to post a rant in the Juice thread ........

Also clowns, too many of them around Boards ..........

And of course posters who stalk you from one thread/forum to another to point out that you're stalking! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

RANT: Having no stalker of my own.

It's not fair!!! :mad:

Laois_Man wrote: »
    RANT: Having no stalker of my own.

It's not fair!!! :mad:

I can stalk you if you'd like???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,097 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Posters who have no interest in Juice or Juicing, who visit just to post a rant in the Juice thread ........

Also clowns, too many of them around Boards ..........

And of course posters who stalk you from one thread/forum to another to point out that you're stalking! :confused:

Em - you did post a link to your juice forum in your post here ;) I didn't have to go into your profile and search for your post history to find it. That is the stalking part I refer to. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

MadDog76 wrote: »

I can stalk you if you'd like???

Are you a leggy blonde with fabulous ballubas?

If no...ferk off!!

If yes...you can stalk me in Dundrum at about 3 O'Clock!

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Are you a leggy blonde with fabulous ballubas?

If no...ferk off!!

If yes...you can stalk me in Dundrum at about 3 O'Clock!

I can be whatever you want me to be ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

Well all I can say is watch the coverage from the news last night and you will see it was not un obtrusive. They could report the story with out the images of a grieving mother and father watching their children been driven away. It was gut wrenching . And I'm not blaming the camera men etc who are just following orders nor did I ever assume they took any enjoyment from it. I do however believe a very low key approach is better in what is essentially a family tragedy.