Do you know how to attract the opposite sex?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Yeah, Wibbs taught me well :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    Men: will you be happy to do sexual things with me because you like me?

Its alright were not that bothered about liking you, we'll just skip to the sexual things :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭neil_

Jogathon wrote: »
    I called into the gardai today because when I said it to a few people today they said they'd like to know that kind of stuff just to keep it on record.

Seems a bit much, if he wasn't being aggressive or rude :confused:

neil_ wrote: »
    Seems a bit much, if he wasn't being aggressive or rude :confused:

Well it sounds feckin odd to me. The Gardai don't have to act. They just have to collate the reports and if this nutcase has a habit of stopping unknown women and telling them how fantastic they are - maybe at the least he needs some help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

Well it sounds feckin odd to me. The Gardai don't have to act. They just have to collate the reports and if this nutcase has a habit of stopping unknown women and telling them how fantastic they are - maybe at the least he needs some help.

Why exactly is the guy being treated like a 'suspect' in the fist place? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 kennydapro

Well, I didn't think I did but last night something weird happened.

I was out for my run and I was jogging away in my own world and a car drove up, parked on the other side of the road and a man got out. He came across the road and stopped me. I thought he was looking for directions, but he wasn't. He said he had to stop and tell me that he thought I was very cute, but I was probably married. I laughed, very nervously, and said "Ha ha, nothing like that! Thanks very much!", and I sprinted off.

I called into the gardai today because when I said it to a few people today they said they'd like to know that kind of stuff just to keep it on record.

So basically, five miles in, sweaty and red-faced and I still got it. (Slaps ass)

Am a bit freaked though as that's a regular route.

You should have asked for his number and then given it to the Gardaí, maybe he would have flirted with the woman who arrested him. :D

Why exactly is the guy being treated like a 'suspect' in the fist place? :confused:

Well how he is treated is a matter for AGS as to whether he is a suspect or not.

I see women I consider attractive all the time. I don't stop and tell them so. I certainly don't stop the car to tell a girl out running. It is odd behaviour. If he has a habot of doing it maybe he needs help.

Maybe... or maybe it's a complete over reaction and somebody reads too much true crime fiction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Very odd/irritating behaviour from your man in the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I seduce them with my awkwardness...... Works like a charm :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jogathon

I was on my own, there was no one else in the vicinity and it is a country area. He was about 40, which is definitely old enough to guess as to my reaction. And it was the fact that he got out of a car to approach me, it was not someone walking towards me by chance and passing a comment.

And I made it quite clear to the guards that I was not making a big deal out of it, but felt it was a very strange approach/modus operandi. Because it is!!!

Maybe... or maybe it's a complete over reaction and somebody reads too much true crime fiction.

As with most things the devil is in the detail.

Personally I don't go around bestowing compliments on random females when they are out alone and might be considered slightly vulnerable. If you do I'm sure you'll be able to explain to the gards when the time comes.

I was on my own, there was no one else in the vicinity. He was about 40, which is definitely old enough to guess as to my reaction. And it was the fact that he got out of a car to approach me, it was not someone walking towards me by chance and passing a comment.

And I made it quite clear to the guards that I was not making a big deal out of it, but felt it was a very strange approach/modus operandi. Because it is!!!

Ah yeah, definitely a bit off like. It wouldn't be something I would do myself but I just thought 'wow, straight to the guards?'

I guess I just wasn't aware how much of a threat men are viewed as is all.

Hopefully it's innocent enough anyway!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 14 Golovkin p4p best

I was on my own, there was no one else in the vicinity and it is a country area. He was about 40, which is definitely old enough to guess as to my reaction. And it was the fact that he got out of a car to approach me, it was not someone walking towards me by chance and passing a comment.

Wasn't aware strangeness was illegal.

I was on my own, there was no one else in the vicinity. He was about 40, which is definitely old enough to guess as to my reaction. And it was the fact that he got out of a car to approach me, it was not someone walking towards me by chance and passing a comment.

Exactly the gards have the information its down to them what they do with it - but if this fella makes a habit of doing it then it becomes at the least a cause for concern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Agricola wrote: »
    I flash my social services card and show 'em my 17 year old hatchback.

fck your honda civic, I've a horse outside.

Ladies love getting their leg over & going for a ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

You don't have to say anything, and you don't have to do anything. Not a thing. Oh, maybe just whistle. You know how to whistle, don't you? You just put your lips together and... blow.

cannot believe nobody else posted this first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

You don't have to say anything, and you don't have to do anything. Not a thing. Oh, maybe just whistle. You know how to whistle, don't you? You just put your lips together and... blow.

Sucking on some needle dick huh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Ah yeah, definitely a bit off like. It wouldn't be something I would do myself but I just thought 'wow, straight to the guards?'

Men aren't viewed as a threat in general but it was strange behaviour and I'd be nervous too, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Sucking on some needle dick huh?

Philistine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,401 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jogathon

No! Men aren't a threat! I love men!! But there was a strange vibe and strange action from this particular man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Firstly, don't wash that often, or cut your finger or toe nails, try to cultivate a nice blotchy flacky facial skin also. Women like masculinity and that hygiene/grooming stuff is for girls and gays.

Women also like a take charge confident man, so show them who's boss right from the outset. Try to push into the middle of a conversation between them and one of their friends, preferably talking over one of them. This shows authority.

Constantly point out to them just what is wrong with most other women, but you like them because you can tell they aren't like the others. This will make them feel special and privileged.

Speak frequently about how much money you make. Women love money and how else will they know how much of it you have unless you tell them, repeatedly. This will demonstrate your value as a mate.

Also be sure to mention how your ex girlfriend was a model. This will clearly show that you are capable of obtaining the most high quality women and trigger her competitive nature.

Read more about these tips and many many others in my upcoming e-book "It's Their Fault They Don't Like You, The Bitches!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Do you know how to attract the opposite sex?

Absolutely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

Such a cynical and despairing worldview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Such a cynical and despairing worldview.

I'm prescribing this to help you not take things too literally.

I wonder who the first user will be to post something sincere and relevant to the thread's topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

kennydapro wrote: »
    I wonder who the first user will be to post something sincere and relevant to the thread's topic.

Looking for some tips Kenny?

Yeah, advise me on this: is inquiring over relationship advice on boards.ie a thing, or is googling just too generic...? No sarcasm intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭Putin

kennydapro wrote: »

Not you apparently.