Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

A grand day for a random trip :)

Enjoy work the rest of yis :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

So new MX-5 eh?

9-34273214.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Its like an ft86 f**ked a 458 :)
    I like it fairness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

It looks good at a glance but IMO the headlights are too small and look weird. I also don't like the way the bonnet finishes above the grill with that line, or the shape of the grill. The side profile looks good though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    It looks good at a glance but IMO the headlights are too small and look weird. I also don't like the way the bonnet finishes above the grill with that line, or the shape of the grill. The side profile looks good though.

I agree with the headlights, definitely too small. That being said, I do rather like it...needs slightly larger wheels though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

I like it, but I bet an Irish reg plate will make it look like Bugs Bunny. Certainly has done to the 3 and 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

Looks better than the outgoing. I like it. Future car for me I reckon, when it costs a lot less! Inside looks better too.
    100kgs less than the outgoing is impressive.

http://www.autocar.co.uk/blogs/new-cars/new-mazda-mx-5-looks-it-could-be-worth-wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

That looks good, very modern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Tea 1000 wrote: »
    100kgs less than the outgoing is impressive.

Especially when you consider that they were always making it lighter as is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Saw this in Work about 2 days ago, its orange but looked well.
    321054.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

If Mazda decide to have another crack at an MX5 coupe, Toyota can feck right off.

mx5coupe-5408459fd1de3.png

Can anyone shed some light on this....?

Friendly spider warning for the arachnaphobs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

dgt wrote: »

We had an exceptional warm summer. Alot of forgein spiders do get into the country every year but usually die. Didn't some guy die in Cork from a spider bite this summer.

I think that story is kind of a fraud, he was bitten a year prior to his death (RIP to the gentleman involved)

This fellow was fairly friendly, it bit the stick I was trying to get it to sit on :eek::eek::eek:

Don't let him bite your hand anyway, just in case.

Waaaaaay ahead of you :D but I risked my hand to get more pics. Needed more detail!

The way it walked about was disturbingly smooth :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Spiderbro

Spiderbro

Eating flies, big as cats.

F*ck with him big nono

Gonna eat your face

just so you know

Hey Hey

It's the Spiderbro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,835 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Picked up an A4 estate/avant at Avis in Dublin airport earlier. It's much nicer than I thought it would be plus quite high spec with cream leather/dark wood interior. On board info unit was set to Spanish language. Sat nav, Bluetooth etc (but no sat nav disc). Surprised it didn't have a reversing camera given on board screen etc.

Tell me I'm wrong.
    10678765_695122393897392_3927408507588784087_n.jpg?oh=2e820434ead2f04781d9eae02df6e8a6&oe=54618C18

That's insane!

Pure trolling, it has to be!
    fuel economy gives it away

I'd shed a light on it alright

westyarmouth121707_599.jpg

CianRyan wrote: »
    Tell me I'm wrong.
    10678765_695122393897392_3927408507588784087_n.jpg?oh=2e820434ead2f04781d9eae02df6e8a6&oe=54618C18

Easier to steal? 90% of Americans would disagree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I'd shed light on it alright

westyarmouth121707_599.jpg

This picture makes me happy for so many resaons :pac:

I also told him to set fire to it earlier, rings me going I found what looks to be a black widow!!

To someone who is terrified of spiders :pac:

This picture makes me happy for so many resaons :pac:

I also told him to set fire to it earlier, rings me going I found what looks to be a black widow!!

To someone who is terrified of spiders :pac:

I really shouldn't have picked the pic with an E34 :o

Bloody first image that came up when I googled 'car in flames'!

Apologies to anyone I may have offended :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Is that Thing gone?? I'm freaking terrified of them :(. My car is all nice and shiny after I washed it with a new shampoo and it smells soooo nice ( the shampoo now) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

And now tripple turbo's. The pic's a bit big and don't wanna clutter the place up: http://i.imgur.com/kFMs5OI.jpg http://imgur.com/HTUTIhB They are used for truck racing apparemtly. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeTCyiNEPt4

Hal1 wrote: »
    And now tripple turbo's. The pic's a bit big and don't wanna clutter the place up: http://i.imgur.com/kFMs5OI.jpg http://imgur.com/HTUTIhB They are used for truck racing apparemtly. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PeTCyiNEPt4

Would that not destroy an engine?

Edit: Noticed you done a ninja edit and said they are used for truck racing.

What are you doing Hal!!!!

Would that not destroy an engine?

Of course not, why would it if the engine is setup and mapped to allow it.
    Not all engines will take that however, maybe in a low pressure setting.