Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

You there is something wrong when there is more dirt on the steering wheel and seat than on the floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Oh mens and wimenz off dap . Cars we drvie too mayo! Mayo Sam 2k15 for everz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Oh mens and wimenz off dap . Cars we drvie too mayo! Mayo Sam 2k15 for everz

Go home noccy, you're drunk mayo doesn't really exist :P

Green vegtbale pikkel and skabbb neowww

You're going to regret the sh1t out it this tomorrow :pac::pac::pac:

This is hilarious

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Does anyone know how much it would cost to VRT a

2003 VW Transporter T4 Camper van 2.5 TDI 2 berth LOW roof SWB (declared camper van on V5 registration)

Searched the threads and I am still clueless as most are outdated.

Here is the camper in question.

$_57.JPG

Thanks in advance!

Niiiice

Try revenues website??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

That's what popped up on Motorcheck:

This is a category C vehicle.
    VRT is always €200 for category C commercial vehicles.
    NB: Light Commercials less than 3500kg will be assessed at 13.3% of OMSP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,551 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Aren't campers 13.3% of OMSP (as pulled out if a hat by revenue)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

tossy wrote: »
    I just noticed your sig :D isjn't it very dangerous to be pissing around an Alfa with all those electrical issues? Like pissing on an electric fence :D

G Dalton welded a piece of a vw into mine when one of the tank straps pulled out of the floor, I now blame that for anything that goes wrong:D
    Go home noccy, you're drunk mayo doesn't really exist :P

Of course Mayo exists, it's where guards and nurses come from :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Quick question you know the red peugoet speed vans the private ones not the gardai transits does the camera actually flash on them if it catchs you ? Does it do it everytime or does it only flash depending on the weather brightness ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Sobonek ? How many of those axa Claim jobs were going ?

pred racer wrote: »
    G Dalton welded a piece of a vw into mine when one of the tank straps pulled out of the floor, I now blame that for anything that goes wrong:D

Of course Mayo exists, it's where guards and nurses come from :P

Oh my mistake :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

nd wrote: »
    So if I put 830 euro on Donegal to win tommorow and they do I'd get close to 6k. I can see how people are tempted by gambling. I put a fiver on them.

woohoo 30 euro up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Brought a crossover there from Stockport to Galway yesterday for someone, feck me im still jacked got on bus to knock at half 6 didnt get to Galway till half 2 in the AM.

Woops sorry about the nonsensical posts last night. Had do try and overcome our loss :( Never usually post here when I'm not in a fit state.

And when you do it's bloody hilarious :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Well lads, I am moving out tomorrow to a new place. New life and a new home for scooby. Looking forward it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Well lads, I am moving out tomorrow to a new place. New life and a new home for scooby. Looking forward it. :)

Best of luck bud!! :D

I think we can all agree when i say this

YAY!

Onwards and upwards boss :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

For the love of cars is on C4 now. Decent watch, doing the mini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Best of luck SH! :)

Seen a 2009 mk2 not 2.5 focus there. I was sure all the mk2s were gone by early 2008. Original irish one too I thought it was a bit mad didn't think to many people would buy a pre facelift focus in 2009. I think it was a petrol one but didn't really look but nearly sure there was no tdci badge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Bpmull wrote: »
    Seen a 2009 mk2 not 2.5 focus there. I was sure all the mk2s were gone by early 2008. Original irish one too I thought it was a bit mad didn't think to many people would buy a pre facelift focus in 2009. I think it was a petrol one but didn't really look but nearly sure there was no tdci badge.

They were savage cheap selling them off. Friend of mine got one cheap ish, weird spec on it too. Style, 1.6 petrol, parking sensors, body kit and climate control in a mank green.

Oh ya that reminds me, seen a 2010 octavia in the old shape the other day, newest one of those I seen before this was a 2007 reg. They seem to have been dragged out excessively.

One like this.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT5WqFdIMmjQzUCdxwAI-108GjnMgChU7-H5JYiQcfFEMGbC0iQUw

Oh ya that reminds me, seen a 2010 octavia in the old shape the other day, newest one of those I seen before this was a 2007 reg. They seem to have been dragged out excessively.

One like this.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT5WqFdIMmjQzUCdxwAI-108GjnMgChU7-H5JYiQcfFEMGbC0iQUw

They're called the Octavia Tour, saw a 10 myself a few years ago. along with a 10 Xsara Picaso.

The one I seen was a regular hatch, couldn't find a proper pic.

The hatch is called the Tour also. That's what new old-model Octavias were called when they were sold alongside the newer shape.

Isn't that to do with the fact the mk1 is still sold new in some countries or was until recently iirc. Would be a good car to buy purely for reliability. There not exactly a whole lot to look at inside or out but some people do t care about that I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

As hard as it is it's the only way to do it. You won't know yourself in a few weeks time