Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What labels and brands (if any) do you judge people on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

No problem. What size are ya? Not sure if they'll fit you, I have a transport box jobby going on, if ya know what I mean? ;)

I'm a one size fits all (... ladies....ahem....) kind of guy.

Ah yeah back of the van kind of a thing, ill bring my screwdriver and snickers pants.

Not really, have you seen the price of their coffee? Topaz coffee is just as good and almost half the price.

Sometimes you just want to sit down and rest the dogs and be still for a minute. Topaz makes that part difficult. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Not really, have you seen the price of their coffee? Topaz coffee is just as good and almost half the price.
    But it's not a café in fairness. I go to GJ's because I like the coffee, nothing more. Anything else they sell in there is shyte IMO. Nowt wrong with Topaz coffee for when you're on the go though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭The other fella

Somebody called me pretentious once...I almost spat out my Gloria Jeans coffee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

very little if you we're too lazy to go back and read my beautifully prosed initial post

Its was absolutely beautiful put. So the site of juicy couture annoys the hell out of you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

juicy couture (spelling?) velvet track pants = slut. doesn't really have a demographic, just a complete slut you can do what you like with, carte Blanche free for all, head straight for brown town when she's got those trackies round her ankles down a lane way or in the disabled toilet of a tescos.

Speaking from experience?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Somebody called me pretentious once...I almost spat out my Gloria Jeans coffee!
    Lol. Although to be fair, I don't think coffee snobs/hipster types would touch GJ's with a bargepole. Way too commercial etc. And it's, like, a chain! A grotty little one-off coffeehouse would be more their scene. :)

debatable in my experience, leaving aside that its pricey clobber apparently...was bangin this absolute toe rag for a while who was minted... trackies down in a flash in the back of a VW Golf, on the bonnet, hanging on to the passenger door bent over...zero respect for herself and she was afforded none. proper slag.

Minted driving a WW Golf? or did Daddy let you use his?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

bumper234 wrote: »

Just pretending he got the ride more than once I'd say

auldgranny wrote: »
    Just pretending he got the ride more than once I'd say

He just quoting from mills and boon but changed rolls royce to VW Golf :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

bumper234 wrote: »

With a name like that, what do you think?

I'd say he's never seen a muff in his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Quazzie wrote: »
    Honda = scumbag

Yep, nothing I hate more than those scumbag Accord/Stream drivers.

Wait what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

I never wear anything made by Tampax.

Muff Richardson has been banned lads so if we could leave his posts behind that'd be just lovely.

Thanks.

Muff Richardson has been banned lads so if we could leave his posts behind that'd be just lovely.

Thanks.

Do you use a branded keyboard or just a modded one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

People who buy Granny Smith apples.

Fucking pricks.

Thanks.

Whoopsadaisy......You are my idol. Swoon.

Do you use a branded keyboard or just a modded one?

Um....it's apple....but don't tell anyone cos I'll get a bad name for myself.

Aww you just hurt Sam Sung's feelings.... how could a mod do such a thing?

I negatively judge people who insist on buying the "luxury", "quilted" toilet tissue. To me it smacks of snobbery and social climbing.

It's bog roll ffs, you're only going to be wiping your hole with it, not eat your dinner off it. :rolleyes:

(Having said that, I usually only buy the second cheapest version, that "recycled" stuff just doesn't seem right) :o

Oooooooooooh brand lover outed!!!!

auldgranny wrote: »
    Oooooooooooh brand lover outed!!!!

But it's so lovely >.<

I negatively judge people who insist on buying the "luxury", "quilted" toilet tissue. To me it smacks of snobbery and social climbing.

It's bog roll ffs, you're only going to be wiping your hole with it, not eat your dinner off it. :rolleyes:

(Having said that, I usually only buy the second cheapest version, that "recycled" stuff just doesn't seem right) :o

I just nick it from the toilets in Brown Thomas.

Everyone thinks I'm awful fancy, if only they knew the truth. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Seriously? :pac:

Or they don't want to rip the arse hole off themselves or end up with a finger going through the paper and ending up some place most unpleasant?

Snobbish loo roll? I've never noticed anyone elses brand of loo roll, unless it's so cheap and nasty that it's abrasive!

I'm judging you for that judgment. ;)

I buy cheap all the time but do not scrimp on bog roll.

Ah, look at this Whoops! Someone has brought up toilet roll (not me) and I can't even rant about the never ending wipe. :(

That's just pure evil. :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

KungPao wrote: »
    Seriously? :pac:

Or they don't want to rip the arse hole off themselves or end up with a finger going through the paper and ending up some place most unpleasant?

Otherwise known as John Wayne toilet paper...... doesnt take s**t from anyone....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Stone her!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Reebok feckin classics.