Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What labels and brands (if any) do you judge people on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

debatable in my experience, leaving aside that its pricey clobber apparently...was bangin this absolute toe rag for a while who was minted... trackies down in a flash in the back of a VW Golf, on the bonnet, hanging on to the passenger door bent over...zero respect for herself and she was afforded none. proper slag.

What has that got to do with labels?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

debatable in my experience, leaving aside that its pricey clobber apparently...was bangin this absolute toe rag for a while who was minted... trackies down in a flash in the back of a VW Golf, on the bonnet, hanging on to the passenger door bent over...zero respect for herself and she was afforded none. proper slag.

Are you Jay from the inbetweeners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

JillyQ wrote: »

The Clothes Tags were itchin the backside of your one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,460 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Charming

Ruu wrote: »
    I still wear X-Worx jeans. Yeah, unf unf unf!

I wasn't allowed wear x works :(
    My mam thought only gurriers wore them and she didn't want me to be a gurrier. Wouldn't have been able to afford them anyway but for Christmas clothes I thought she might stretch to it but no. Not a hope of it.

She bought me an x works polar neck in a charity shop when they had gone out of fashion :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭The other fella

Magaggie wrote: »
    It's just crazy money for headphones that don't even look good (I know how they work is more important but they could at least look less cheap-ass!)

The thing with Apple too is the cost - that's probably what bothers people. But you get what you pay for, it's a good product. As long as those who are fans of Apple aren't sneering at those who don't use Apple products, not an issue IMO.

And they are just so chunky and big looking. You could be forgiven for thinking they are headphones that came out in the early ninetys. I doubt they feel any bit comfortable either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Jacks & Jones - a bit of a lad, drinks Budweiser, reads The Star, goes "on the pull" with the boys, wears his J&J t-shirt with J&J bootcut jeans, has the Paddy Power app on his phone (probably a Samsung Galaxy), a Chinese at least once a week, works as a plumber or van driver (delivers food on some evenings as a side venture), supports an English club, has a big dog, has been to Citywest for the darts, plays 5-a-side football in Astro Park...

Nothing wrong with the guy, don't get me wrong, but I think this is the typical customer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Are you Jay from the inbetweeners?

I thought Danny Dyers little brother .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

juicy couture (spelling?) velvet track pants = slut. doesn't really have a demographic, just a complete slut you can do what you like with, carte Blanche free for all, head straight for brown town when she's got those trackies round her ankles down a lane way or in the disabled toilet of a tescos.

But how do you really feel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭William F

I buy clothes as alternative to walking the streets naked.

Not everyone makes a conscious decision to dress 'fashionably'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 Hidden Cyclone

Before Beats and other associated ear muff type head phones my response would have been along the lines of:

Not really brands that make me think people are ****ing idiots just ****e like collars turned up, wearing runners with suit pants (you know the ones I'm on about) lads who don't take their earphones out when talking to someone etc etc

But **** me those cants who wear ear muff type head phones do my head in. Especially when worn round the neck indoors (pubs especially).

Oh and also people who wear hats indoors and wooly hats when it's not cold

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

KungPao wrote: »
    Jacks & Jones - a bit of a lad, drinks Budweiser, reads The Star, goes "on the pull" with the boys, wears his J&J t-shirt with J&J bootcut jeans, has the Paddy Power app on his phone (probably a Samsung Galaxy), a Chinese at least once a week, works as a plumber or van driver (delivers food on some evenings as side venture), supports an English club, has a big dog, has been to Citywest for the darts, plays 5-a-side football in Astro Park...

Nothing wrong with the guy, don't get me wrong, but I think this is the typical customer.

Nailed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Mr. G wrote: »
    Hollister. Not in a positive light either.

Definitely fcuking not. I was in there a while back and thought I was in some sleazy nightclub. Ya can't see a fudging thing.

Oh and also people who wear hats indoors and wooly hats when it's not cold

o/

It's only for nights out for me - brushed hair is as glam as it gets for work. :pac:
    Putting on make-up is actually an enjoyable ritual of a Saturday night. :)

Putting on makeup is a chore weekdays and a pleasant pastime at weekends for some reason. I might break out the mascara weekdays if I'm feeling extravagant, otherwise it's bare-faced cheeks mon-fri.

I never buy high end skincare or makeup. The ingredients are generally identical, it's just the perfume or texture that changes. L'oreal own brands from Maybellene to Keihls to Garnier to Armani and Lancome, the products are made in the same factories and different packaging and perfume used and price tag applied as applicable.

Any obvious logos are judge-worthy as far as I'm concerned. I hate to see the full complement of logo'd bag, sunnies, t-shirt and shoes. It just shows such an unimaginative streak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

I wasn't allowed wear x works :(
    My mam thought only gurriers wore them and she didn't want me to be a gurrier. Wouldn't have been able to afford them anyway but for Christmas clothes I thought she might stretch to it but no. Not a hope of it.

She bought me an x works polar neck in a charity shop when they had gone out of fashion :pac:

Hand me downs from the richer Dub cousins, Eclipse jeans as well. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

KungPao wrote: »
    Jacks & Jones - a bit of a lad, drinks Budweiser, reads The Star, goes "on the pull" with the boys, wears his J&J t-shirt with J&J bootcut jeans, has the Paddy Power app on his phone (probably a Samsung Galaxy), a Chinese at least once a week, works as a plumber or van driver (delivers food on some evenings as a side venture), supports an English club, has a big dog, has been to Citywest for the darts, plays 5-a-side football in Astro Park...

Perfect.

People who sit in Gloria Jeans drinking fancy named coffee that they had never even heard of before they just saw it written on the menu.Especially if they are male and have a perm/curly hair.

Are you talking about Rory McIlroy behind his back?

I thought Gloria Jeans was a brand of denim I'd never heard of.

Google taught me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Muff Richardson

JillyQ wrote: »

very little if you we're too lazy to go back and read my beautifully prosed initial post

I see lads walking round here with their fancy cans of Dutch Gold, thinking they're it. I highly doubt it is really Dutch and the gold content is probably waay exaggerated too.

Fancy cans of Dutch gold? Don't be having me on. If Dutch Gold is fancy, I'm the pope.

It sounds like you have good taste in cotton pants. Can i've a lend of yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

People who sit in Gloria Jeans drinking fancy named coffee that they had never even heard of before they just saw it written on the menu.
    That's not label flaunting in fairness, it's just a presumption by you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭William F

The 8.4 percent was fancy when it first came out.

Are you talking about Rory McIlroy behind his back?

Rory is exactly the type you could picture doing that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

But you are obviously quality.

It sounds like you have good taste in cotton pants. Can i've a lend of yours?

No problem. What size are ya? Not sure if they'll fit you, I have a transport box jobby going on, if ya know what I mean? ;)
    William F wrote: »
    The 8.4 percent was fancy when it first came out.

Mind = Blown. The only think I associate with Dutch gold is Fred Perry, air max nike runners and dudes that have caps but don't really want to wear them, so they are half on, half off their heads.

Grannies that wear eccos, other grannies that dont aren't in the same league

That's not label flaunting in fairness, it's just a presumption by you.

Not really, have you seen the price of their coffee? Topaz coffee is just as good and almost half the price.