After Hours (maybe) Halloween Beers J.W Sweetmans (Messrs) Dublin - vote for date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I'm a big ugly monster and il be there ;) and I'm also a newbie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

bumper234 wrote: »
    Am a big ugly ****er so not too worried :D:D
    cloud493 wrote: »
    I'm a big ugly monster and il be there ;) .

Ehhh...have ye seen my username? It's not a beauty contest. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Do children run away from you in the street :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

That made me laugh out loud. LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

It's not a beauty contest. :P

Oh, il just stay at home so. :(

They don't have to run...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

They don't have to run...

Passed out from shock? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Rope off a corner for the big feckers lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Well i'll be new :D

Really?

Deank wrote: »
    Really?

Never been to a boards beers before so new to meeting the people i talk with most days.

Sure ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Big Cheese

Couch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭rule supreme

Never been to an AH beers , would many people go to them usually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I'd be up for this, not been to any before. Any date bar the 20th.

Deank wrote: »
    Sure ;)

Do you know something i don't? Have we met before but you have kept your identity secret? Are you boards answer to Bruce Wayne? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Never been to an AH beers , would many people go to them usually

They get a good crowd of people. It's good craic.

I just may tip along to this, someone needs to keep an eye on bumper234.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,212 ✭✭✭Patser

It is late...

I am drunk..

But, please, someone call it!!!

2 nights.

Sept 13th - regular AH beers in Dublin somewhere

+

Sat 1st November Halloween AH pissathon + fancy dress Sweetmans Dublin

Or whatever.
    Too much chatter, decision by committee, chatter chatter chatter.

Some Mod call it. 1 beers or 2 !!

Just tell us where, roughly when, roughly what (un) dress code, what recognisable area, what T F Eile!!!!

Just call it. This debate will go on for ever.

Yes we're all randomers. Yes we'll probably all be awkward!! Yes whatever T F other is dwelling on people's minds.

At the end of the day, it's a few people, having drinks together - some who'll mix, some who won't, some who'll show up 5 hours late after a visit to A&E.

But most who'll be there!!

And it'll be epic#!!! (for 20 odd randomers inane small corner of Earth)

But to paraphrase Field of Dreams -

CALL IT AND WR SHALL COME!!

Patser wrote: »
    It is late...

I am drunk..

2 nights.

+

Or whatever.

Just tell us where, roughly when, roughly what (un) dress code, what recognisable area, what T F Eile!!!!

Yes we're all randomers. Yes we'll probably all be awkward!! Yes whatever T F other is dwelling on people's minds.

At the end of the day, it's a few people, having drinks together - some who'll mix, some who won't, some who'll show up 5 hours late after a visit to A&E.

Calm your tits, the poll doesn't close until the 13th.

Patser wrote: »
    It is late...

I am drunk..

2 nights.

+

Or whatever.

The poll closes on the 13th August (it says it right there on the poll). If you don't want to read the chatter, might be best for you to unsubscribe from the thread until then.

I apologise for the drunk posting. However even now and sober looking at the poll on the mobile site, I see no closing date.

I'm not using the mobile site, but I can see it on the full site.

I apologise for the drunk posting. However even now and sober looking at the poll on the mobile site, I see no closing date.

Edit - just to add, switched preference to full site and yes closing date is there but back on mobile - touch - site which I normally view boards with, the're is no closing date. Never noticed a closing date before.

Throw it in site development maybe.

The beers are being organised in the very same way the beers are always organised.

There will always be chat from people who haven't been to the beers before, and those who have, the chat usually makes it a bit easier for new people to show up and gives the more regular posters a chance to see who may be feeling left out.

Patser, you've been to a beers before, so it's obviously not going to be as daunting for you this time around, but other people do not have that same experience yet.

Again sorry, that post was made on a Nightlink after being out for Dublin game. For the most part it was aimed at putting people at ease about the beers, just saying that it will at the end of the day, it'll be people having drinks together. And also in part that I didn't know there was a closing decision date, and that the polls seemed to 've dragging on.

Again sorry if it came across too ranty

Fwiw am on mobile site and also can't see close date for poll.

I've been meaning to go to one of these for a few years now. Something always came up or funds were low.

I'd only be able to attend an October date. Daughter starting college (hopefully) and wedding to go to in September so no more votes for that month, k?

:-)

Ooops, double post. Touch phones do my head in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

If it's on 31/10 you folk got to buy me presents :)
    I'll have escaped the 27 club unscathed

If it's on 31/10 you folk got to buy me presents :)
    I'll have escaped the 27 club unscathed

Mines the 25th, it should be on the 25th. :pac:

I'm cooler than you Teddy, I don't go round pulling peoples earphones out like a weirdo.